$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
View map of 4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaiaki
Family
Santa Clara, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice family place

This was our first trip to Kauai. We had room in a 1 bedroom Suite. Which was a ground floor unit left by the pool. There is a very large grassy area in front of the resort, which was great for my kids to play. The place was quiet and the staff excellent. Good price for the condo and location, few steps from the ocean. We would come back again and recommend people. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Honeymooners
Couples
Plainview, MN
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

I couldn't be happier with our experience at Castle Kaha Lani on Kauai. The location is great - just a short walk away from great ocean swimming at Lydgate Park. We stayed in an oceanfront room and could see the ocean from the bedroom! The kitchen & living area were super clean and we even had beach chairs to use. My only regret is that we spent so much time exploring the island (ziplining at Princeville, hiking Napali Coast, kayaking the Wailua River, hiking at Waimea Canyon) that we didn't have more time to be at Kaha Lani. If we went back, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris and Nora
Couples
Colorado
Jan 18, 2013

Wonderful!

We were pleased with the location - right on the beach. Not a big beach in front of resort but sufficient. It was away from the traffic and in a peaceful setting. Great place for those wanting to just relax. Unit was clean. Whales everyday we were there. Lanai was wonderful. Smaller pool but a nice dip on a sunny day! Hope to return someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Foodland and Safeway are the places to go for decent grocery prices. Check their sales fliers online before going to plan your buying. They are real close to each other.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fudpuccer
Friends
Discovery Bay, Ca
Oct 26, 2012

Good - Better

We stayed at the Kaha Lani to join friends, one who had completed the Kona Ironman @ 70 yrs. Their accomodations had recently been remodeled and quite nice. Our rooms had not been remodeled and paint and fixtures looked tired. The one bedroom unit would be more than satisfactory if remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Three meals a day for six people for most of the week required multiple trips to Costco in Lihui.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weetack
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Great value, adequate vacation home

Room 205 overlooks pool, good view, adequate room, as small kitchen and dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lyndgate Beach Park is neayby.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheman
Family
Davis, California
Aug 17, 2012

nice place

Good location to access both North and South coast. Quiet. On somewhat nice beach that is good for walking and playing in surf (a bit wild for swimming).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Washington1
Family
Washington
Aug 4, 2012

roaches

The building location is great, but there are cockcrochs in the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCRK
Couples
Dallas, TX
Mar 28, 2012

Good holiday stop

Not quite as nice as it looked in the pictures. The office doesn't stay open at night, so guests coming late have to call ahead. Otherwise, it was a good location for places on the East side of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuno
Family
Virginia
Feb 27, 2012

Island getaway

This was a real treat to find a condo so close to the ocean and the state park next to it. The complex was well maintained and the grounds manicured daily. We could walk to the beach and could watch the whales play on several mornings. Our particular condo could have had the carpets cleaned. The management offered another condo but we had already unpacked etc. April at the office was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmer's markets fantastic opportunity to try fresh produce, cheese,flowers, and other island products.

Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n.p.s.
Couples
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Great bang for the buck!

We were not expecting high luxury but were so pleasantly surprised by our spacious and comfortable condo, I would return in a heartbeat. Located on the east side of the island, it was perfect for touring the north and the south ends of Kauai. Plenty to do in the area and convenient grocery shopping just up the road allowed us to save money on meals and get a real taste for how the locals live. Our views facing the ocean were beautiful and the pool seemed attractive and sufficient although we never used it. Although a little dated in construction, the decor was clean and cheerful. Bring earplugs though since the island is overrun by roosters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved renting bikes and biking along the shore; riding in a helicopter; hiking the Kalalau trail and visiting the Iraivan Temple.

Back to menu Return to top