$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjtoy1989
Couples
washington
Sep 2, 2014

Great resort, but nothing is free!

The hotel was very beautiful! Nice room, nice pool, nice beach. We enjoyed or stay overall. But there were a few hidden fees and nothing is free! There is a 30 dollar fee per day for the wifi and 2 free mai tais, and a couple other goofy little perks that were not with it. There is no free breakfast at all. They have a little place you can get a over priced breakfast. The pool and beach are own to the public and locals so it gets a little crouded on Holidays and weekends, and if you are in the back tower good luck finding parking cuz the public can park there too. I had to choose to park by the curb or park in additional parking that was 3 or 4 hundred yards from the back tower, so I chose the curb and they threatened to tow my rental. So I had to park to move it to the boonies. So those were some low points of the resort, but like I said the resort was beautiful and room was decent minus the lack of microwave. Dukes barefoot bar was really good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Magnetism
Family
Maui
Aug 22, 2014

Marriott was magnificent!

We have now enjoyed both the Kauai Marriott in Lihue and the Coconut Beach Marriott in Kapaa. Both are wonderful! Our visiting family truly enjoyed the Kauai Marriott saying it was the best hotel they have ever stayed in! Quite a compliment. Location, convenience, amenities, dining, recreation and upscale design, comfort and amenities....this hotel offers it all. We recommend it highly and will return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refreshed Honeymooner
Couples
Illinois
Aug 19, 2014

Refreshed honeymooner

Great location, everything was perfect. Plenty of restaurant choices on resort. Free shuttle from/to airport. Did not get much for the $30 daily resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the souvenir refillable mug if you are going to be there awhile.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenson Grady
Family
Santa Rosa
Aug 18, 2014

Family vacation

I did not pay too much for this trip, that being said, I was given a room with no view. The view I enjoyed was that akin to a factory. Pipes, vents with steam bellowing, and several chemical barrels. In addition I was lucky to also see the rat trap on the roof top! The staff were nice, do not eat at Portifino Restaurant, bad bad food and service. The pool and grounds were fantastic, the breakfast bar was convenient and reasonably priced. Towel service was good and the beach area was clean and family oriented. I am definitely going to return but would opt for a better view because to enjoy the full benefit of the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at Portifino's try Dukes or Feral Pig across the street.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paradise Explorer family
Family
New York
Aug 7, 2014

Wonderful family getaway

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel! The pool is very big and my daughter loved the water slide! Also, the jacuzzi was awesome after our long plane ride. Beach is nice for boogie boarding, paddle boarding and has volleyball courts. Fun activities including hula lessons and making beautiful flower leis. The staff is very accommodating and the service was great! Also, great location so you can explore the island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great breakfast spot you can walk to from the hotel is Bamboo. Great S'mores French toast and pancakes!

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean Traveler
Family
Denver
Aug 7, 2014

Great Beach for Kids

Great beach for small children. Surf is gentle and fun. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms are spacious and well kept. Location is convenient to the airport. Golf course is a little expensive, but worth the money-great staff there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure and eat at the Beach House. Make reservation days ahead of time.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoderX
Family
California
Aug 6, 2014

Vacations

This was our first visit to Hawaii, the hotel was great, the pool was impressive, they have stores (gifts and art) all around a pond with fishes, its also right next to a few restaurants and the beach; the kids had a blast and a perfect tan. The only problem we had is that they 'upgraded' us to a room with a king bed and a pull out bed, but the king bed had a big hump on the middle, making us sleep on the edges of the bed... I would also have liked to have at least a microwave. The recommendation below goes with a warning about the beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right next to the airport.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lehuakat
Friends
Honolulu, HI
Jul 27, 2014

Unexpected spot in paradise

This is my second visit. The kukui bird and koi were peaceful and fun. The pools are beautiful. Great access to good restaurants and the beach bay is a plus. It's surprising this place is in Lihue! I wish I had more access to coffe bar and bar. The hours were not ideal. I did not like the pool card either. Room was clean and nice. My view was terrible but you get what you pay for. Overall, very happy with this place and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. K.
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Great honeymoon stay

Nice hotel in close proximity to major airport. Lovely pool area and beach access. Rooms were clean and comfy. Several dining choices. Both in room and restaurant dining recommended. Food was great! Check in/front desk staff always friendly and helpful, as were valet staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Puka Dog was great! Worth driving to!

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Tired Hikers
Couples
New Paltz, New York
Jul 22, 2014

Great Stay!

We stayed here before & after hiking the kalalau trail. The hotel was great & the staff was very friendly. Beautiful beach & great pool. We enjoyed the easy access to restaurants & shops- within walking distance. We also felt it was a good central location and a short drive to additional beaches. Food/drinks were pricey a bit pricey at the hotel & paying the $30/day resort fee was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top