$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, wa.
May 13, 2011

kauai #4

Kauai may be the most beautiful place in the United States, this is the fourth time I have gone there and the second time at the Kaha Lani condos. Even though there was unseasonably stormy weather the grounds were kept clear of debris and anything that fell from the palms was immediately cleaned up. The room was great and the staff helpfull and friendly. The location is perfect, you are in the middle of the east coast and can travel north, south, or west. It feels very secluded and quiet and yet is close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use the full kitchen to prepare meals and save money by shopping at Cosco or Safeway as food on the island is a bit pricey

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 14, 2008

relaxing atmosphere

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort, Lihue, has a relaxing atmosphere that is interrupted in the morning, and anytime, for that matter, by the large number of roosters roaming the grounds. Roosters are a mainstay of Kauai, but they are not welcoming to tourists who wish to sleep late. The hotel is located somewhat close to the beach but it is very inaccessible, because of a dirt road that separates the resort from the beach, which, at night, may be populated by random vehicles (either stopped or in motion), the terrain, which is not conducive to a stroll, and the lack of illumination. As for the condo itself, we had an ocean view, but the gardens and pool were in the forefront. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The housekeeping staff is helpful and prompt. It appeared that you got reused blankets and bedspreads along with your newly laundered sheets and pillowcases. The layout of the condo was pleasant, with a balcony. The resort is on a busy main road that is subject to bottlenecks. It is centrally located to other towns and sites on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a couple of great coffee shops and healthy snack places in Kapaa nearby.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aloha Pair
Couples
Monrovia, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Restful Paradise

We frequent the islands a few times each year, usually looking for a different location to try. It is Heaven everywhere on this island! Our condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet.The roosters are part of the landscape and you can't get angry with them for waking you at 5:45 a.m. each morning. This location is incredible, with the view and sound of the waves. Check in/out and parking are very easy. Many staff support the beauty and safety of this location. To be honest, we did miss the comfort of air conditioning. PS: Drive carefully - Respect the Locals always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby Foodland. A Maika'i Card for discounts came with our keys. Duke's at the Marriott is always excellent. Our best meal was at the Pau Hana Bar and Grill in the Safeway Center (Kapaa) - Best Aloha there - Thanks again [...]!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 18, 2009

It's Good Stuff

We went for our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was much more than we expected, beautiful with an amazing view. The location is next to a state beach which has snorkeling and a lifeguard on duty. Decently close to everything on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Eugene R.B.
Couples
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent getaway

Excellent accomodation, well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Wallmart available!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
California & Nevada
May 4, 2009

Great Location, Beautiful Grounds

A sister vacation, and our second trip to Kaua'i. The location was great and the view was awesome! Too bad we had clouds and rain most of the time. But we still did the Tubing & Zipline Adventures. The Zipline was the highlight of the trip. We love having a condo so we don't have to eat out all the time and having the comforts of home in case we just want to relax and read a book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey from California
Family
Riverside County, California
Oct 13, 2009

Great, but HOT, condo!

Condo was great--2 bedroom, 2 bath. The only problem was that it was at times 90 degrees, inside and outside, with no a/c!! Also, roosters are everywhere in Kauai, and start crowing around 3am, sometimes earlier, so sleep can be difficult. If there was a/c, you could shut the windows and not hear the roosters, but because there was no air, windows have to stay open to keep cool. Otherwise, a great vacation. Lots to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Beach House in Poipu. A little expensive, but worth it. The food, service, and scenery are amazing.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CA
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location

Best trip undertaken so far....very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

soaking in sandy beach close to hotel

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy sunburned....
Friends
toronto, canada
Oct 28, 2009

felt like a home away from home.... =)

my friend and i had a wonderful time in kauai. The rooms is great, big neat and clean! the location is marvelous...middle of everything. we travel all around the island and saw everything we wanted to! thank you so much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonhard
Couples
Honolulu, HI
Sep 3, 2007

Very family friendly

disappointed that there was no Lounge/Bar. in the area. Had to drive to get a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Graet place for non drinking family types. If you like to party, go someplace else.

Back to menu Return to top