$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howdy44
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2014

Hawaiin Holiday - Lihue

Excellent hotel overall. This location is in the center of everything to the north and south, and just minutes from the airport. Lots of places to eat close by in Lihue, as well as a couple of good restaurants on site. Our only complaint was that the room was too warm, the air conditioning was set to go no lower than 70.5, however its doubtful that the room temp ever got that low. In addition a gap at the top of the bed led pillows to get lost in the gap, but this was easily prevented by stuffing a sofa cushion into the gap. Overall the resort was well maintained, excellent beach and pool facilities. They could use a better lunch quick service menu on site, but within close walking distance are several restaurants that fill this need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Tubing. Use inner tubes and go down the old irrigation canals. Its probably one of the best things we did on our entire trip to Hawaii. The tour is offered by Backcountry Tours, just look them up on the web. Note there are 5 tunnels along the way, one 3/4 a mile long, but you do have lighted helmets.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4nalslave42069
Business
California
Jul 18, 2014

Friendly Staff, Clean & Spacious Rooms

Wonderful place. It is beautifully kept in every way. The grounds are gorgeous, and manicured to perfection. It is like being in paradise. Be sure you check out the beautiful cockatoo, Kukui who hangs out near the lobby by the koi fish pond. My one gripe is the noise coming from the utility area of the hotel where the ground's vehicles are stored. There is some kind of motor that runs constantly in that area (perhaps a large air conditioning unit or a generator of some kind) and it drowns out the sound of the ocean. Other than that, it really was paradise. The pictures on the website are exactly what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elemendoc
Business
Windsor, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Kauai

We booked online and lucked out with our room. We paid for a pool view. We got a ground level room that accessed both the pool and the beach, both of which are amazing! We were supposed to be in Kauai 7 days then Honolulu for the last three. We loved our place at the Marriott so much that we cancelled Honolulu and stayed at the Marriott the whole time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel restaurants are awesome as is Duke's right next door. Coffee and light breakfast/pastries on the deck overlooking the pool and the bay each morning starting at 6 was wonderful. If you're staying 5 or more days, buy the Mahalo Mug...you can use it for unlimited coffee, soft drinks, juices at multiple locations all day. It's $39. One coffee is $6.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan Megan
Business
Maui, HI
Jul 18, 2014

Marriott Kauai

It was a great little getaway, right on the beach and had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JosephE
Business
Connecticut
Jul 17, 2014

Great beach, ok pool

You'll find a lot of time share people, kids, and elderly using the facilities which tends to clog up the only pool. The restaurants are decent and within walking distance. The rooms are dated but clean. Parking is a pain as it's far away from the rooms. The beach is fantastic and is safe to swim. All in all, we had a good time but we spent a lot of time exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spend time on the south side - beaches there are amazing.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerrymb20
Business
california
Jul 14, 2014

fun in kauai

nice hotel. rooms have frig, can request a micro wave. great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kerrymb20
Business
california
Jul 10, 2014

nice hotel

great hotel if you want a beach. Not many good places to eat though. The pool is huge. Rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when you sign on to internet, it says they are charging you $14.95 but if you are a guest paying the $30 resort fee the $14.95 will not show up on the bill.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen G
Business
Petaluma, Ca
May 27, 2014

Marriott a must stay

This marriott is located right on the beach in Lihue. The pool is huge!!! The staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was always clean. My only issue was that the room was always damp from the humidity. Had musty smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan's review abc
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 25, 2014

Great time had by all

We stayed for 6 nights. Great location and beach. Lots to do. Many good restaurants on the hotel grounds. Close to airport, conveniently located between north and south shore. Wish the hotel rooms were a little nicer compared to other marriott hotels I've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar2357
Business
mission Viejo, ca
May 8, 2014

The perfect escape

From the help at the front desk to the comfort and view from the room everything was perfect. I only stayed a couple nights and I know I'll be back for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes-Right on the beach, live music at night, great food

Back to menu Return to top