$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Dec 10, 2009

Quiet spot in Paradise

This is a condo complex very close to the ocean. Our unit was extremely confortable with things you normally do not get in hotels: full kitchen, DVD player with movies, books, games, ample space. The two of us were very comfortable and I can see a family with child(ren) fitting easily in. The decor was very Hawaiian, which helped us get into the spirit (not that you need help on Kauai). There is free parking close by and a pool. The beach is also very close, but mostly for walking. There is a golf course and a park near by. We would go back there in a flash. The roosters overrun the island and several of them were making noise too close to our windows, but they periodically remove them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is so much to do - hard to choose one thing. Everything is not far as the place is small. Exploring the island is very enjoyable and the views cannot be beat.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
F.H. Arizona
Jun 25, 2009

Great location for the price

We were in an oceanfront condo where the sunrises were just beautiful sitting on the lani with our kona coffee every morning. The bed in unit 226 is not very comfy and seamed smaller then a queen. Two of the older staff at the office were quite rude but the younger guy and gals were very helpful and nice. The zip-line adventure is awesome,as was the tubing. If you can take a helicopter ride do it. Kauai is our favorite island ,is's so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wahooo, excellent food, olympic restaurant good food, large menu great prices.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Aug 21, 2009

Unforgettable

Beautiful condo, clean with friendly staff. Security on grounds. Checked in after office hours no problem security guard had our key. Close to shopping and food. Not too far from the airport. On the bad side, NO AC. Yes you can open the windows and it has ceiling fans but it's so humid in Kauai that it made the whole place feel sticky. Other then that it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian travler
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful ocean front property

We stayed 2 nights at Castle Kaha Lani in Unit #226. I was unaware of the 6 pm check in deadline but when we arrived around 7 pm the security guard was out in the parking lot, knew who we were (apparently expecting us) and generously got us situated. The unit was clean and had plenty of kitchen supplies and bedding readily available. The 1BR condo was good sized for 2 adults and 1 child. The ocean view is amazing and there is just nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the ocean while the breeze cools you off. There is a back lanai perfect for having dinner while viewing the ocean. We used the laundry room one night and the security guard kept it open an extra 10 minutes so I could finish. He is just extremely nice. I saw him walking the property at night, which gives an added feeling of safety. I only talked to the office staff at check out and they were friendly but I didn't have a long encounter with them. As for location, it is well situated to go either direction on the island and shopping/restaurants are up the road in either direction. I'm used to being in the city, so I would just like a convenience store or something closer by, but that's my biggest complanit. We used the pool briefly and it was fine. We didn't get to Lydgate Park due to our short stay. Based on this experience, I would definitely stay again if I ever get to return to Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallieann
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 31, 2014

Very nice facility

Only stayed one night as our timeshare stay started the next day. The condo had everything one would need and it was comfortable and spacious. Wish I had that full-sized kitchen in my timeshare. The suite was on the first floor back by the office, but that was fine for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petrmaule
Business
Fairfield. CA
Nov 17, 2014

Second time at Kaha Lani

The location is perfect. Short beach walk to swimming "ponds" at Lydgate Park. Centrally located to all Kauai attractions. Friendly staff, clean rooms, spotless pool and BBQ area. You feel like you moved to a comfortable home in gorgeous location. All condo's face the ocean, so be ready for some spectacular sunrises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Art Cafe Hemingway in Kapa'a

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petrmaule
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

return visit

This is the second time I stayed at the condo's. Great location, great service, great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 10, 2007

Not a bad location

We enjoyed the oceanfront condo, however, there wasn't any air conditioning and in the day the room was quite warm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pretty good food.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Idaho
Jun 29, 2011

nice quiet location

We were travelling as an extended family so this was our home base while in Kaua'i. The kitchen was well stocked and we had ample room for food prep. The location was central to most activities on the island. The rooms were cleaned once during the week which was a little scant but towels for the beach were resupplied every day. We would have preferred a washer/dryer in the room to do our own laundry and beach towels. The laundromat ate our quarters and was inconvenient to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith's Family Luau--a full night of entertainment and good food. Only a 5 minute drive from Kaha Lani.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George and Carol
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Jul 19, 2009

Great value

We spent 6 nights at Kaha Lani condo resort. We found the room we stayed in to be well supplied, clean, with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a one and a half baths. We had a great time while at the condo. Outside our patio window we could see the ocean, swimming pool and well manicured lawns. All of the units looked to be in good condition. It is true the condominium is on the ocean but you dare not swim in the water. Looks beautiful but deadly currents will take your life if you chance a swim! The beach is well marked with danger signs. Don't let this stop you from staying, just down the beach (a short 5 minute walk) is Lydgate State Park. There is a lifeguard on duty and two pools in the ocean that are enclosed with volcanic rocks. The pools are primarily sandy bottom. We snorkeled in the pools and saw many beautiful fish. Great place to snorkel, swim, and play. The condo offers laundry facilities, internet upon request or in the office, and discounts at a few local shops. The only drawback was that the units don't have air conditioning, but our unit had ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room that kept the place cool as long as we had the window levers open. At night the trade winds blew in from the ocean and cooled things off. I saw a hot tub but it was not operational at the time. There was a tennis court but who wanted to play tennis? The condominium is in a good location, close to the airport and other fun villages. You must take directions with you on how to get to the condominium from the airport. We headed the wrong way down the coast before we realized our error. Used our phone GPS to get us to the condominium. The managers at the condominium were friendly and made us feel welcome. There are supermarkets in nearby Kapaa as well as a Costco in Lihue. Costco had plenty of snorkeling equipment at a lower cost than what we paid on the mainland. You can also rent snorkels in many places and the price is right. We had a great time and would recommend this resort to people who are looking for a small, clean, quiet facility. This is a great value resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is much to see but you will need a car to get there. Nothig is far away on this island!

Back to menu Return to top