$279 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tae Joon S.
Business
Albany
Dec 29, 2014

Great resort at perfect location

We stayed 5 nights here. The resort is located at the perfect place: 1) close from the airport 2) located at the middle of the main highway - so that you can go either way spending similar time 3) right in front of the pretty kalapaki beach. The pool in the resort is also great. We would like to be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zeeshan
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Honeymoon Trip

Awesome location and facilities. Best Experience is when you book an oceans view room, since the beauty of the island can be witnessed during the evening time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's is a nice dining place. Affordable and good food.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roger a.
Business
Grand Rapids
Dec 29, 2014

Great to be back

I had worked at the Marriot (was the Westin Kauai Lagoons then ) back in 1988, so it was a dream come true to bring my wife, for our 25th wedding anniversary, to where I had worked and lived on Kauai. What an awesome view, from the beach, looking out at Nawiliwili Bay, with the wait staff of Kalapaki Grill taking care of your drink and food requests. You could literally not leave the hotel, and have a great vacation, but Kauai has too much to offer to not explore. We will be back, and it won't take 26 years this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cjaire
Business
Magog
Dec 24, 2014

Fantastic mom and son vacation

I loved this hotel because even though it is beautiful and looks like a five star hotel , the hotel is set up in such a way that you can pick up food at the places near by and sit at the tables surrounding the lobby facing the pool. Very unpretentious . The pool is great and the bay makes it safe to swim in the ocean. Eat at Duke's or portofinos. ( great pasta )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roger a.
Business
Grand Rapids
Dec 16, 2014

Great to be back

I had worked at the Marriot (was the Westin Kauai Lagoons then ) back in 1988, so it was a dream come true to bring my wife, for our 25th wedding anniversary, to where I had worked and lived on Kauai. What an awesome view, from the beach, looking out at Nawiliwili Bay, with the wait staff of Kalapaki Grill taking care of your drink and food requests. You could literally not leave the hotel, and have a great vacation, but Kauai has too much to offer to not explore. We will be back, and it won't take 26 years this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satura
Business
Berkeley, California
Dec 1, 2014

Tropical Resort Fun

Good location (although there are probably quieter beaches - this one is close to the airport, so you see planes, and also a big cruiseship was in the harbor next to the bay), great pool, but unfortunately lots of unattended children. If you prefer to stay somewhere without children, this is not the right place since the children spoil the relaxing pool atmosphere completely. The beach is nice, the hotel garden fantastic and lush, the rooms are well-kept and clean. Food quality is very good, cocktails are good but could be stronger. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much. Pricey, but hey, it's Hawaii :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's Barefoot Bar and the upstairs restaurant have great food and good cocktails, and the waterfall/tropical garden setting is great.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Zealander for a day
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Dec 1, 2014

Great Getaway

Great facility, Great beach, Nice relaxing vibe! It is an old hotel but they have done a great job with the upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bamboo Grill, great option for breakfast and Lunch.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayRB
Business
Monterey Park
Nov 30, 2014

Thank You Hurricane Iselle and Julio...

Greatest experience ever. We arrived in between both hurricanes and the weather was never a factor. Upon check in, the friendly staff upgraded us to a ground level room where our lanai exited to the pool. We had a pool and ocean view. The staff was incredible with setting up our Luau reservation as well as suggesting all the best local places to eat. We are definitely coming back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newlywedsHawaii2014
Business
Carmichael, CA
Nov 27, 2014

Super honeymoon hotel

We enjoyed the hotel very much during our honeymoon. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerH
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 26, 2014

Nice stay

This hotel has very good location. It is close to costco, airport, ... It has a beach right in front of it. The pool is very nice. The staffs are friendly.We enjoyed our time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top