$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaiaki
Santa Clara, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice family place

This was our first trip to Kauai. We had room in a 1 bedroom Suite. Which was a ground floor unit left by the pool. There is a very large grassy area in front of the resort, which was great for my kids to play. The place was quiet and the staff excellent. Good price for the condo and location, few steps from the ocean. We would come back again and recommend people. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 18, 2009

It's Good Stuff

We went for our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was much more than we expected, beautiful with an amazing view. The location is next to a state beach which has snorkeling and a lifeguard on duty. Decently close to everything on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 11, 2009

Great Relaxing Vacation

Staff was great and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to great restaurants in Kapaa

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California & Nevada
May 4, 2009

Great Location, Beautiful Grounds

A sister vacation, and our second trip to Kaua'i. The location was great and the view was awesome! Too bad we had clouds and rain most of the time. But we still did the Tubing & Zipline Adventures. The Zipline was the highlight of the trip. We love having a condo so we don't have to eat out all the time and having the comforts of home in case we just want to relax and read a book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Eugene R.B.
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent getaway

Excellent accomodation, well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Wallmart available!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Family friendly/Good location

Kaha Lani was very comfortable, a short walk to the beach, a golf course to one side-a family oriented park on the other. The condos are located a bit off the main road around the island(Kauai)which makes for a quieter atmosphere, but there seems to be no getting away from the hens and Roosters that are heard and seen everywhere you go. The hotel is located just north of Lihue a short drive from the airport. Located about midway on the east side of the island it's easy to sight-see north or south on the island and have a midway pit-stop if needed. The grounds are kept immaculately, friendly and helpful staff, poolside barbeques are great and our rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We tended to eat lunch out and cook dinner at the condo, enjoying the sunset from our deck and feeling the tradewinds on our faces.....Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cold Lake, AB
Oct 10, 2008

Relaxing and comfortable

The Castle Kaha Lani is a condo complex designed with quiet privacy in mind and it delivers on that design. It is centrally located on the island of Kauai allowing for good access to either of the more activity and tourist focused ends of the island without putting you directly on a major hi way. The condos are well appointed with everything you need for a short or long stay and well the beach is not suited to swimming the pool is excellent. This not the spot for people looking for lots of activity or hotel type services but for those looking to de-stress and enjoy some of the island's natural beauty which was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping for those who wish to cook their own is a short drive north to Kaapa where you can also find several resturant options for those who prefer to let others do the work. Lihue is a somewhat longer drive south but still wihtin 15 minutes on a normal day.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland
Aug 25, 2008

Depends

These are owner units that are rented out when available. They were last updated in 1995 and the one we stayed in showed signs of wear that was unexpected. In addition, there was no air conditioning in the unit and for security reasons windows were requested to be locked at night. There were a coouple of ceiling fans but they were inadequate for cross ventilation and air circulation. Fortunately, we only stayed there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A colple of good restaurants are a short drive away: Hukilau; Wahoo. Excellent seafood.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City, CA
Jul 26, 2008

Great central location

The staff was friendly and the condo was always clean. The location on the East side made a good central location, short drive to the South or North beaches and very close to numerous restaurants in Kapa'a. There is also a Wal-mart in Lihue if you don't have a CostCo membership. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. The whole island is overrun with chickens and they start crowing very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up food, straw mats, gifts etc. at the Wal-mart in Lihue, can't beat their prices.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hacienda Heights, *
Jul 11, 2008

Family friendly

I wish they have small shopping area or restaurant near the hotel or within walking distance. If you stay in this hotel, you do need to rent a car for convenience sake. The hotel itself is very comfortable, large living room and dining area, and a clean kitchen that my wife really like. The hotel staff needs to be friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkling

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

What a View

The Castle Kaha Lani was a fantastic choice for our family. We loved the condo vs. a single room so the baby could take a nap while we cooked or watched a movie. The Lanai was a wonderful retreat and being on the third story we had a beautiful view of the pool and then the ocean beyond. The grounds were quite kept. Upon arriving the staff was so helpful in all our room requests, and finding places to eat. The Location between the golf course and state park sure gave it a secluded feel. We loved having a tennis court at our disposal. The kitchen was fully equipped and very clean. The only negative was the age of the place starting to show with salt build-up around the windows, facets etc. But We didn't spend a lot of time looking at flaws. We would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top