$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar2357
Friends
mission Viejo, ca
May 8, 2014

The perfect escape

From the help at the front desk to the comfort and view from the room everything was perfect. I only stayed a couple nights and I know I'll be back for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes-Right on the beach, live music at night, great food

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of the year
Couples
Faytteruvlle, AR
Mar 24, 2014

Okay for Price

Over all I would say this is a perfect place to stay for the money spent. However, if I had to chose I would probably stay in Maui Again. I didnt realize that everytime I used the valet service I was paying $10.00. I guess thats my fault for not reading the fine print. We were given a free upgrade so that was nice. The pool was nice and clean. The beach/lagoon was nice. The resort were all freindly. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other resteraunts not on the resorts were withing walking distance.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honestman
Family
New York City
Feb 25, 2014

Great Pool, nice location

We only stayed for a day prior to flying out from the nearby airport. If you want to spend a day at a resort with a nice pool, a nice view and a good lunch near the airport, you can't really go wrong with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Master chief 123
Couples
Irvine
Feb 22, 2014

Fantastic Gataway

The best vacation I have had in few years. Little bit pricy but it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow country traveler
Couples
American Falls, Idaho
Jan 20, 2014

Great winter getaway

It was a beautiful resort. The food was good, but quite expensive. The beach was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inna03
Family
Seattle
Jan 5, 2014

Pretty nice hotel!

We loved the location, close proximity to the airport and beautiful views. Even with the garden view we had partial view of the pool and ocean. Service is very good, although we had to wait a long time at the restaurant by the pool, probably because we ordered of the menu and not a buffet. Italian restaurant had quicker service and pleasant atmosphere with the harp music. Water at the pool is colder then other Marriott in Poipu and Kona we stayed prior. My son loved it, but it was too cold for me. I absolutely loved the live entertainer--he sings and accompanies himself on the guitar! He had incredible repertoire, sings for hours and never repeats, and have wonderful soothing voice! You can find him at the restaurant or at the bar above the pool. He was at the pool restaurant on the Christmas Eve and made whole evening very special! Thank you and thank you Marriott for hiring such an outstanding musician! We also liked Tuesday night huge screen movies at the beach! Very cool! Overall we had great time and loved the location. In the morning it took us 15 minutes to drive to the airport and return the car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orping
Friends
Temple, Texas
Nov 7, 2013

Fantastic place to stay

The hotel is in a fantastic location. Very easy drive to the airport, beautiful beach, awesome pool and easy access to Hiway 56 and 51. The grounds are beautiful and it's a very quiet place to stay even with the airport being so close. My only complaint was that if you stay in the Ha'upu tower the parking gets taken over by non-hotel guests going to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith's Family Luau was a great experience from the grounds to the food and to the show.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilledwiliie
Family
Kauai
Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful Grounds

The hotel grounds and location is amazing. The hotel room looks really nice. However, the beds and pillows are not that comfortable. Also housekeeping doesn't do the best job cleaning the room. But had a great time and would stay there again. Pool is beautiful and they have a fun little kids pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe B from AV
Family
Aliso Viejo, California
Aug 20, 2013

Great location and amenities!

Our family, including 2 yr old and 9 yr old daughters, had a great time at this Marriott. It has a very family-friendly beach just steps outside. My daughters also loved the kids slide and large, picturesque pool with fountains. It was also great to be able to walk a short distance to JJ broilers and other restaurants to have a more affordable meal. Would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to JJ Broilers and other nearby restaurants for an affordable meal.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen66
Couples
Wenatchee, Washington
Aug 19, 2013

Nice resort, but only an okay room

This resort is close to everything and the location is good. Also, the resort is beautiful with a great swimming pool. However, (I guess there needs to be one) our room was outdated, dirty, and noisy. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a garden view room, which means we had a bunch of plants to look at outside of our patio door. The furniture in the room was outdated with a large layer of dust on it. Also, we asked for more hangers, but they never brought them, and the elevator did not work (neither one) the last day - otherwise service was good. The $175 service fee will be higher as they add a tax on to each item covered by that fee. We did not have a problem with parking, but we felt all the restaurants on the grounds were overpriced. We would look for a better hotel if we returned to the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are cheaper restaurants in the mall nearby, and, actually, the food is better.

Back to menu Return to top