$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning. See full review

  • teacher jim
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old... See full review

  • Bryce's Mom
  • Jun 8, 2014
Coconut Coast condominium resort offers ocean views all around
Low-key Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits on six acres along Wailua Bay, on the east coast of Kauai. One- and two-bedroom condominiums in low-rise, walk-up buildings offer plenty of indoor space. Outside, the resort has everything a vacationing family wants -- a tennis court, heated swimming pool, putting green and barbecue areas where everyone can get together for a home-grilled meal. All of the condominiums are either oceanfront or have ocean views, and none is more than 50 to 100 yards from the rolling waves of the Pacific.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront and ocean-view condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort
  • Tennis court
  • Putting green
  • Walk to family friendly Lydgate Beach Park
Location
The Royal Coconut Coast of Kauai lies between Poipu Beach to the south and Princeville and Hanalei Bay to the north. Nearby, the idyllic Wailua River, the only navigable river in Hawaii, winds its way through the lush countryside to mystical fern grottos and fantasy island waterfalls.
Rooms
Condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort range from one to three bedrooms with 627 to 1,183 square feet of island-style space, plus private lanais for outdoor socializing and taking in the ocean views. All of the units are individually furnished and decorated, most with Hawaiian touches. Some are more upgraded than others.
Features
The Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits at the edge of the eastern rainforest of Kauai, with the ocean and miles of beach on one side and verdant fairways on the other. There is plenty for guests to do on-site, including relaxing on the sunny pool deck. But the location makes it ideal for active visitors -- it is right off the bike and walking path -- and for guests with an interest in Hawaiian culture and history, who can walk to the historic preserve just past Lydgate Beach Park.
Recreation

On-site recreation at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort includes a freshwater pool, tennis court (lighted for nighttime playing) and a putting green. The resort is right near an extensive bike and walking path that winds from Wailua to Kapaa, and both Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Municipal Golf Course are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Taxis and other transportation services available
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Kauai Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Kipu Ranch Adventures (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Waimea Canyon (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Policies and fees
Castle Resorts will provide mid-stay housekeeping service for stays seven days or longer, which includes changing of linens and towels, vacuuming and cleaning of bathrooms as well as kitchens. As a result, these properties will not be offering daily maid service in lieu of this mid-stay clean. Guests who are staying less than seven days can purchase additional housekeeping services at nominal costs. Extra towels and amenities will be provided in each unit prior to check-in. Guests can request for replenishment of the bath amenities (shampoo, soap, toilet tissues) at any time without charge. There will be a small fee for the replacement of towels/linens.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 65
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallieann
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 31, 2014

Very nice facility

Only stayed one night as our timeshare stay started the next day. The condo had everything one would need and it was comfortable and spacious. Wish I had that full-sized kitchen in my timeshare. The suite was on the first floor back by the office, but that was fine for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher jim
Business
davenport,iowa
Jun 24, 2014

What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Restaurant in Lihue - awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Need A Break from the C
Business
Minnesota
Feb 1, 2014

Winter get-away to Kauai

Our condo was clean, updated, and we'll-stocked - very comfortable for the two of us. We loved that we could see the ocean from our unit. We requested a ground floor unit and that request was honored. It was quiet and a great location to be able to walk the beach for miles - very enjoyable, especially for sunrises. Staff was pleasant. It's an easy drive to the airport and Lihue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love the oxtail soup and banana macadamia nut pancakes at the Tip top in Lihue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Island Hoppers
Business
Nevada
Jun 25, 2013

Nice

It was a little difficult to find the place, and parking was a little tight. The pool was small but the view was nice. I did not feel comfortable walking down by the ocean - kind of scary and didn't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Honeymooners
Business
Plainview, MN
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

I couldn't be happier with our experience at Castle Kaha Lani on Kauai. The location is great - just a short walk away from great ocean swimming at Lydgate Park. We stayed in an oceanfront room and could see the ocean from the bedroom! The kitchen & living area were super clean and we even had beach chairs to use. My only regret is that we spent so much time exploring the island (ziplining at Princeville, hiking Napali Coast, kayaking the Wailua River, hiking at Waimea Canyon) that we didn't have more time to be at Kaha Lani. If we went back, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Nora
Business
Colorado
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful!

We were pleased with the location - right on the beach. Not a big beach in front of resort but sufficient. It was away from the traffic and in a peaceful setting. Great place for those wanting to just relax. Unit was clean. Whales everyday we were there. Lanai was wonderful. Smaller pool but a nice dip on a sunny day! Hope to return someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Foodland and Safeway are the places to go for decent grocery prices. Check their sales fliers online before going to plan your buying. They are real close to each other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weetack
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Great value, adequate vacation home

Room 205 overlooks pool, good view, adequate room, as small kitchen and dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lyndgate Beach Park is neayby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiheiguy27
Business
Kihei, Hawaii
May 13, 2012

Quaint Location

This "Condo/Hotel" may not have that "resorty" feel you may looking for, but it has charm. It takes you back to when we didn't need too much to be impressed, and let's you to comfortably enjoy the scenery and the beautiful Island of Kaua'i. It is in the prefect location to access the city of Lihu'e, the North and South shores of the island and shopping is just a few miles down the road to the North. Lydgate park just NE of the condo is within walking distance, and is a great place for the keiki (kids) to play in the water (since the east shore can have rougher surf); they have made a nice break wall in this park, so it is very safe for kids and adults a like. The condo itself was well appointed and had everything we needed to make our stay on island very relaxing and enjoyable. They keep the condo, the grounds, and the pool area very neat and clean. The staff was personalable, and showed "Aloha" every time. Over all great experience- we would for sure recommed this location to Ohana and friends, and this is where we will stay in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCRK
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2012

Good holiday stop

Not quite as nice as it looked in the pictures. The office doesn't stay open at night, so guests coming late have to call ahead. Otherwise, it was a good location for places on the East side of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and M
Business
Maine & NH
Jan 8, 2012

Convenient Condo Living

Staff was great. Condo was in convenient location to access both ends of the island. Resort was quiet. Great views of ocean with access to walking paths right along the ocean. Can walk to Lydgate Park for safe swimming. Resort had security staff throughout the night--never had any problems. Well stocked kitchen made cooking a breeze especially using local produce from so many farmers' markets. Resort laundry room was clean and up to date--much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top