$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hawaii
Aug 6, 2010

trip that every thing went wrong

When we arrived ,They did not have our reservation. We have booked ocean view room,They did not have one,They put us in handiecap room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Carolina Mom
Family
North Carolina
Aug 5, 2010

We LOVE the Kauai Marriott

[...] The hotel staff were fabulously gracious, found a room for us with no fuss, and we stayed there for 6 nights.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2010

Luxurious Stay in Kauai

Great Hotel; Luxurious Rooms, nice pool for laying out and swimming. Nice grassy area between the pool and the beach. The beach opens to a bay which means that the water is fairly calm. The view from the beach is great; although it doesn't view to the open ocean, the bay is nice and there are nice hills around the bay. There are volleyball courts on the beach. The location is great if you are going to take trips across the island. You are more or less in the middle the road on the island so all areas are quickly accessible from the hotel. Within minutes from the hotel are alot of affordable shopping options and several restaurants. While Kapaa might have more options, the peaceful and isolated feel of the hotel is super and you might not get that in Kapaa. One thing, figure in an extra $14 per night for parking. We had a red eye leaving at 9:00 PM so we were happy the staff let us use towels for the day and trusted us to bring them back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two things, Walmart is a short drive and not alot more expensive than what you find on the mainland. Also, in Koloa on the way to Po'ipu, look for the signs to Monster Taco. Its a taco stand out of a truck. The best fish taco ever! Blackened Mahi Mahi. Get the homemade tortilla, and make it a plate....great black beans and pico! The plate was big enough to feed to skinny guys.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 20, 2010

Great place

Swam at the pool and the beach..went and tried Zip Line..Went out to some very good food just a shop walk from our rooms. Cocktails were excellent as well..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sugar land, Tx
Jul 8, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Rooms were very nice and spacious. They were very clean and I am extremely picky. The pool was phenomenal. The grounds and decor were exquisite. An absolutely beautiful hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only negative was they did not tell me you had to turn in your pool cards at the end of the stay ... so just be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester ny
May 31, 2010

great stay graet island

Had a fantastic time at the Marriott. The oly draw backs were: it was under construction and the food was expensive. When the new area is compleated, it will even add to the beauty of this place. The workers tryed to be quiet but we had a room directly below them. It was the best resort on the island and we had a great location to spend 6 days. The food was fantastic with lots of choices on locations to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To save money on food we went to the Walmart less then 10 miles away. we were able to stock up on supplies for hiking and snorkling.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago
May 4, 2010

Great experience

Very nice experience. Front desk got us in early, luggage handled well, facilities beautiful, staff very nice. Only downside is construction, but you hav to have it sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store has good prices.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Super Nonnie
Couples
Crosby, TX
Apr 25, 2010

30 year Wedding Anniversary Trip

It was centrally located (to events we planned) so that was a plus. Our only complaint was the noise due to construction of a new pool just under our room. The beds were very comfortable and the facilities around the pool and common areas are extremely beautiful. Compared to other areas we have visited, the beach front area wasn't as nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Purchase a Lonely Planets book on the area you are about to visit and study before your travel! Also, take the book along for reference.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess&friends
Friends
Seattle, WA
Apr 20, 2010

CONVENIENCE

During the month of February, we found a 50% deal for the Marriott, and it turned out to be pretty much exactly what we needed. We spent the first day and a half just hanging around the resort and had plenty to do (mostly lounging around the pool and beach). There were also plenty of food options, though eating around the resort area was a little more pricy than we would have liked. For 3 days we then rented a car. The Marriott conveniently transports you to and from the airport at no cost 24 hours a day, so it was very easy to pick up and return our car. Then the central location of the Marriott in Lihue made it very easy for us to drive to any other location on the island. We spent adequate time on all 4 coasts and had a very easy time navigating around. Overall, great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrystal Davis
Couples
Honolulu Hawaii
Apr 19, 2010

Excellent Adventure

The hotel was great. The view we had from our room was the most majestic I have ever had. I didn't want it to get dark so I could just sit on the balcony looking out at the blue ocean and backdrop of the cascade of mountains. The room was large and comfortable with plenty of room. The bed was the best. More comfortable than my bed at home. I love all the extra pillows and the down coverlet that was so soft. It felt like sleeping on a cloud. The staff were all extra helpful and the conciege was very knowledgeable about all the activities and how to get there. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend the Outfitters Kauai Safari. This was one of the best things I have ever done. We kayaked and hike and Ziplined all on one excursion. I loved it. I didn't want the day to end. I like it so much I went back on the next day for another one of there adventures. The guides are very experienced and helpful. I would recommend this to everyone.

Back to menu Return to top