$309 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newlywedsHawaii2014
Business
Carmichael, CA
Nov 27, 2014

Super honeymoon hotel

We enjoyed the hotel very much during our honeymoon. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerH
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 26, 2014

Nice stay

This hotel has very good location. It is close to costco, airport, ... It has a beach right in front of it. The pool is very nice. The staffs are friendly.We enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handstander
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 17, 2014

Hotel in paradise

The setting doesn't get more beautiful than this. A gorgeous view of the bay from the balcony and a gentle ocean to swim in. Enormous pool and five covered jacuzzis. A great, friendly staff. Rooms are nice, not spectacular but comfortable and extremely clean. Hotel restaurant is okay, but there are a lot of dining choices close by. This is a great place for a tropical getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We absolutely loved Duke's Barefoot Bar, just next door to the property. Delicious sandwiches, burgers, tacos, drinks.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clifton Mom
Business
Roseville, California
Oct 24, 2014

best trip ever!

This hotel looks every bit as good on line as in person. We had a fantastic stay and loved everything about it, the staff were friendly and helpful and the pool service was great as well! Look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Luau Kalamaku at Kilohana Plantation its amazing!

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ehgirlie
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Oct 17, 2014

Nice Hotel, Convenient Location

Kauai Resort was very pleasantly surprising! I didn't realize the hotel was so nice and huge! Most high end hotels in the vicinity of the airport aren't very good but this was great! the views were awesome too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off the property to try the local restaurants.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John0007
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2014

Nice, comfortable stay.

Beautiful resort, very nicely appointed room with an ocean view. My only suggestion to future guests, when you arrive, use the valet parking-not self-park, and let the bellhop take your bags. It is a LONG WALK to the check-in desk and then on to get to your room. We would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjtoy1989
Business
washington
Sep 2, 2014

Great resort, but nothing is free!

The hotel was very beautiful! Nice room, nice pool, nice beach. We enjoyed or stay overall. But there were a few hidden fees and nothing is free! There is a 30 dollar fee per day for the wifi and 2 free mai tais, and a couple other goofy little perks that were not with it. There is no free breakfast at all. They have a little place you can get a over priced breakfast. The pool and beach are own to the public and locals so it gets a little crouded on Holidays and weekends, and if you are in the back tower good luck finding parking cuz the public can park there too. I had to choose to park by the curb or park in additional parking that was 3 or 4 hundred yards from the back tower, so I chose the curb and they threatened to tow my rental. So I had to park to move it to the boonies. So those were some low points of the resort, but like I said the resort was beautiful and room was decent minus the lack of microwave. Dukes barefoot bar was really good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Magnetism
Business
Maui
Aug 22, 2014

Marriott was magnificent!

We have now enjoyed both the Kauai Marriott in Lihue and the Coconut Beach Marriott in Kapaa. Both are wonderful! Our visiting family truly enjoyed the Kauai Marriott saying it was the best hotel they have ever stayed in! Quite a compliment. Location, convenience, amenities, dining, recreation and upscale design, comfort and amenities....this hotel offers it all. We recommend it highly and will return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Refreshed Honeymooner
Business
Illinois
Aug 19, 2014

Refreshed honeymooner

Great location, everything was perfect. Plenty of restaurant choices on resort. Free shuttle from/to airport. Did not get much for the $30 daily resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the souvenir refillable mug if you are going to be there awhile.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenson Grady
Business
Santa Rosa
Aug 18, 2014

Family vacation

I did not pay too much for this trip, that being said, I was given a room with no view. The view I enjoyed was that akin to a factory. Pipes, vents with steam bellowing, and several chemical barrels. In addition I was lucky to also see the rat trap on the roof top! The staff were nice, do not eat at Portifino Restaurant, bad bad food and service. The pool and grounds were fantastic, the breakfast bar was convenient and reasonably priced. Towel service was good and the beach area was clean and family oriented. I am definitely going to return but would opt for a better view because to enjoy the full benefit of the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at Portifino's try Dukes or Feral Pig across the street.

Back to menu Return to top