$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Kauai Marriott Resort

4 stars
View map of Kalapaki Beach, 3610 Rice Street, Lihue - Kauai, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Marriott Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joellev
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Staff

When we arrive they gave us a room overlooking another building and next to the elevator! This was not a garden view as promised. I called the front desk and they immediately gave us a much nicer room with the garden view. What I did not like was the fact we had to pay an additional 20$ per day as a resort fee. This should be all inclusive to the cost of the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kauai bound
Business
Charlestown, IN
Apr 2, 2012

Disappointed

We were very disappointed with the resort. While we were there after days of rain, the pool was not swimmable. It was understanding that the beach at the resort was dirty and very uninviting due to the rains, but we did expect to be able to swim in the pool. It was closed the 1st day and the 2nd day the sign was down, however the water was brown. I asked several other couples at the airport where they stayed and if the pool was dirty and none of them had the experience we did. I would never recommend a time share purchase nor would we stay at the resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kipu Ranch - the ATV ride was awesome. Very informative and gorgeous scenery - the guides were wonderful.....well worth the money.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lihue get away
Business
Columbia MO
Mar 23, 2012

Living Aloha

This resort is beautiful! Lovely pool area, that includes a childrens pool. Beach is just steps away! In keeping with Marriott's standards, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was cheerful and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Marriott offers an insulated cup for $34.95 that allows you unlimited refills of coffee, tea, or soda. This can pay for itself quickly.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewels Nooge
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Paid for an Ocean View and didn't get one

We booked this trip and paid over $1,000 dollars extra to have a view of the ocean. Our room had a view of the kids pool and the hotel would not do anything about it. Do not pay the extra for an ocean view at this place. We ended up switching hotels after one night to the Grand Hyattt. That hotel gave us an ocean view and was a 100 times nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klev
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great location

The location of the hotel couldn't get any better. Right by a huge pool and right on the beach. The food was average and the staff, in general, was not very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChanSas
Business
Chandler, AZ, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Awesome Family Resort

Really nice resort...Located in lush tree background...Really loved all the amenities...I could not get internet in my room despite spending 2 hrs on the phone with the hotel/tech support....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Need to drive long ways to see the either side of the Kauai island...located very close to the lihue international airport...

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swim
Business
San Mateo, CA, USAb
Mar 6, 2012

We will go back again!

We really enjoyed our staying. The pool is super for serious swimmer. The meals just suit us. We tried one meal out of the hotel, and decided to stay in the hotel. It was a record for us.(6 dinners and breakfasts, 4 lunches). Internet is not up to date, cable connection was cumbersome. No WiFi in the room. They are up date the system, We did not check out, before we made the reservation. If we did, we might have booked else where. However, we like the hotel very much, even the internet was not up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5co5
Business
Colorado
Mar 4, 2012

Solid central location

Nice place, centrally located for activities north and south, which is big on Kauai. Proximity to airport not an issue. "Ocean view" not necessary given property is in a deep bay, so you aren't really looking out on open ocean anyhow. Staff wonderful until we were leaving, then less than professional. If you have an evening flight out, they allow you to pay $75 to keep your room until 6pm instead of the morning. We did this, and confirmed twice via phone that we could stay in our room. When we got back from activities around the island at 2pm, our room keys didn't work. After waiting in line at the front desk for 30 min, the lady there implied it was my fault for not confirming via their message system, which we tried twice and got no answer (which is why we called front desk to confirm). It was like they didn't have to try any longer since we were leaving. Odd. Otherwise wonderful experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJSurfrider
Business
Northern, NJ
Feb 28, 2012

Luxury in a beautiful location

Excellent, clean, quiet, and comfortable room. Great pool and excellent staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's is a Hawaiian instution with fine food @ the end of the property.

Review of Kauai Marriott Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsten32
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 12, 2012

Impressive Hotel

This is a truly great, central place to stay on Kauai. On arrival, I was impressed with both the grandeur of the resort, and with the room itself. The view of Kalapaki Bay flanked on either side by cliffs, was the most picturesque view of a beach we saw during our visit. I would absolutely stay here again. There are just a couple of eating places nearby (outside the offerings of the resort), but would like to see more in the area. Good or bad, there's not that much in the area besides the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top