$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

4 stars
4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
407 reviews
Awesome hotel!

For the price I paid, I was not expecting the type of hotel we received. On Oahu, where we live,... See full review

  • Maheamarleen
  • Jul 20, 2014
Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed... See full review

  • Family from Cali
  • Jun 22, 2014
Plantation-style goes upscale on Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast
Set on 25 acres along a three-mile beach -- Kauai's longest -- this resort evokes the graciousness of the plantation era but with a host of contemporary amenities. The beach, which is perfect for sauntering or sunning, is not for swimming. No problem. Kauai Beach Resort has four pools, a beachfront sand-bottomed pool and a fantasy pool with a 75-foot lava-tube water slide among them. Two restaurants, a lounge, a fitness center and a spa round out the facilities. And when guests want to explore further afield, Kauai's east coast is an ideal spot from which to do it.
Highlights
  • Fantasy pool with 75-foot lava-tube water slide
  • Series of concerts and programs promoting Hawaiian arts and artists
  • Hawaiian Rainforest Spa
  • Complimentary bocce
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Location
Kauai's Royal Coconut Coast is rife with sacred sites and groves of slender coconut palms, with its character shaped in part by long, curving Wailua River, the only navigable river in all of Hawaii. A stay here should include visits to a trio of sites, Fern Grotto, Secret Falls, and 80-foot Wailua Falls, made famous in the opening scene of TV classic "Fantasy Island."
Rooms
Accents such as louvered doors and wood floors recall plantation style, but the old plantation homes didn't have what these rooms at Kauai Beach Resort have: travertine marble in the bathrooms and iPod docks in the living rooms.
Features

There's a distinctly Hawaiian feel to Kauai Beach Resort with its island architecture, but also a culture of sharing and promoting authentic Hawaiiana that sets it apart. The resort hosts events all year, including local musicians who share their art and stories, benefit concerts supporting the perpetuation of Hawaiian language and music, and a festival featuring the state's top slack-key artists. Check the annual calendar and plan your trip accordingly.

 

Although the beach out front isn't safe for swimming, Lydgate Beach Park, a couple of miles away, offers excellent swimming and snorkeling.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Lydgate Beach Park (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Fern Grotto (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Wailua River (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
Business
  • Four rooms, 13,000-plus square feet of flexible indoor space
  • Find 15,000 square feet of event-ready courtyards, lawns and poolside venues
  • A small business center
  • High-speed Internet (fee applies)

Hotel Map

22.01 -159.3378
Area served
Lihue and Kapaa Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
LIH - Lihue International Airport
Area description
The Aqua Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue. The Kauai Beach Resort is located on the eastern side of the island of Kauai on 25 lushly landscaped oceanfront acres adjacent to Kuhio Highway 56, five minutes north of the Lihue airport and 10 minutes north of the town of Lihue.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kauai Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Kauai Beach Resort Rooms

Lagoon View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Pool View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320sq ft)
Ocean View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)
Mountain Garden View
Room offers; One King or Two Double Beds. Standard guestrooms include in-room safe, refrigerator, premium television channels including pay-per-view movies, private lanais and daily maid service. Rate is for 1 - 2 people. (320 sq ft)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Naupaka Terrace Restaurant
Open daily from 6:00am to 11:00am Greet the morning with "grab and go" options! Healthy breakfast items include assorted yogurts, fruit & yogurt parfaits, a delicious assortment of Muffins and Bagels, Breakfast Burrito, and other specialty items! Savor a steaming hot cup of Hawaiian Coffee, Latte, Espresso and more! Open for breakfast daily from 6:30 am to 10:30 am. Start your day your way! Enjoy an all-you-can-eat hearty buffet or an la carte menu of breakfast favorites, house specialties, omelets, and more! Open for dinner nightly from 6:00pm to 9:00pm. Our menu features culinary creations from the land and sea that include steak and seafood entres, island-inspired cuisine, and our bountiful garden salad bar featuring a "soup and salad du jour"! On Saturday nightswe've got a fabulous Seafood Buffet!
Shutters Lounge
Open Sun - Thur 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm Fri & Sat 5:00 pm to midnight. Happy Hour daily from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm. Specialty drinks, draft beers, wines, and a light dinner menu featuring a variety of salads, pizza, burgers, and tasty appetizers! 4 flat screen TVs and live island music every evening! Nightly entertainment 7:00 - 10:00 pm.
Driftwood Bar & Grille
Lunch served daily 11:30am to 6:00pm. Happy Hour daily - 3 pm to 5 pm. Join us poolside for light fare, tropical drinks, and happy hour specials! Catch sports events on flat screen TVs and live music every Saturday during happy hour.
Room Service
Available daily 6:30 am to 10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (407)

Ratings and reviews for Kauai Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maheamarleen
Mililani, oahu
Jul 20, 2014

Awesome hotel!

For the price I paid, I was not expecting the type of hotel we received. On Oahu, where we live, this hotel is the equivalence of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The cost to stay there ranges in the 200-300 plus range. The pools are beautiful, with a water slide, and water falls. The hotel restaurant has an awesome breakfast buffet, with an egg station and all. The Friday night sizzling.platters were a knockout. Great and friendly staff! Will definitely stay there again and bring all the kids! Great, family hotel. Free DVD rentals too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sedaohr2
Oahu
Jul 6, 2014

Kauai Beach Resort

Third time staying here. Location is the best reason. Then the price. Next the hot tub and pools. Downside, internet and parking is expensive. Lots of empty stalls for valet parking but always full stalls for self parking, and it is far!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janey Lou
San Diego
Jun 29, 2014

Comfortable get away

Very comfortable, nice bathroom and shower, constant sounds of the ocean, nice pools. Parking expensive and a hike from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Delicious meal in a beautiful setting at Gaylord's.

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
85toysupra
Orlando, FLorida
Jun 22, 2014

Great Value

The staff was very friendly and the hotel very clean. We liked that the hotel was so close to the airport. The beach and scenery were fantastic. Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family from Cali
San Diego, California
Jun 22, 2014

Kauai ...our last night

Spent our last night here...excellent service. We checked in early..Rom was cool and ready. Enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Coconut cove...dining and shopping

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfer Myles
Oahu, Hawaii
Jun 19, 2014

Very nice hotel

We will definitely stay there again next year. The room was spacious & clean. The only negative was that the parking lot is a little far. However there were many covered stalls. Still worth your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lmnopaul
Atwater, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Conflicted Review

First the bad: our room had ants when we checked in, coming from multiple places. around night 6 of our 8 nights I saw a big cockroach (inch and a half to 2 inches) run across the entryway tile. (I tracked it down and killed it as I figured I couldn't wait for house keeping to come). the furniture also needs replacing. the cabinet that has the mini fridge in it was scraped up badly (as in missing a chunk of the laminate that covers up the particle board underneath). A floor lamp next to it had rust on the stand. Now the good: The staff were AWESOME! Everyone was super friendly and didn't seem fake. Always glad to help with ANYTHING. Called about the ants on night 2, a member of house keeping came and did what he could (hotel policy doesn't allow them to spray pesticides). the next day an exterminator came while we were out, put traps up and with in 24 hours there were no signs of ants. I never called about the roach, and never saw another after the one I squashed. The grounds that this hotel are on are gorgeous. The beach is not great, but we knew that going in. An "Ocean View" room is a must. The ocean in most cases will be back a ways in the distance but it'll give you a perfect view of the grounds. I would recommend to a friend as long as they were ok with the possibility of a roach in the room. I know that sounds weird, but I know roaches are prevalent in humid climates and am not sure another hotel could guarantee you wont see one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Beach House Restaurant in Koloa!

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Life
Sacramento
Apr 11, 2014

Kauai Vacation

This was one of the most beautiful Hotels in Hawaii. The pool area and grounds very very well maintained and have such amazing waterfalls and flowers thru-out the hotel grounds. The rooms are very well maintained and provided a excellent ocean view from our lanai. The restaurants all served very good food and excellent service but were a a bit pricey..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Secret Water Falls tour... includes kayaking up the river for 2 mikes and a 1 mile hike thru the jungle to an amazing 160 foot waterfall with a water pool at the bottom to enjoy

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indiana Bob
Valparaiso,IN.
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful getaway

The hotel and staff were great, the only issue was that unless you bought all your food at the local grocery,the hotel food prices were huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive!

Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margie outdoor lover
Washougal, Washington
Apr 4, 2014

First trip to Hawaii

Beautiful area! Downfall was you could walk on the beach but no water to swim in the ocean as it's on the east shore! But a grotto area with four pools one being sand bottom and two hot tubs more then covers it! Close to lots to do within 5 to ten minutes of travel. Recommend you get a car for ease!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dukes Tuesday night fish tacos!

Back to menu Return to top