$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aloha Pair
Business
Monrovia, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Restful Paradise

We frequent the islands a few times each year, usually looking for a different location to try. It is Heaven everywhere on this island! Our condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet.The roosters are part of the landscape and you can't get angry with them for waking you at 5:45 a.m. each morning. This location is incredible, with the view and sound of the waves. Check in/out and parking are very easy. Many staff support the beauty and safety of this location. To be honest, we did miss the comfort of air conditioning. PS: Drive carefully - Respect the Locals always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby Foodland. A Maika'i Card for discounts came with our keys. Duke's at the Marriott is always excellent. Our best meal was at the Pau Hana Bar and Grill in the Safeway Center (Kapaa) - Best Aloha there - Thanks again [...]!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Aug 21, 2009

Unforgettable

Beautiful condo, clean with friendly staff. Security on grounds. Checked in after office hours no problem security guard had our key. Close to shopping and food. Not too far from the airport. On the bad side, NO AC. Yes you can open the windows and it has ceiling fans but it's so humid in Kauai that it made the whole place feel sticky. Other then that it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qiz
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2009

great place for our stay

This place was great, really made our vacation memorable. The hotel staff was friendly and our room 310 had INTERNET and HD TV, something wasn't expected. The room was very very clean and big. All the things you need in the kitchen was there. Our room even had a shaker and strainer and of course, blender. talk about relaxing. the view was great from room 310. It's not ocean front, but 75% of the view was the ocean, only the top of one of the ocean front building was blocking some of the view but overall this place was great. we really enjoyed our stay here. There was internet so I could even check in our flights back online and then printed the passes in the office for 35cents/page, not a bad deal. They exchange the bath towels every 3 days, but they offer 4 beach towels which u can exchange at the office everday, so taht was really convenient. I would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George and Carol
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Jul 19, 2009

Great value

We spent 6 nights at Kaha Lani condo resort. We found the room we stayed in to be well supplied, clean, with a full kitchen including a dishwasher and microwave. The bedroom was nice and had a one and a half baths. We had a great time while at the condo. Outside our patio window we could see the ocean, swimming pool and well manicured lawns. All of the units looked to be in good condition. It is true the condominium is on the ocean but you dare not swim in the water. Looks beautiful but deadly currents will take your life if you chance a swim! The beach is well marked with danger signs. Don't let this stop you from staying, just down the beach (a short 5 minute walk) is Lydgate State Park. There is a lifeguard on duty and two pools in the ocean that are enclosed with volcanic rocks. The pools are primarily sandy bottom. We snorkeled in the pools and saw many beautiful fish. Great place to snorkel, swim, and play. The condo offers laundry facilities, internet upon request or in the office, and discounts at a few local shops. The only drawback was that the units don't have air conditioning, but our unit had ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room that kept the place cool as long as we had the window levers open. At night the trade winds blew in from the ocean and cooled things off. I saw a hot tub but it was not operational at the time. There was a tennis court but who wanted to play tennis? The condominium is in a good location, close to the airport and other fun villages. You must take directions with you on how to get to the condominium from the airport. We headed the wrong way down the coast before we realized our error. Used our phone GPS to get us to the condominium. The managers at the condominium were friendly and made us feel welcome. There are supermarkets in nearby Kapaa as well as a Costco in Lihue. Costco had plenty of snorkeling equipment at a lower cost than what we paid on the mainland. You can also rent snorkels in many places and the price is right. We had a great time and would recommend this resort to people who are looking for a small, clean, quiet facility. This is a great value resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is much to see but you will need a car to get there. Nothig is far away on this island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco , Texas
Jul 3, 2009

Great place to stay

It was nice to wake up every morning to the sunrise and the ocean breeze. We loved to lie out on the lanai in the evening listening to the ocean waves. It was very relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing! Did not want to come back to a very Hot Texas, after feeling the cool breeze every day. It was the best trip ever,enjoyed every minute of it. We drove up the north east side,and took the boat ride up the northwest side to Na Pali Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smiths Family Luau was FANTASTIC !!!! Very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
F.H. Arizona
Jun 25, 2009

Great location for the price

We were in an oceanfront condo where the sunrises were just beautiful sitting on the lani with our kona coffee every morning. The bed in unit 226 is not very comfy and seamed smaller then a queen. Two of the older staff at the office were quite rude but the younger guy and gals were very helpful and nice. The zip-line adventure is awesome,as was the tubing. If you can take a helicopter ride do it. Kauai is our favorite island ,is's so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wahooo, excellent food, olympic restaurant good food, large menu great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 18, 2009

It's Good Stuff

We went for our honeymoon. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was much more than we expected, beautiful with an amazing view. The location is next to a state beach which has snorkeling and a lifeguard on duty. Decently close to everything on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 11, 2009

Great Relaxing Vacation

Staff was great and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to great restaurants in Kapaa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California & Nevada
May 4, 2009

Great Location, Beautiful Grounds

A sister vacation, and our second trip to Kaua'i. The location was great and the view was awesome! Too bad we had clouds and rain most of the time. But we still did the Tubing & Zipline Adventures. The Zipline was the highlight of the trip. We love having a condo so we don't have to eat out all the time and having the comforts of home in case we just want to relax and read a book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Eugene R.B.
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent getaway

Excellent accomodation, well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco, Wallmart available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top