$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
407 reviews
Awesome hotel!

For the price I paid, I was not expecting the type of hotel we received. On Oahu, where we live,... See full review

  • Maheamarleen
  • Jul 20, 2014
Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Family from Cali
  • Jun 22, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 407
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maheamarleen
Mililani, oahu
Jul 20, 2014

Awesome hotel!

For the price I paid, I was not expecting the type of hotel we received. On Oahu, where we live, this hotel is the equivalence of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The cost to stay there ranges in the 200-300 plus range. The pools are beautiful, with a water slide, and water falls. The hotel restaurant has an awesome breakfast buffet, with an egg station and all. The Friday night sizzling.platters were a knockout. Great and friendly staff! Will definitely stay there again and bring all the kids! Great, family hotel. Free DVD rentals too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from Cali
San Diego, California
Jun 22, 2014

Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coconut cove...dining and shopping

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shirley feeling happy Mom
Los Angeles
Mar 23, 2014

Amazing Family Vacation

Best location! You are centrally located to get anywhere! Walkable to the beach! Drive to the Napali Coast in an hour. Get to the Waimea Canyon in an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gqrider
Honolulu
Feb 15, 2014

Great for couples or families!

The location doesn't get any better than this your 5 minutes from the airport and you feel like your on a secluded resort. It's a perfect location if you plan on visiting both the Napali coast and Barking sands or Waimia canyon. The dual swimming pools with the waterfalls was very enjoyable both to end a romantic night out and for the family. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend an aerial tour by an airplane not a helicopter, you can see more and it's A LOT cheaper. I would also take the cruise to see the Napali coast, we had dolphins swimming with us, they feed you and you bet to go snorkel. The best sunset I've ever seen in the 7 years I've lived in Hawai'i was at a local spot in Princeville.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentucky wildcat
Kentucky, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort Hotel

Great location and close to airport. Clean rooms. Courteous staff. Negative comment has to do with the $20/day parking fee which was unexpected and a little excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Difficult to make left turn onto highway because of heavy traffic in the morning

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HowsIt
Honolulu
Dec 18, 2013

Staff and Services

Very good room...I was upgraded to ocean view with early check in. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Pool area was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in hotel was a bit pricey.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solana Beach Local
Solana Beach
Dec 17, 2013

Incredible Resort Close to Airport

Extremely surprised what we landed on. This place is a little piece of Hawaiian heaven. The people are happy, nice, and made sure we had the best time on the island. Think of every superlative and you can apply them to Kauai Beach Resort. The location to the airport is quick, and its 20-30 minutes from Poipu. It took us 45-50 minutes with no traffic to get the end of the road [North shore/Wet side/ Haena Beach Park]. You would think you would hear or see planes being so close, but No. We only heard the surf or roosters [they are everywhere and awesome]. The only reason I didn't give a 5 were the ribs in the bar. A 5 denotes everything was outstanding. If the food would of been perfect, this place would of been a 5. Other than that, I can't say enough about this resort..... Go people and enjoy Kauai ath the Kauai Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Garden View is excellent, but if you can get to the Ocean View side and just sit there and enjoy.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elvis66
Bay Area, CA
Nov 27, 2013

Nice place to stay on the island, close to airport

I had an issue with rooster crowing waking me up several times and was given a new room with no issues. I didn't care for the $18 per day parking, or the $15 a day for WIFI, but that seems to be the trend in today's world. Other than that, pools (5) with water falls and water slide kept my 8 year old son water logged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbeeM
Union City, Ca
Nov 19, 2013

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Except for the fact that the beach is not swimmable, and for the downside which is the parking fee, everything in the resort made our family weekend enjoyable. Likwise, it would be an added convenience if microwaves and free wifi be added in standard room rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Waimea Canyon

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nidzo
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 29, 2013

Good for the price

Not the Grand Hyatt or the Marriott on Kalapaki beach, but also not the same price. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must try the sushi at "Bamboo sushi" in Lihue. Best sushi EVER!!!

Back to menu Return to top