$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
64 reviews
What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning. See full review

  • teacher jim
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old... See full review

  • Bryce's Mom
  • Jun 8, 2014
Coconut Coast condominium resort offers ocean views all around
Low-key Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits on six acres along Wailua Bay, on the east coast of Kauai. One- and two-bedroom condominiums in low-rise, walk-up buildings offer plenty of indoor space. Outside, the resort has everything a vacationing family wants -- a tennis court, heated swimming pool, putting green and barbecue areas where everyone can get together for a home-grilled meal. All of the condominiums are either oceanfront or have ocean views, and none is more than 50 to 100 yards from the rolling waves of the Pacific.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront and ocean-view condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort
  • Tennis court
  • Putting green
  • Walk to family friendly Lydgate Beach Park
Location
The Royal Coconut Coast of Kauai lies between Poipu Beach to the south and Princeville and Hanalei Bay to the north. Nearby, the idyllic Wailua River, the only navigable river in Hawaii, winds its way through the lush countryside to mystical fern grottos and fantasy island waterfalls.
Rooms
Condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort range from one to three bedrooms with 627 to 1,183 square feet of island-style space, plus private lanais for outdoor socializing and taking in the ocean views. All of the units are individually furnished and decorated, most with Hawaiian touches. Some are more upgraded than others.
Features
The Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits at the edge of the eastern rainforest of Kauai, with the ocean and miles of beach on one side and verdant fairways on the other. There is plenty for guests to do on-site, including relaxing on the sunny pool deck. But the location makes it ideal for active visitors -- it is right off the bike and walking path -- and for guests with an interest in Hawaiian culture and history, who can walk to the historic preserve just past Lydgate Beach Park.
Recreation

On-site recreation at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort includes a freshwater pool, tennis court (lighted for nighttime playing) and a putting green. The resort is right near an extensive bike and walking path that winds from Wailua to Kapaa, and both Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Municipal Golf Course are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Taxis and other transportation services available
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Kauai Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Kipu Ranch Adventures (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Waimea Canyon (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Policies and fees
Castle Resorts will provide mid-stay housekeeping service for stays seven days or longer, which includes changing of linens and towels, vacuuming and cleaning of bathrooms as well as kitchens. As a result, these properties will not be offering daily maid service in lieu of this mid-stay clean. Guests who are staying less than seven days can purchase additional housekeeping services at nominal costs. Extra towels and amenities will be provided in each unit prior to check-in. Guests can request for replenishment of the bath amenities (shampoo, soap, toilet tissues) at any time without charge. There will be a small fee for the replacement of towels/linens.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.0349 -159.3379
Area served
Kapaa, Lihue Kauai
Nearby airports
LIH-Lihue Kauai
Area description
Kaha Lani Resort features oceanfront condominiums, adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park and playground, with a walking path along the coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Honeymooners
Business
Plainview, MN
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

I couldn't be happier with our experience at Castle Kaha Lani on Kauai. The location is great - just a short walk away from great ocean swimming at Lydgate Park. We stayed in an oceanfront room and could see the ocean from the bedroom! The kitchen & living area were super clean and we even had beach chairs to use. My only regret is that we spent so much time exploring the island (ziplining at Princeville, hiking Napali Coast, kayaking the Wailua River, hiking at Waimea Canyon) that we didn't have more time to be at Kaha Lani. If we went back, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaiaki
Business
Santa Clara, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice family place

This was our first trip to Kauai. We had room in a 1 bedroom Suite. Which was a ground floor unit left by the pool. There is a very large grassy area in front of the resort, which was great for my kids to play. The place was quiet and the staff excellent. Good price for the condo and location, few steps from the ocean. We would come back again and recommend people. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiloE
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Awesome!

Our stay was second to none. My location was perfect. Much props to the staff at Castle Kaha Lani. They called me and advised that my wife left her coach sunglasses and case and that will be mailing them back to us. Customer service is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryce's Mom
Business
Longmont, CO
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old college chum and I! We snorkeled, hiked, took a dinner cruise up the NaPali coast, and even went to a luau. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the resort was clean and very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. Our unit was wonderful for two women that like their seperate rooms and baths. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for cooking for the week. Our unit and lanai was iextremely comfortable. We took walks each morning to Lydgate State Park, got to visit with the chickens and friendly, healthy feral cats and chickens too, and tge sound of the nearby surf lulled me tosleep each night. I sincerely can say that I'll be back to Kaha Lani soon! Loved it there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco for groceries is the way to go. Kmart with huge souvinir section was a real find! Way less expensive that the boutiques for many of the exact same items!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 25, 2007

Kaha Lani is really a heavenly place

The Kaha Lani condos are located on the Eastern shore of Kauai. They are ideally located between the County golf course and Lydgate Park. It is the only private property nestled between these two pieces of land and located directly on the Pacific Ocean. I believe there is no other property in Hawaii that enjoys this similar geography. I've been staying at this property for over 15 years. The property is well maintained and although management of the property has changed over the years the present management team of Castle Resorts continue to keep the property just as I remember it the first time I stayed there. The condos are comfortable, have internet access and if you stay near the office you can enjoy their WiFi. The location is near the airport in Lihue and you can drive either North of South to any part of the Island with 45 minutes. This is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a couple of miles there are many good eating establishments and the major shopping center at Kukui Grove in Lihue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City, CA
Jul 26, 2008

Great central location

The staff was friendly and the condo was always clean. The location on the East side made a good central location, short drive to the South or North beaches and very close to numerous restaurants in Kapa'a. There is also a Wal-mart in Lihue if you don't have a CostCo membership. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. The whole island is overrun with chickens and they start crowing very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up food, straw mats, gifts etc. at the Wal-mart in Lihue, can't beat their prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

Very relaxing and beautiful setting at this condominium complex

We had an ocean front unit with wonderful views. There is no air conditioning, but with the ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom and the windows open, it was pretty comfortable. The pool is very clean and my daughter was amazed how clear the pool water was. The kitchen is nice with a table to eat at in the dining area. Having two bathrooms was great with a family of four. There is a great walking and bike path near the beach a short walk from the rooms. The beach is also a short walk from the rooms. The beach is very long and clean and makes for fun walks on the sand. Restaurants and sites/activities are a very short drive from the complex. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We save a lot of money stocking up on food to prepare in our unit at Safeway which is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco , Texas
Jul 3, 2009

Great place to stay

It was nice to wake up every morning to the sunrise and the ocean breeze. We loved to lie out on the lanai in the evening listening to the ocean waves. It was very relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing! Did not want to come back to a very Hot Texas, after feeling the cool breeze every day. It was the best trip ever,enjoyed every minute of it. We drove up the north east side,and took the boat ride up the northwest side to Na Pali Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smiths Family Luau was FANTASTIC !!!! Very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Apr 14, 2007

Just like home

I appreciate walking into a condomium environment and having all the conveniences of home, such as a coffee maker, mirowave and ice maker in the refrigerator. Except for the difficulty in finding the place, I had a great experience at a fantastic price and will be visiting again. In particular the check in staff gives you a list of all the various sites, restruants food stores, in an easy format to understand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cold Lake, AB
Oct 10, 2008

Relaxing and comfortable

The Castle Kaha Lani is a condo complex designed with quiet privacy in mind and it delivers on that design. It is centrally located on the island of Kauai allowing for good access to either of the more activity and tourist focused ends of the island without putting you directly on a major hi way. The condos are well appointed with everything you need for a short or long stay and well the beach is not suited to swimming the pool is excellent. This not the spot for people looking for lots of activity or hotel type services but for those looking to de-stress and enjoy some of the island's natural beauty which was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping for those who wish to cook their own is a short drive north to Kaapa where you can also find several resturant options for those who prefer to let others do the work. Lihue is a somewhat longer drive south but still wihtin 15 minutes on a normal day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top