$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Banyan Harbor

3 stars
3411 Wilcox Rd No 1, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Adventure Headquarters

We hiked all over the island so having this condo in the middle of the island's highway was... See full review

  • Hiker Explorer
  • Mar 29, 2014
Nice home away from home

Bigger and nicer than we were expecting! Full kitchen with all the supplies you need to cook a full... See full review

  • DaniV
  • Oct 30, 2013
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles.

All One and Two bedroom condominium suites offer cable TV, DVD/Video players, DVD rentals, WIFI, and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen- or full-sized beds and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites are equipped with a full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Gas barbecue grills located next to our heated pool, overlooking beautiful Kalapaki Bay. Pool area also offers Free Tennis, shuffleboard and Basketball court. We also offer Free on a first come first serve basis; mask/snorkels, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. We look forward to your visit! Mahalo!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banyan Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Banyan Harbor Rooms

2 Bedroom Condominium
All Two bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed, double bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.
1 Bedroom Condominium
All One bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Banyan Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 24, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Very clean and comfortable. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the kitchen that was stocked with everything a person could possibly need.We loved having a washer/dryer so we could pack light and save luggage room for the all the souvenirs we brought home. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us w/ clean beach towels every day and directions to every place we wished to go. It was centrally located for easy access to everything. We highly recommend Banyon Harbor Resort to anyone traveling to Kauai and we will stay there again if we ever have the pleasure of returning to the island.Thank you for helping make our vacation one we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LolaSD
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Great Location, Great Price

Rooms are townhouse style - open living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs. Bedroom(s) and large bathroom upstairs. Washer/Dryer. It's in a central location so it's easy to plan day trips to any part of the island. There is a beach, restaurants/bars, and shopping within walking distance. This is an older hotel so don't expect fancy. We spent the entire day outdoors so it was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kalapakis Joe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kauai Vacationer 112
Business
Chandler, AZ
Apr 15, 2013

Kauai Vacation

Only stayed 1 night but was very happy with the quality and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaPlace, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Fantastic location and family getaway

We did site seeing. We felt very much at home. We missed nothing.This was best trip out of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the garage parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
12 topazz
Business
Redondo Beach, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

A good value

one night...very nice We thought it was a great value and a good location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top