Kauai Marriott Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$289
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016

One of the best resorts in Hawaii

Would recommend Mon, Nov 26, 2012
I live in Hawaii and this resort made me feel in paradise. Resort is Huge with a private beach. As soon as you enter the property you're overwhemled by the vibrant colors of the plants, ponds, art, and resort. The beach is awesome, its basically a private bay and they have volleyball nets and bar service available. I am used to beaches, so I spent a lot of time at the pool with some mixed drinks from the kalapaki bar. This bar is full service and you can order any drink you can think of... they also serve food too. The resort also has daily events that were pretty fun to learn about hawaii culture, but i think its more geared to kids. They have a fitness center thats pretty good for a resort. For food I liked Dukes. My wife said it was okay, but she doesnt really like local food. I seriuosly recommend to try it if you havent tried local food. The rooms were very spaciuos and service is very fast. I asked for glasses and extra towels and I got them in less than five minutes. Staff is very friendly showing you the true spirit of ALOHA!

Dining

My favorite resturant was egg berts... I think it was in a coconut center. They had live hula dancers and the egg benedict was the best I have ever tasted.

| honolulu Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful family vacation time!!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 14, 2012
Kauai Marriott is a beautiful hotel, conveniently located with great beach, nice restaurants, wonderful and friendly staff. It was very comfortable and enjoyable stay!!

| Sunnyvale, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful Resort!

Would recommend Thu, Nov 1, 2012
We were very impressed with the hotel..... especially beautiful pool design.... It has a lovely location with gorgeous views of ocean and mountains. It also is easy to get around to visit other parts of Kauai. We enjoyed the restaurants on the Resort - especially the Italian restaurant.... NO ONE served fruit!!!!!!! How can this be in Hawaii??

Attractions

Our helicopter ride was spectacular!

| Ft Myers, Florida Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Sat, Oct 13, 2012
This hotel has a great location for exploring the island. The beach felt very safe to swim and walk. The pool was always clean and security was very active in making sure only resort guests were using the pool. Room was clean and met my expectations. I would recomend this hotel the friends and family.

| Columbus, Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Anniversary Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Oct 2, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the centrally located resort. Rent a car and you are able to enjoy the entire island.

Dining

Kalapaki Joes across the street has a great happy hour 3 to 6 each day.

| Redmond Washington Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Stay somewhere else

Would not recommend Mon, Oct 1, 2012
This resort is the Super Walmart of resorts.  I don't know where to begin with how disapointed I am with this hotel and our experience - - so I will just drive right in.  We stayed at this resort for the last five days of our honeymoon (the first week of our honeymoon was spent in Maui). Our arrival Upon our arival, no bell service assisted us with our luggage.  My husband dropped me off curbside and unloaded our bags and proceeded to park the car.  I had to flag down a bellman to assist me.  Our "geeting" at the front desk was less than warm.  In the few minutes it took us to check in, we were "encouraged" numerous times to upgrade our room (which made me begin to think that maybe the quality of the room we reserved was not good).  It was really annoying.  The woman handed us a map of the resort and circled our room.  I didn't expect her to review the entire resort map with me, but it would have been nice to point out the dining options or where we go to get our towels or rent activitiy equiptment. Rooms Our room was a pool and ocean view.  It was very large (and included a large sitting area with a couch).  The patio was also a nice size.  The bed was comfortable. Our first night, several of the rooms in our hallway flooded.  Although our room was not flooded, the smell in the hallway was horrific. It smelled like a backed up sewer for the next two days. Luckily the smell was only in the hall and did not make it into our room (or I would have insisted that we be moved.)   Someone (I am assuming children) dropped a ton of crackers in the hallway and stomped all of over them.  This wasn't cleaned for two days. Staff The staff is hit or miss.  Some are very helpful and friendly and others would prefer not to assist you at all. Guests This is what really confused me and made me feel like I was staying in a Walmart more than anything. The guests here are extremely rude. (It is shocking actually coming from Maui where the guests at the hotel were courteous to other guests, very laid back, and everyone was just trying to have a good time and enjoy their vacation.)  The older crowd (i.e., senior citizens) acted like everyone around them was an annoyance and that other guests were interfering with their vacation.  The large families and mass groups of kids acted like a zoo. There were constantly guests yelling off of their balcony to their family members at the pool trying to get their attention and then have a whole yelling conversation about their plans for the day. There were groups of high school and college students being obnixous (i.e., kicking volleyballs around the sand and grass area, hitting other guests and guests' beach chairs with the ball; trying to parkour off of the resort trees and various structures; and at the main pool it was constant screaming and horseplay with kids who were left unattended by their parents.)  It was a real scene. I have not stayed on another property on Kauai before but I would certainly reccomend ANYWHERE but here.

| Arizona Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Place to stay.

Would recommend Tue, Sep 25, 2012
This has everything you need including a private pool and beach.

Dining

If you want shaved ice early in the day, go to Halo Halo Corner off of Rice st.

| Bay Area, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Sun, Sep 23, 2012
Great place! Beautiful hotel and great location. Pool is exceptionally nice as is the beach. Plenty of great places nearby to eat at, especially Duke's. only complaint is that the staff was not very friendly, seem to regard guests as just pain in the but tourists. Other than that, fairly nice place.

| Hawaii Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

I think the staff is friendlier here

Would recommend Fri, Sep 14, 2012
Maybe it's Kauai, more rural, more small town, but the staff seemed friendlier than those at some other large resorts. Great location close to shops that sell lots of clothes and other items that are made in Hawaii. Walking distance to restaurants that are owned by locals with great food and local beers. Complaints: They could steam clean those marble bathroom floors every once in a while.

Dining

The bar and grill across the street in the Harbor Mall had a hamburger made from beef and pork from Kauai...fantastic and the fries were the best on the island.

| Danville, California Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Stay

Would recommend Fri, Sep 7, 2012
What you expect from a mega resort. It had it's own beach with hotel and offsite beach rental items so it keeps the hotel prices honest. Also they have a Dukes canoe (on hotel property) and several other eateries near by that offer offsite lower cost options.. However the onsite prices were not as bad as other similar hotels. The pool was very nice and if you don't want to dont want to rent a car the airport is very close and shuttles run all the time. If you do rent a car they have an onsite facility. However if you are looking to cut costs you can easily take the shuttle to the airport and choose from several other rental car facilities. We used the onsite facility and it worked great for us. The restaraunts were good I do think this is an area that could be improved. The food was so so except for the main dinning area. All in all agood central location and we were happy with our stay.

| MD Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5