$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Banyan Harbor

3 stars
3411 Wilcox Rd No 1, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Adventure Headquarters

We hiked all over the island so having this condo in the middle of the island's highway was... See full review

  • Hiker Explorer
  • Mar 29, 2014
Nice home away from home

Bigger and nicer than we were expecting! Full kitchen with all the supplies you need to cook a full... See full review

  • DaniV
  • Oct 30, 2013
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles.

All One and Two bedroom condominium suites offer cable TV, DVD/Video players, DVD rentals, WIFI, and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen- or full-sized beds and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites are equipped with a full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Gas barbecue grills located next to our heated pool, overlooking beautiful Kalapaki Bay. Pool area also offers Free Tennis, shuffleboard and Basketball court. We also offer Free on a first come first serve basis; mask/snorkels, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. We look forward to your visit! Mahalo!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banyan Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Banyan Harbor Rooms

2 Bedroom Condominium
All Two bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed, double bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.
1 Bedroom Condominium
All One bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Banyan Harbor

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island Vacationer
Business
Milton, Washington
Aug 23, 2013

OK crash pad for a first visit to Kauai

We reserved this place many months in advance and got an excellent deal, so I'm hesitant to complain since with what we paid we got reasonably good value. That said, I don't think we'd stay here again. It's right across the road from the container shipping & cruise ship dock. Between activity there and all of the other general activity + traffic, it was very noisy. Lots of diesel-engine and beeping back-wards bus kinds of sounds at all hours of the day and night. The condo itself was alright, albeit small, but the kitchen didn't have everything we needed (couldn't find a spatula for flipping burgers on the grill and the can opener was nearly unusable). It didn't even have basic spices like salt and pepper. We struggled with ants several times (though they came and sprayed when we asked) and the dryer vented directly in to the bathroom instead of outside (talk about muggy!!). We were also surprised that the second bathroom only had a toilet, so instead of having a master bath we had to share the only shower/bathtub with the kids. Ugh. Terrible cable reception on the TVs too. Kitchen appliances were all old - lots of rust on the side of the fridge and the coil stove burners were imbalanced so you couldn't possibly fry an egg straight (suppose I'm spoiled by my flat-top at home). On the plus side, it's centrally located so roughly equidistant to both the north-east coast of the island and the canyon, etc. on the western side. The staff all seemed nice enough and they had plenty of beach/pool toys, and towels to borrow. The property's pool and grill area were all well maintained. They had a good selection of movies to borrow and even had a library (we didn't use it, unfortunately - didn't discover it until check-out). The best part was that nobody tried to pitch us on getting a timeshare there. That was a first (we've stayed on every other Hawaiian island and they ALL seem to insist on trying to talk you in to a purchase at some point). The moral of the story: you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs and family
Business
Shreveport, LA
Sep 5, 2013

Pleasant surprise

Very convenient to the airport. We flew in late after the office was closed. The night watchman came promptly and could not have been more helpful! Very comfortable, clean, roomy place for a family. I admit I was concerned because I felt like it was almost too good of a deal. I kept my fingers crossed and was not disappointed at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniV
Business
Kailua, Oahu
Oct 30, 2013

Nice home away from home

Bigger and nicer than we were expecting! Full kitchen with all the supplies you need to cook a full meal. Nice home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with grocery store, Macy's, food, etc just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keaau, HI
Jul 10, 2008

very family friendly

location is very convenient, very spacious for family get togethers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

bowling alley, na pali coast zodiac ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Davis, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Superb digs in Lihue

Best value for the dollar; beautifully decorated condo with all amenities of home. Welcome suggestions from front desk staff. Convenient to shopping, Costco and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine where the locals eat at Dani's Restaurant at 4201 Rice Street, one mile from condo. Great prices and local favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top