$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
407 reviews
Awesome hotel!

For the price I paid, I was not expecting the type of hotel we received. On Oahu, where we live,... See full review

  • Maheamarleen
  • Jul 20, 2014
Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Family from Cali
  • Jun 22, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30th anniv lovebirds
MN
Feb 28, 2013

30th anniversary

Great relaxing stay. Located in the middle of action so you can either drive south for a day or north for the day. Buffet breakfast included in price was great. Car is a necessity for getting full thrill of island. Conceige was excellent in hotel. Highly recommend driving to Waimia Canyon...drive to all lookouts because they are all different, see Napali coast by catamaran on HoloHolo Charters, snorkeled Po'ipu beach and watched many whales breach from shore, Smith Luau was great with food and entertainment. There was even a monk seal on the hotel's shoreline. Can't swim in the wintertime in front of the hotel but there is alot of beach to walk with sand. The only thing I would have done differently was to take the Blue Hawaiian Helicopter ride at the end of the trip rather than the beginning because then I could have revisited everywhere I went with audio. You can buy the DVD at the end of the ride with all your questions and narration of each place. So ask alot of questions because it will be taped. I would suggest to the hotel to have a few chairs on the beach. It would have been nice to have a cup of coffee and watch the sun rise. We did many other things but these were our highlights of our weeks' stay. We also were lucky to see wild pigs and snorkeled with sea turtles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stra
Germany
Sep 12, 2011

Nice, but a little remote

Everything as well kept, only location is a little remote wo own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stra
Germany
Sep 12, 2011

Nice, but a little remote

Everything as well kept, only location is a little remote wo own car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capestrong
Olympia, WA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Just a great place to stay

I just spent a week in Kauai. The hotel is located just outside of Lihue and close to the airport, but you never hear the planes. You can wake up early every day and watch the sunrise off the hotels beach as the surfers catch the morning waves. I could have easily spent most days lounging around the different pools and listening to what ever band was playing that evening. I drove to Poipu several different days to watch the sunset at The Beach house restaurant which is just over 20 minutes away. Wailua falls is just a few minutes away and at the end of the road is a slippery trail that will lead you in a couple minutes to the top of the falls. I would recommend having dinner at Dukes in the early evening and take a walk afterwards on the beach. It's less than 10 minutes away. I know I didn't talk as much about the hotel, but I have nothing to complain about and after a long day it was a good place to call home with great value. If you ever need something there is also a Safeway grocery store located just 10 minutes north. Have a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN loves Kauai
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay!

The hotel/resort was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the weekly luau (free!) was really impressive. The only problem I had with it was the carpet in our room looked a little old (some stains) and smelled musty -- my boyfriend couldn't smell it, but I have a sensitive nose! :) Otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Monacco's, especially the fish tacos - only about a 5-10 minute drive up hwy 50.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN loves Kauai
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay!

The hotel/resort was beautiful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the weekly luau (free!) was really impressive. The only problem I had with it was the carpet in our room looked a little old (some stains) and smelled musty -- my boyfriend couldn't smell it, but I have a sensitive nose! :) Otherwise it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the food at Monacco's, especially the fish tacos - only about a 5-10 minute drive up hwy 50.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycup99
Los Banos, CA 93635, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Kauai beach Resort

It was perfect nice and chill. Not over crowded and very relaxing. The only thing we didn't like was the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaycup99
Los Banos, CA 93635, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Kauai beach Resort

It was perfect nice and chill. Not over crowded and very relaxing. The only thing we didn't like was the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohaikauai
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Cheap and clean - nothing else

This hotel is reasonably-priced. While its centrally located, you basically need a car to do anything, with a 10 minute drive to anything decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohaikauai
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Cheap and clean - nothing else

This hotel is reasonably-priced. While its centrally located, you basically need a car to do anything, with a 10 minute drive to anything decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jessjessjess
New York, NY, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Honeymoon Bliss

My husband and I enjoyed our honeymoon trip so much, and the Hyatt staff were very accommodating. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top