$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning. See full review

  • teacher jim
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old... See full review

  • Bryce's Mom
  • Jun 8, 2014
Coconut Coast condominium resort offers ocean views all around
Low-key Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits on six acres along Wailua Bay, on the east coast of Kauai. One- and two-bedroom condominiums in low-rise, walk-up buildings offer plenty of indoor space. Outside, the resort has everything a vacationing family wants -- a tennis court, heated swimming pool, putting green and barbecue areas where everyone can get together for a home-grilled meal. All of the condominiums are either oceanfront or have ocean views, and none is more than 50 to 100 yards from the rolling waves of the Pacific.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront and ocean-view condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort
  • Tennis court
  • Putting green
  • Walk to family friendly Lydgate Beach Park
Location
The Royal Coconut Coast of Kauai lies between Poipu Beach to the south and Princeville and Hanalei Bay to the north. Nearby, the idyllic Wailua River, the only navigable river in Hawaii, winds its way through the lush countryside to mystical fern grottos and fantasy island waterfalls.
Rooms
Condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort range from one to three bedrooms with 627 to 1,183 square feet of island-style space, plus private lanais for outdoor socializing and taking in the ocean views. All of the units are individually furnished and decorated, most with Hawaiian touches. Some are more upgraded than others.
Features
The Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits at the edge of the eastern rainforest of Kauai, with the ocean and miles of beach on one side and verdant fairways on the other. There is plenty for guests to do on-site, including relaxing on the sunny pool deck. But the location makes it ideal for active visitors -- it is right off the bike and walking path -- and for guests with an interest in Hawaiian culture and history, who can walk to the historic preserve just past Lydgate Beach Park.
Recreation

On-site recreation at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort includes a freshwater pool, tennis court (lighted for nighttime playing) and a putting green. The resort is right near an extensive bike and walking path that winds from Wailua to Kapaa, and both Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Municipal Golf Course are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Taxis and other transportation services available
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Kauai Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Kipu Ranch Adventures (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Waimea Canyon (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Policies and fees
Castle Resorts will provide mid-stay housekeeping service for stays seven days or longer, which includes changing of linens and towels, vacuuming and cleaning of bathrooms as well as kitchens. As a result, these properties will not be offering daily maid service in lieu of this mid-stay clean. Guests who are staying less than seven days can purchase additional housekeeping services at nominal costs. Extra towels and amenities will be provided in each unit prior to check-in. Guests can request for replenishment of the bath amenities (shampoo, soap, toilet tissues) at any time without charge. There will be a small fee for the replacement of towels/linens.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the Go in West Cov
Business
West Covina, California
Jun 29, 2014

Love the tropical breeze

The location is what I love the most. It's beachfront, and there is a walking path that takes you to Lydgate Beach Park. This beach is safe for kids to play in as they use rocks to block strong waves. This walking path is great for those who wants to take a morning walk for exercise or stroll before the sun warms up. It's close to Kapa'a, a beach shopping and dining community, and the airport, but don't worry, you won't hear any jet noise. As for the condo itself, they can do away with the yellowed, old carpeting in the bedrooms. Cleanliness is there, but we saw two roaches while there for a week. The condo is spacious with great view of palm trees and beach, and the ocean breeze is awesome. We were given a free upgrade without asking, so we got a two bedroom instead of one. Plenty of towels, beach towels, and toiletries were given--the shampoo and conditioner smell so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your GPS--especially helpful at night. There's little or no street lighting, and some roads does not have signage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian travler
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful ocean front property

We stayed 2 nights at Castle Kaha Lani in Unit #226. I was unaware of the 6 pm check in deadline but when we arrived around 7 pm the security guard was out in the parking lot, knew who we were (apparently expecting us) and generously got us situated. The unit was clean and had plenty of kitchen supplies and bedding readily available. The 1BR condo was good sized for 2 adults and 1 child. The ocean view is amazing and there is just nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the ocean while the breeze cools you off. There is a back lanai perfect for having dinner while viewing the ocean. We used the laundry room one night and the security guard kept it open an extra 10 minutes so I could finish. He is just extremely nice. I saw him walking the property at night, which gives an added feeling of safety. I only talked to the office staff at check out and they were friendly but I didn't have a long encounter with them. As for location, it is well situated to go either direction on the island and shopping/restaurants are up the road in either direction. I'm used to being in the city, so I would just like a convenience store or something closer by, but that's my biggest complanit. We used the pool briefly and it was fine. We didn't get to Lydgate Park due to our short stay. Based on this experience, I would definitely stay again if I ever get to return to Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiloE
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Awesome!

Our stay was second to none. My location was perfect. Much props to the staff at Castle Kaha Lani. They called me and advised that my wife left her coach sunglasses and case and that will be mailing them back to us. Customer service is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaiaki
Business
Santa Clara, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice family place

This was our first trip to Kauai. We had room in a 1 bedroom Suite. Which was a ground floor unit left by the pool. There is a very large grassy area in front of the resort, which was great for my kids to play. The place was quiet and the staff excellent. Good price for the condo and location, few steps from the ocean. We would come back again and recommend people. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waianae, Hawaii
Sep 4, 2012

good home base.

I took my family to Kauai for the Labor Day weekend. We had a late arrival and the office was closed, but the security guard had our information and keys and told me to "officially" check in the following morning. A couple of things off putting to this property is that the office closes at 6pm and there is no hospitality room for guests that have later flights. The beach is not easy to swim in so it was pool and beaches elsewhere. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and happy to assist with directions or eatery and activity suggestions. My kids are late teens, early 20s and all had a nice time hanging out with each other and mom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JJ's Broiler has friendly staff and great food. This is an upper end establishment cost-wise, but well worth it. Crab Stuffed Salmon was onolicious and the Garlic Rubbed Rib Eye...mmmmmmm! Tip Top Cafe is good for breakfast. Crowded! Good prices and good local-style portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheman
Business
Davis, California
Aug 17, 2012

nice place

Good location to access both North and South coast. Quiet. On somewhat nice beach that is good for walking and playing in surf (a bit wild for swimming).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Washington1
Business
Washington
Aug 4, 2012

roaches

The building location is great, but there are cockcrochs in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuno
Business
Virginia
Feb 27, 2012

Island getaway

This was a real treat to find a condo so close to the ocean and the state park next to it. The complex was well maintained and the grounds manicured daily. We could walk to the beach and could watch the whales play on several mornings. Our particular condo could have had the carpets cleaned. The management offered another condo but we had already unpacked etc. April at the office was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's markets fantastic opportunity to try fresh produce, cheese,flowers, and other island products.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Idaho
Jun 29, 2011

nice quiet location

We were travelling as an extended family so this was our home base while in Kaua'i. The kitchen was well stocked and we had ample room for food prep. The location was central to most activities on the island. The rooms were cleaned once during the week which was a little scant but towels for the beach were resupplied every day. We would have preferred a washer/dryer in the room to do our own laundry and beach towels. The laundromat ate our quarters and was inconvenient to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Smith's Family Luau--a full night of entertainment and good food. Only a 5 minute drive from Kaha Lani.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Feb 28, 2011

Beautiful views outside

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanview condo at the Kaha Lani. The view overlooking the pool was spectacular and the property was conveniently located near Lydgate Park. With a small child, it was great to be able to walk to a safe beach where he could snorkle every day. Inside, the condo could really use some refreshing (new, more comfortable matresses would be a great start!) and small repairs. While we wouldn't stay there again, I would probably recommend it to a family on a tight budget if they were offered a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For families with small children, it is helpful to know that Brick Oven Pizza and Verde Mexican restaurant are within a short drive. Very good food and not too exotic for those picky little travelers! The best place though is a little further - Hamaura Saimin in Lihue on Kress St. Order regular saimin with no toppings for the little one (they will love slurping up the yummy noodles while seated at communal tables with the locals) and Special Saimin for Mom and Dad. So good and inexpensive, too!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top