$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
101 reviews
What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning. See full review

  • teacher jim
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old... See full review

  • Bryce's Mom
  • Jun 8, 2014
Coconut Coast condominium resort offers ocean views all around
Low-key Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits on six acres along Wailua Bay, on the east coast of Kauai. One- and two-bedroom condominiums in low-rise, walk-up buildings offer plenty of indoor space. Outside, the resort has everything a vacationing family wants -- a tennis court, heated swimming pool, putting green and barbecue areas where everyone can get together for a home-grilled meal. All of the condominiums are either oceanfront or have ocean views, and none is more than 50 to 100 yards from the rolling waves of the Pacific.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront and ocean-view condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort
  • Tennis court
  • Putting green
  • Walk to family friendly Lydgate Beach Park
Location
The Royal Coconut Coast of Kauai lies between Poipu Beach to the south and Princeville and Hanalei Bay to the north. Nearby, the idyllic Wailua River, the only navigable river in Hawaii, winds its way through the lush countryside to mystical fern grottos and fantasy island waterfalls.
Rooms
Condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort range from one to three bedrooms with 627 to 1,183 square feet of island-style space, plus private lanais for outdoor socializing and taking in the ocean views. All of the units are individually furnished and decorated, most with Hawaiian touches. Some are more upgraded than others.
Features
The Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits at the edge of the eastern rainforest of Kauai, with the ocean and miles of beach on one side and verdant fairways on the other. There is plenty for guests to do on-site, including relaxing on the sunny pool deck. But the location makes it ideal for active visitors -- it is right off the bike and walking path -- and for guests with an interest in Hawaiian culture and history, who can walk to the historic preserve just past Lydgate Beach Park.
Recreation

On-site recreation at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort includes a freshwater pool, tennis court (lighted for nighttime playing) and a putting green. The resort is right near an extensive bike and walking path that winds from Wailua to Kapaa, and both Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Municipal Golf Course are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Taxis and other transportation services available
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Kauai Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Kipu Ranch Adventures (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Waimea Canyon (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Policies and fees
Castle Resorts will provide mid-stay housekeeping service for stays seven days or longer, which includes changing of linens and towels, vacuuming and cleaning of bathrooms as well as kitchens. As a result, these properties will not be offering daily maid service in lieu of this mid-stay clean. Guests who are staying less than seven days can purchase additional housekeeping services at nominal costs. Extra towels and amenities will be provided in each unit prior to check-in. Guests can request for replenishment of the bath amenities (shampoo, soap, toilet tissues) at any time without charge. There will be a small fee for the replacement of towels/linens.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.0349 -159.3379
Area served
Kapaa, Lihue Kauai
Nearby airports
LIH-Lihue Kauai
Area description
Kaha Lani Resort features oceanfront condominiums, adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park and playground, with a walking path along the coast.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiloE
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Awesome!

Our stay was second to none. My location was perfect. Much props to the staff at Castle Kaha Lani. They called me and advised that my wife left her coach sunglasses and case and that will be mailing them back to us. Customer service is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey from California
Riverside County, California
Oct 13, 2009

Great, but HOT, condo!

Condo was great--2 bedroom, 2 bath. The only problem was that it was at times 90 degrees, inside and outside, with no a/c!! Also, roosters are everywhere in Kauai, and start crowing around 3am, sometimes earlier, so sleep can be difficult. If there was a/c, you could shut the windows and not hear the roosters, but because there was no air, windows have to stay open to keep cool. Otherwise, a great vacation. Lots to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Beach House in Poipu. A little expensive, but worth it. The food, service, and scenery are amazing.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location

Best trip undertaken so far....very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

soaking in sandy beach close to hotel

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location

Best trip undertaken so far....very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

soaking in sandy beach close to hotel

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aloha Pair
Monrovia, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Restful Paradise

We frequent the islands a few times each year, usually looking for a different location to try. It is Heaven everywhere on this island! Our condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet.The roosters are part of the landscape and you can't get angry with them for waking you at 5:45 a.m. each morning. This location is incredible, with the view and sound of the waves. Check in/out and parking are very easy. Many staff support the beauty and safety of this location. To be honest, we did miss the comfort of air conditioning. PS: Drive carefully - Respect the Locals always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby Foodland. A Maika'i Card for discounts came with our keys. Duke's at the Marriott is always excellent. Our best meal was at the Pau Hana Bar and Grill in the Safeway Center (Kapaa) - Best Aloha there - Thanks again [...]!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aloha Pair
Monrovia, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Restful Paradise

We frequent the islands a few times each year, usually looking for a different location to try. It is Heaven everywhere on this island! Our condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet.The roosters are part of the landscape and you can't get angry with them for waking you at 5:45 a.m. each morning. This location is incredible, with the view and sound of the waves. Check in/out and parking are very easy. Many staff support the beauty and safety of this location. To be honest, we did miss the comfort of air conditioning. PS: Drive carefully - Respect the Locals always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby Foodland. A Maika'i Card for discounts came with our keys. Duke's at the Marriott is always excellent. Our best meal was at the Pau Hana Bar and Grill in the Safeway Center (Kapaa) - Best Aloha there - Thanks again [...]!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kailua, HI
Aug 21, 2009

Unforgettable

Beautiful condo, clean with friendly staff. Security on grounds. Checked in after office hours no problem security guard had our key. Close to shopping and food. Not too far from the airport. On the bad side, NO AC. Yes you can open the windows and it has ceiling fans but it's so humid in Kauai that it made the whole place feel sticky. Other then that it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kailua, HI
Aug 21, 2009

Unforgettable

Beautiful condo, clean with friendly staff. Security on grounds. Checked in after office hours no problem security guard had our key. Close to shopping and food. Not too far from the airport. On the bad side, NO AC. Yes you can open the windows and it has ceiling fans but it's so humid in Kauai that it made the whole place feel sticky. Other then that it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qiz
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2009

great place for our stay

This place was great, really made our vacation memorable. The hotel staff was friendly and our room 310 had INTERNET and HD TV, something wasn't expected. The room was very very clean and big. All the things you need in the kitchen was there. Our room even had a shaker and strainer and of course, blender. talk about relaxing. the view was great from room 310. It's not ocean front, but 75% of the view was the ocean, only the top of one of the ocean front building was blocking some of the view but overall this place was great. we really enjoyed our stay here. There was internet so I could even check in our flights back online and then printed the passes in the office for 35cents/page, not a bad deal. They exchange the bath towels every 3 days, but they offer 4 beach towels which u can exchange at the office everday, so taht was really convenient. I would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qiz
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2009

great place for our stay

This place was great, really made our vacation memorable. The hotel staff was friendly and our room 310 had INTERNET and HD TV, something wasn't expected. The room was very very clean and big. All the things you need in the kitchen was there. Our room even had a shaker and strainer and of course, blender. talk about relaxing. the view was great from room 310. It's not ocean front, but 75% of the view was the ocean, only the top of one of the ocean front building was blocking some of the view but overall this place was great. we really enjoyed our stay here. There was internet so I could even check in our flights back online and then printed the passes in the office for 35cents/page, not a bad deal. They exchange the bath towels every 3 days, but they offer 4 beach towels which u can exchange at the office everday, so taht was really convenient. I would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George and Carol
Vancouver, Washington
Jul 19, 2009

Great value

We spent 6 nights at Kaha Lani condo resort. We found the room we stayed in to be well supplied, clean, with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a one and a half baths. We had a great time while at the condo. Outside our patio window we could see the ocean, swimming pool and well manicured lawns. All of the units looked to be in good condition. It is true the condominium is on the ocean but you dare not swim in the water. Looks beautiful but deadly currents will take your life if you chance a swim! The beach is well marked with danger signs. Don't let this stop you from staying, just down the beach (a short 5 minute walk) is Lydgate State Park. There is a lifeguard on duty and two pools in the ocean that are enclosed with volcanic rocks. The pools are primarily sandy bottom. We snorkeled in the pools and saw many beautiful fish. Great place to snorkel, swim, and play. The condo offers laundry facilities, internet upon request or in the office, and discounts at a few local shops. The only drawback was that the units don't have air conditioning, but our unit had ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room that kept the place cool as long as we had the window levers open. At night the trade winds blew in from the ocean and cooled things off. I saw a hot tub but it was not operational at the time. There was a tennis court but who wanted to play tennis? The condominium is in a good location, close to the airport and other fun villages. You must take directions with you on how to get to the condominium from the airport. We headed the wrong way down the coast before we realized our error. Used our phone GPS to get us to the condominium. The managers at the condominium were friendly and made us feel welcome. There are supermarkets in nearby Kapaa as well as a Costco in Lihue. Costco had plenty of snorkeling equipment at a lower cost than what we paid on the mainland. You can also rent snorkels in many places and the price is right. We had a great time and would recommend this resort to people who are looking for a small, clean, quiet facility. This is a great value resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is much to see but you will need a car to get there. Nothig is far away on this island!

Back to menu Return to top