$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

3 stars
4460 Nehe Road, Lihue (Island of Kauai), HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning. See full review

  • teacher jim
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old... See full review

  • Bryce's Mom
  • Jun 8, 2014
Coconut Coast condominium resort offers ocean views all around
Low-key Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits on six acres along Wailua Bay, on the east coast of Kauai. One- and two-bedroom condominiums in low-rise, walk-up buildings offer plenty of indoor space. Outside, the resort has everything a vacationing family wants -- a tennis court, heated swimming pool, putting green and barbecue areas where everyone can get together for a home-grilled meal. All of the condominiums are either oceanfront or have ocean views, and none is more than 50 to 100 yards from the rolling waves of the Pacific.
Highlights
  • All oceanfront and ocean-view condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort
  • Tennis court
  • Putting green
  • Walk to family friendly Lydgate Beach Park
Location
The Royal Coconut Coast of Kauai lies between Poipu Beach to the south and Princeville and Hanalei Bay to the north. Nearby, the idyllic Wailua River, the only navigable river in Hawaii, winds its way through the lush countryside to mystical fern grottos and fantasy island waterfalls.
Rooms
Condominiums at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort range from one to three bedrooms with 627 to 1,183 square feet of island-style space, plus private lanais for outdoor socializing and taking in the ocean views. All of the units are individually furnished and decorated, most with Hawaiian touches. Some are more upgraded than others.
Features
The Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort sits at the edge of the eastern rainforest of Kauai, with the ocean and miles of beach on one side and verdant fairways on the other. There is plenty for guests to do on-site, including relaxing on the sunny pool deck. But the location makes it ideal for active visitors -- it is right off the bike and walking path -- and for guests with an interest in Hawaiian culture and history, who can walk to the historic preserve just past Lydgate Beach Park.
Recreation

On-site recreation at Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort includes a freshwater pool, tennis court (lighted for nighttime playing) and a putting green. The resort is right near an extensive bike and walking path that winds from Wailua to Kapaa, and both Lydgate Beach Park and Wailua Municipal Golf Course are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Taxis and other transportation services available
Attractions
  • Wailua Golf Course (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Smith's Fern Grotto Wailua River Cruise (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Kauai Museum (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Kipu Ranch Adventures (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Waimea Canyon (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
Policies and fees
Castle Resorts will provide mid-stay housekeeping service for stays seven days or longer, which includes changing of linens and towels, vacuuming and cleaning of bathrooms as well as kitchens. As a result, these properties will not be offering daily maid service in lieu of this mid-stay clean. Guests who are staying less than seven days can purchase additional housekeeping services at nominal costs. Extra towels and amenities will be provided in each unit prior to check-in. Guests can request for replenishment of the bath amenities (shampoo, soap, toilet tissues) at any time without charge. There will be a small fee for the replacement of towels/linens.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.0349 -159.3379
Area served
Kapaa, Lihue Kauai
Nearby airports
LIH-Lihue Kauai
Area description
Kaha Lani Resort features oceanfront condominiums, adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park and playground, with a walking path along the coast.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
One Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanview Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Awaken to spectacular ocean views every morning. Spacious units are furnished with casual tropical elegance and provide all the comforts of home. Living room and separate dining area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, cable TV with VCR. Tradewinds and ceiling fans provide cooling.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Happy Honeymooners
Plainview, MN
Apr 15, 2013

Amazing Honeymoon

I couldn't be happier with our experience at Castle Kaha Lani on Kauai. The location is great - just a short walk away from great ocean swimming at Lydgate Park. We stayed in an oceanfront room and could see the ocean from the bedroom! The kitchen & living area were super clean and we even had beach chairs to use. My only regret is that we spent so much time exploring the island (ziplining at Princeville, hiking Napali Coast, kayaking the Wailua River, hiking at Waimea Canyon) that we didn't have more time to be at Kaha Lani. If we went back, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petrmaule
Business
Fairfield. CA
Nov 17, 2014

Second time at Kaha Lani

The location is perfect. Short beach walk to swimming "ponds" at Lydgate Park. Centrally located to all Kauai attractions. Friendly staff, clean rooms, spotless pool and BBQ area. You feel like you moved to a comfortable home in gorgeous location. All condo's face the ocean, so be ready for some spectacular sunrises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Art Cafe Hemingway in Kapa'a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sallieann
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 31, 2014

Very nice facility

Only stayed one night as our timeshare stay started the next day. The condo had everything one would need and it was comfortable and spacious. Wish I had that full-sized kitchen in my timeshare. The suite was on the first floor back by the office, but that was fine for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the Go in West Cov
Business
West Covina, California
Jun 29, 2014

Love the tropical breeze

The location is what I love the most. It's beachfront, and there is a walking path that takes you to Lydgate Beach Park. This beach is safe for kids to play in as they use rocks to block strong waves. This walking path is great for those who wants to take a morning walk for exercise or stroll before the sun warms up. It's close to Kapa'a, a beach shopping and dining community, and the airport, but don't worry, you won't hear any jet noise. As for the condo itself, they can do away with the yellowed, old carpeting in the bedrooms. Cleanliness is there, but we saw two roaches while there for a week. The condo is spacious with great view of palm trees and beach, and the ocean breeze is awesome. We were given a free upgrade without asking, so we got a two bedroom instead of one. Plenty of towels, beach towels, and toiletries were given--the shampoo and conditioner smell so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your GPS--especially helpful at night. There's little or no street lighting, and some roads does not have signage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian travler
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful ocean front property

We stayed 2 nights at Castle Kaha Lani in Unit #226. I was unaware of the 6 pm check in deadline but when we arrived around 7 pm the security guard was out in the parking lot, knew who we were (apparently expecting us) and generously got us situated. The unit was clean and had plenty of kitchen supplies and bedding readily available. The 1BR condo was good sized for 2 adults and 1 child. The ocean view is amazing and there is just nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the ocean while the breeze cools you off. There is a back lanai perfect for having dinner while viewing the ocean. We used the laundry room one night and the security guard kept it open an extra 10 minutes so I could finish. He is just extremely nice. I saw him walking the property at night, which gives an added feeling of safety. I only talked to the office staff at check out and they were friendly but I didn't have a long encounter with them. As for location, it is well situated to go either direction on the island and shopping/restaurants are up the road in either direction. I'm used to being in the city, so I would just like a convenience store or something closer by, but that's my biggest complanit. We used the pool briefly and it was fine. We didn't get to Lydgate Park due to our short stay. Based on this experience, I would definitely stay again if I ever get to return to Kauai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher jim
Business
davenport,iowa
Jun 24, 2014

What a place in Kauai!

Everything was absolutely the best - just wish they had air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duke's Restaurant in Lihue - awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryce's Mom
Business
Longmont, CO
Jun 8, 2014

Beautiful, quiet, peaceful retreat

This was my first time in Kauai and this resort was perfect for a super fun, active trip for an old college chum and I! We snorkeled, hiked, took a dinner cruise up the NaPali coast, and even went to a luau. The staff was extremely helpful and nice, the resort was clean and very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. Our unit was wonderful for two women that like their seperate rooms and baths. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed for cooking for the week. Our unit and lanai was iextremely comfortable. We took walks each morning to Lydgate State Park, got to visit with the chickens and friendly, healthy feral cats and chickens too, and tge sound of the nearby surf lulled me tosleep each night. I sincerely can say that I'll be back to Kaha Lani soon! Loved it there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco for groceries is the way to go. Kmart with huge souvinir section was a real find! Way less expensive that the boutiques for many of the exact same items!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Need A Break from the C
Business
Minnesota
Feb 1, 2014

Winter get-away to Kauai

Our condo was clean, updated, and we'll-stocked - very comfortable for the two of us. We loved that we could see the ocean from our unit. We requested a ground floor unit and that request was honored. It was quiet and a great location to be able to walk the beach for miles - very enjoyable, especially for sunrises. Staff was pleasant. It's an easy drive to the airport and Lihue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We love the oxtail soup and banana macadamia nut pancakes at the Tip top in Lihue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiloE
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Aug 22, 2013

Awesome!

Our stay was second to none. My location was perfect. Much props to the staff at Castle Kaha Lani. They called me and advised that my wife left her coach sunglasses and case and that will be mailing them back to us. Customer service is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Island Hoppers
Business
Nevada
Jun 25, 2013

Nice

It was a little difficult to find the place, and parking was a little tight. The pool was small but the view was nice. I did not feel comfortable walking down by the ocean - kind of scary and didn't feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Castle Kaha Lani Condominium Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayaiaki
Business
Santa Clara, California
Apr 22, 2013

Nice family place

This was our first trip to Kauai. We had room in a 1 bedroom Suite. Which was a ground floor unit left by the pool. There is a very large grassy area in front of the resort, which was great for my kids to play. The place was quiet and the staff excellent. Good price for the condo and location, few steps from the ocean. We would come back again and recommend people. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top