$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoderX
Business
California
Aug 6, 2014

Vacations

This was our first visit to Hawaii, the hotel was great, the pool was impressive, they have stores (gifts and art) all around a pond with fishes, its also right next to a few restaurants and the beach; the kids had a blast and a perfect tan. The only problem we had is that they 'upgraded' us to a room with a king bed and a pull out bed, but the king bed had a big hump on the middle, making us sleep on the edges of the bed... I would also have liked to have at least a microwave. The recommendation below goes with a warning about the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right next to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lehuakat
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 27, 2014

Unexpected spot in paradise

This is my second visit. The kukui bird and koi were peaceful and fun. The pools are beautiful. Great access to good restaurants and the beach bay is a plus. It's surprising this place is in Lihue! I wish I had more access to coffe bar and bar. The hours were not ideal. I did not like the pool card either. Room was clean and nice. My view was terrible but you get what you pay for. Overall, very happy with this place and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. K.
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Great honeymoon stay

Nice hotel in close proximity to major airport. Lovely pool area and beach access. Rooms were clean and comfy. Several dining choices. Both in room and restaurant dining recommended. Food was great! Check in/front desk staff always friendly and helpful, as were valet staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puka Dog was great! Worth driving to!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Tired Hikers
Business
New Paltz, New York
Jul 22, 2014

Great Stay!

We stayed here before & after hiking the kalalau trail. The hotel was great & the staff was very friendly. Beautiful beach & great pool. We enjoyed the easy access to restaurants & shops- within walking distance. We also felt it was a good central location and a short drive to additional beaches. Food/drinks were pricey a bit pricey at the hotel & paying the $30/day resort fee was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N. L.
Business
Livonia, MI
Jul 20, 2014

Fantastic family resort

The 4 foot deep pool was gigantic with multiple hot tubs. The poolside Kakapaki grill had delicious food and excellent Mai Tais and Piña Coladas. Kulkui's has a fantastic breakfast buffet. The kingsize bed and the rollaway bed that we requested were very comfortable. We had an ocean view room that overlooked the pool, ocean and mountains. Great experience and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howdy44
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Hawaiin Holiday - Lihue

Excellent hotel overall. This location is in the center of everything to the north and south, and just minutes from the airport. Lots of places to eat close by in Lihue, as well as a couple of good restaurants on site. Our only complaint was that the room was too warm, the air conditioning was set to go no lower than 70.5, however its doubtful that the room temp ever got that low. In addition a gap at the top of the bed led pillows to get lost in the gap, but this was easily prevented by stuffing a sofa cushion into the gap. Overall the resort was well maintained, excellent beach and pool facilities. They could use a better lunch quick service menu on site, but within close walking distance are several restaurants that fill this need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Tubing. Use inner tubes and go down the old irrigation canals. Its probably one of the best things we did on our entire trip to Hawaii. The tour is offered by Backcountry Tours, just look them up on the web. Note there are 5 tunnels along the way, one 3/4 a mile long, but you do have lighted helmets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4nalslave42069
Business
California
Jul 18, 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean & Spacious Rooms

Wonderful place. It is beautifully kept in every way. The grounds are gorgeous, and manicured to perfection. It is like being in paradise. Be sure you check out the beautiful cockatoo, Kukui who hangs out near the lobby by the koi fish pond. My one gripe is the noise coming from the utility area of the hotel where the ground's vehicles are stored. There is some kind of motor that runs constantly in that area (perhaps a large air conditioning unit or a generator of some kind) and it drowns out the sound of the ocean. Other than that, it really was paradise. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elemendoc
Business
Windsor, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Kauai

We booked online and lucked out with our room. We paid for a pool view. We got a ground level room that accessed both the pool and the beach, both of which are amazing! We were supposed to be in Kauai 7 days then Honolulu for the last three. We loved our place at the Marriott so much that we cancelled Honolulu and stayed at the Marriott the whole time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurants are awesome as is Duke's right next door. Coffee and light breakfast/pastries on the deck overlooking the pool and the bay each morning starting at 6 was wonderful. If you're staying 5 or more days, buy the Mahalo Mug...you can use it for unlimited coffee, soft drinks, juices at multiple locations all day. It's $39. One coffee is $6.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan Megan
Business
Maui, HI
Jul 18, 2014

Marriott Kauai

It was a great little getaway, right on the beach and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosephE
Business
Connecticut
Jul 17, 2014

Great beach, ok pool

You'll find a lot of time share people, kids, and elderly using the facilities which tends to clog up the only pool. The restaurants are decent and within walking distance. The rooms are dated but clean. Parking is a pain as it's far away from the rooms. The beach is fantastic and is safe to swim. All in all, we had a good time but we spent a lot of time exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend time on the south side - beaches there are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top