$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Banyan Harbor

3 stars
View map of 3411 Wilcox Rd No 1, Lihue, HI 96766

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
worked great for us

We stayed here a couple of nights before our timeshare check in. Nice place. See full review

  • Michael A.
  • Mar 22, 2015
great!

Great value!!! My wife and I were super impressed with this hotel. See full review

  • Bradley D.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles.

All One and Two bedroom condominium suites offer cable TV, DVD/Video players, DVD rentals, WIFI, and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen- or full-sized beds and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites are equipped with a full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Gas barbecue grills located next to our heated pool, overlooking beautiful Kalapaki Bay. Pool area also offers Free Tennis, shuffleboard and Basketball court. We also offer Free on a first come first serve basis; mask/snorkels, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. We look forward to your visit! Mahalo!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banyan Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Banyan Harbor Rooms

2 Bedroom Condominium
All Two bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed, double bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.
1 Bedroom Condominium
All One bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Banyan Harbor

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 24, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Very clean and comfortable. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the kitchen that was stocked with everything a person could possibly need.We loved having a washer/dryer so we could pack light and save luggage room for the all the souvenirs we brought home. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us w/ clean beach towels every day and directions to every place we wished to go. It was centrally located for easy access to everything. We highly recommend Banyon Harbor Resort to anyone traveling to Kauai and we will stay there again if we ever have the pleasure of returning to the island.Thank you for helping make our vacation one we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley D.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

great!

Great value!!! My wife and I were super impressed with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LolaSD
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Location, Great Price

Rooms are townhouse style - open living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs. Bedroom(s) and large bathroom upstairs. Washer/Dryer. It's in a central location so it's easy to plan day trips to any part of the island. There is a beach, restaurants/bars, and shopping within walking distance. This is an older hotel so don't expect fancy. We spent the entire day outdoors so it was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kalapakis Joe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kauai Vacationer 112
Business
Chandler, AZ
Apr 15, 2013

Kauai Vacation

Only stayed 1 night but was very happy with the quality and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaPlace, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Fantastic location and family getaway

We did site seeing. We felt very much at home. We missed nothing.This was best trip out of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the garage parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12 topazz
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

A good value

one night...very nice We thought it was a great value and a good location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top