$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwightlite
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 11, 2009

Ideal Hawaiian rental

it is a condominium right on the ocean with an incredable ocean view and manacured grounds in the middle of a beautiful state park . I didn' see much of personeel or management as we had everything supplied in abundance for the week. We were upgraded to a two bedroom with modern kitchen, dish washer, dining room with wall to wall windows facing the Ocean. It was beautifully decorated and furnised in a retro Hawaiiana style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful beacb and a lovely pool which you will most likely have to yourself.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, Ca.
Nov 10, 2009

November 2009 Trip

The Kaha Lani location is the best on the Island. It's right on the ocean between the county golf course and Lydgate Park. I've stayed in these condos at least 15 times during the past 19 years. There are far more negatives to staying at this complex then there was in 1991. The complex is old and many of the condos are not in good shape. The bed pillows smell of mildew. There are lots of "don'ts" signs which I found disturbing to the point of being bothersome. Since April 2009 they have reduced their daily housekeeping to once per week. Personally I like being on vacation and not having to make the bed, have fresh towels everyday and clean the place up. But this is not the case at the Kaha Lani. This was very disappointing. They have taking cost cutting to the point of affecting personal vacations. I don't think I'll choose this complex on future vacations to Kauai despite how much in love we are with the location. One other issue is the office operating hours. They are open from 8 to 6 daily. Our flight arrived at 8:47 pm. By the time we got to the complex it was 9:45. We had to get our condo keys from the security guard, in the rain, and hunt down our condo, in the rain... after a long flight I was not a happy camper. All of these changes have occurred since our visit last year. Very Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 5, 2009

nice location, restful except for chicks

our unit needed some updating and was a bit musty but clean and spacious. View was very nice, location was great- close to very nice beach and alot of quaint towns shops etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hike to secret falls

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crazy sunburned....
Business
toronto, canada
Oct 28, 2009

felt like a home away from home.... =)

my friend and i had a wonderful time in kauai. The rooms is great, big neat and clean! the location is marvelous...middle of everything. we travel all around the island and saw everything we wanted to! thank you so much!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey from California
Business
Riverside County, California
Oct 13, 2009

Great, but HOT, condo!

Condo was great--2 bedroom, 2 bath. The only problem was that it was at times 90 degrees, inside and outside, with no a/c!! Also, roosters are everywhere in Kauai, and start crowing around 3am, sometimes earlier, so sleep can be difficult. If there was a/c, you could shut the windows and not hear the roosters, but because there was no air, windows have to stay open to keep cool. Otherwise, a great vacation. Lots to do and see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to The Beach House in Poipu. A little expensive, but worth it. The food, service, and scenery are amazing.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Sep 23, 2009

Great Location

Best trip undertaken so far....very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

soaking in sandy beach close to hotel

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aloha Pair
Business
Monrovia, CA
Sep 3, 2009

Restful Paradise

We frequent the islands a few times each year, usually looking for a different location to try. It is Heaven everywhere on this island! Our condo was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet.The roosters are part of the landscape and you can't get angry with them for waking you at 5:45 a.m. each morning. This location is incredible, with the view and sound of the waves. Check in/out and parking are very easy. Many staff support the beauty and safety of this location. To be honest, we did miss the comfort of air conditioning. PS: Drive carefully - Respect the Locals always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get groceries at the nearby Foodland. A Maika'i Card for discounts came with our keys. Duke's at the Marriott is always excellent. Our best meal was at the Pau Hana Bar and Grill in the Safeway Center (Kapaa) - Best Aloha there - Thanks again [...]!

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Aug 21, 2009

Unforgettable

Beautiful condo, clean with friendly staff. Security on grounds. Checked in after office hours no problem security guard had our key. Close to shopping and food. Not too far from the airport. On the bad side, NO AC. Yes you can open the windows and it has ceiling fans but it's so humid in Kauai that it made the whole place feel sticky. Other then that it was all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qiz
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 8, 2009

great place for our stay

This place was great, really made our vacation memorable. The hotel staff was friendly and our room 310 had INTERNET and HD TV, something wasn't expected. The room was very very clean and big. All the things you need in the kitchen was there. Our room even had a shaker and strainer and of course, blender. talk about relaxing. the view was great from room 310. It's not ocean front, but 75% of the view was the ocean, only the top of one of the ocean front building was blocking some of the view but overall this place was great. we really enjoyed our stay here. There was internet so I could even check in our flights back online and then printed the passes in the office for 35cents/page, not a bad deal. They exchange the bath towels every 3 days, but they offer 4 beach towels which u can exchange at the office everday, so taht was really convenient. I would definitely come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco , Texas
Jul 3, 2009

Great place to stay

It was nice to wake up every morning to the sunrise and the ocean breeze. We loved to lie out on the lanai in the evening listening to the ocean waves. It was very relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing! Did not want to come back to a very Hot Texas, after feeling the cool breeze every day. It was the best trip ever,enjoyed every minute of it. We drove up the north east side,and took the boat ride up the northwest side to Na Pali Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Smiths Family Luau was FANTASTIC !!!! Very close by.

Back to menu Return to top