$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
406 reviews
Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Family from Cali
  • Jun 22, 2014
Kauai Vacation

This was one of the most beautiful Hotels in Hawaii. The pool area and grounds very very well... See full review

  • Retired Life
  • Apr 11, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (406)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
406 out of 406
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveldiva22
Gainesville, VA
Nov 19, 2012

High end getaway for a great pice!

Very impresssed with the overall service. Free airport shuttle, great clean room, excellent staff, and we got two vouchers for the amazing breakfast buffett. Very well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the breakfast buffet worth the $$$ keeps you full for hours and it was very fresh!

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Mar 18, 2012

mountain view rooms

When we were first assigned a room it was a "mountain view" room. It was actually a view and smell of stinky dumpsters, kitchen garbage, and a scrufty hill. Suggest you upgrade as we did if you have a "mountain view". The other room was great. Perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob M
Irving, TX, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Fantastic Peaceful Spring Break!

Had a peaceful Spring Break as planned. Upgraded to the Ocean view room which was priced a little more, but worth every bit of it. You definitely get what you pay for and separate from the riff-raff when you pay a little extra. We didn't have to worry about crazy college kid drunks being loud and obnoxious for Spring Break. Staff was excellent, very friendly, courteous and would go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LoyalTrojan
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Average hotel with great concierge service

I booked an Ocean View room with breakfast included. I expected to see the Ocean right outside when it was in fact far out at a distance, the room I stayed in should have been called a Pool view or Grotto view instead. They give you breakfast coupons at check-in, when you present the coupon at the restaurant in the morning the hostess and waitresses gave a dirty look like as if I was getting breakfast for free or something, they weren't friendly. Parking was extra $15 a day, when I booked a spa at the Koa Kea the valet parking was complimentary. I found the concierge at Kauai Beach resort quite helpful, booked the Catamaran Na'Pali coast cruise at a very reasonable price. They actually call the cruise and book over the phone, all you have to do is provide a credit card. It was easy as cake. I was a bit overwhelmed with all the flyers and tours, I had no idea which company was good or bad. The concierge helped me make that decision a lot quicker. Overall I wanted my first trip to Kauai to be extraordinary but it was just OK, it was not bad but I had higher expectations thats all. It also depends on what you are looking for, I'm in my early 30s, I was traveling solo I wanted to get away for a few days and perhaps meet other singles and mingle. This is not the right hotel if you fit that criteria. Most people here were older retired, a few with their families and a few on honeymoon. Next time I'll be staying at the Koa Kea resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Na'Pali coast is amazing!!

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildpeople
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Great facility and staff.

We had three days of rain .... two were T-storms, but the facility was excellent as were the staff to enhance our stay. Great transportation to airport but limited public transportation at this location. In house production of South Pacific was very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neb99
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

Great value perfect location for exploring the island. Beach front. Rooms are clean and the staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty's Party
Windsor, ON, Canada
Feb 26, 2012

Great place to stay.

Very comfortable rooms and facility was impressive. Close to airport which was convient for transfering to hotel. Shuttle to shopping was also a pleasant surprise.Overall great place to stay. I wish they did all inclusive as we had breakfast included and it was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim60
Atlanta GA
Feb 24, 2012

Good place to stay

We spent over two weeks at the hotel. There are free mai tais on Tuesday along with a hula show. The room is large and comfortable and even the lagoon view was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilan G
Chicago
Feb 23, 2012

Great place with a nice beach!

Hotel was very nice. Food was good. Great central location. Great beach. Beautiful grounds. Fitness equipment needs work or replacing. Staff was very nice. Did not like paying for self parking $13 a day . Close to Lidgate beach which is great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack U
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

great escape location

close to all atractions. Beach wonderful but not that clean In Bar not enough stuff - waiting time for being served is tooooo long Restaurant closed at 9pm???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j houk
brazil indiana
Feb 18, 2012

good place to stay

staff is outstanding, anything you wantor need they can and will get for you. the whole resort is beautiful. would tell anyone who is going to kauai to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

do the helicopter tour

Back to menu Return to top