$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
318 reviews
Vacation

This resort has a relaxing family enviroment that is suitable for people of all ages. There's... See full review

  • Snakedaddy
  • Aug 14, 2014
AMAZING RESORT

The resort was perfect, and the grounds are breathtaking. Waterfalls everywhere. and perfect for... See full review

  • Hawaii Lover 2
  • Aug 9, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (318)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis44
Zurich
Jan 15, 2014

Fantastic Location between two Cities

Clean pleasant place with very spacy rooms and well done garden and pool area. Would be great if there was FREE WIFI in the rooms and not just in Lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Olympic Café in Kapaa

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gammay1
Toronto
Jan 8, 2014

Great Location and Great staff

We really enjoyed our stay in kauai beach resort. The resort is in Lihue close to the airport, but not many shops and restaurants nearby. But this didn't bother us as we had a rental car and were able to get around the day to see the sites. The resort grounds are beautiful, with many pools, hot-tubs and an amazing secluded beach. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only area that needs improvement is the food at the restaurants...not very good food and is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erika the super planner
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 6, 2014

EXCELLENT! I would go back in a heart beat!

Everything was wonderful. We only stayed there one night because our condo was not ready. But the food, concierge, service beach location and pool was SO AMAZING! I could not believe how great of service everything was! My sister got to the hotel first and the front desk was able to get her a cab to take her down to Walmart to buy some snacks and drinks for the rest of the family when we got there. They are never too uptight about check out time, for every hour after the check out time it is only 10 dollars extra which was great for us because we had to wait on our condo and had no where else to go! When we finally did leave the room the front desk offered to hold all of our bags in a bag check area while they offered us to walk on the beach or sit by the pool. The only thing I wish we were able to do was walk around more from the hotel, but since the hotel is driving distance from anything else on the island, like everything else on the island we had to stay in the hotel. But the island itself, is not very commercialized which is what we LOVED about it all! If you stay here, I promise you will not be disappointed. :]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Karen at the Concierge and have her set you up to go to a luau and all your activities! She was so so helpful! Our trip was at ease when she helped up out with all our fun activities!

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kentucky wildcat
Kentucky, USA
Jan 5, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort Hotel

Great location and close to airport. Clean rooms. Courteous staff. Negative comment has to do with the $20/day parking fee which was unexpected and a little excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Difficult to make left turn onto highway because of heavy traffic in the morning

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Den the men
New Zealand
Jan 1, 2014

Nice relaxing holiday

We enjoyed our stay. very much. The only negative was the noise from the jet liners departing from the airport/ But other than that, no worries.DJI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Small Island

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HowsIt
Honolulu
Dec 18, 2013

Staff and Services

Very good room...I was upgraded to ocean view with early check in. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Pool area was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in hotel was a bit pricey.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solana Beach Local
Solana Beach
Dec 17, 2013

Incredible Resort Close to Airport

Extremely surprised what we landed on. This place is a little piece of Hawaiian heaven. The people are happy, nice, and made sure we had the best time on the island. Think of every superlative and you can apply them to Kauai Beach Resort. The location to the airport is quick, and its 20-30 minutes from Poipu. It took us 45-50 minutes with no traffic to get the end of the road [North shore/Wet side/ Haena Beach Park]. You would think you would hear or see planes being so close, but No. We only heard the surf or roosters [they are everywhere and awesome]. The only reason I didn't give a 5 were the ribs in the bar. A 5 denotes everything was outstanding. If the food would of been perfect, this place would of been a 5. Other than that, I can't say enough about this resort..... Go people and enjoy Kauai ath the Kauai Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Garden View is excellent, but if you can get to the Ocean View side and just sit there and enjoy.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wayne Kosacz
Prescott Valley, AZ
Dec 9, 2013

Our stay at the Kauai Beach Resort

The Beautiful Grounds and resort and the beaches are awesome. the only thing that made me mad and upset was the daily parking your car fee! That is not right and I feel we deserve a refund, I paid to rent the car so we could move freely around and now we have to pay to park the car which we choose to go get it and park it ourselfs, we could of had a few more breakfasts or drinks by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pools, the Jacuzzis, the beaches, the room staff and all other staff personel were fun and kind and Knowledgeable. Get rid of the car space fees and you are 100 percent in my book. We came to this place for our HoneyMoon.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elvis66
Bay Area, CA
Nov 27, 2013

Nice place to stay on the island, close to airport

I had an issue with rooster crowing waking me up several times and was given a new room with no issues. I didn't care for the $18 per day parking, or the $15 a day for WIFI, but that seems to be the trend in today's world. Other than that, pools (5) with water falls and water slide kept my 8 year old son water logged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaui Men
SF Bay Area
Nov 26, 2013

Kaui Beach

We came to Kaui for friends wedding. While we weren't at their home or touristing, we had a great time at this resort when there. Our room was very clean. We especially loved having a balcony that looked over the pool and could also see the ocean catching the morning sun rises. The pool features were fun with water falling into the pools. The breakfast buffet food was nice and you could view the landscape through large windows or if lucky get one of the outdoor tables. I loved having access to walk and swim the beaches in the morning and evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search