$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Banyan Harbor

3 stars
3411 Wilcox Rd No 1, Lihue, HI 96766
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Perfect Adventure Headquarters

We hiked all over the island so having this condo in the middle of the island's highway was... See full review

  • Hiker Explorer
  • Mar 29, 2014
Nice home away from home

Bigger and nicer than we were expecting! Full kitchen with all the supplies you need to cook a full... See full review

  • DaniV
  • Oct 30, 2013
Nestled on a hillside in Nawiliwili, the Banyan Harbor Resort is ideal for your next getaway. From the moment you set foot in our island-styled lobby, you'll feel the Aloha Spirit that has made Kauai the popular destination it is today. Your "Home away from Home" is a block from Kalapaki Beach, shopping, restaurants, activities and entertainment. Anchor Cove Shopping Village and the Harbor Mall are both within a short walk. Three golf courses, Kauai's largest shopping center, Kauai's largest movie theatre and world class ocean & air charters are available within two miles.

All One and Two bedroom condominium suites offer cable TV, DVD/Video players, DVD rentals, WIFI, and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen- or full-sized beds and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites are equipped with a full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Gas barbecue grills located next to our heated pool, overlooking beautiful Kalapaki Bay. Pool area also offers Free Tennis, shuffleboard and Basketball court. We also offer Free on a first come first serve basis; mask/snorkels, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels. We look forward to your visit! Mahalo!

Hotel Map

21.9578 -159.3549
Area served
Lihue, Island of Kauai Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport
Area description
Property is located 2 miles west of the Lihue main airport and is centrally located between Princeville and Kokee State park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banyan Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Banyan Harbor Rooms

2 Bedroom Condominium
All Two bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed, double bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.
1 Bedroom Condominium
All One bedroom condominium suites offer a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and dining areas, Private Washer/Dryer, cable TV, DVD/Video players, WIFI and ample space for the entire family; Bedrooms include queen size bed and a pull out sofa sleeper.

All Condo suites equipped with full kitchen, including all pots and pans; flatware; silverware; glasses; full-sized refrigerator/freezer; full-sized oven; four burner stove top; dishwasher and microwave oven.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Banyan Harbor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry from CA
Vacaville
Aug 10, 2012

Visit to Kauai

I was pleasantly surprised with this booking. For the price, the room was quite large. There was lots of room space to walk around. It even had a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The room was very clean and the king size bed was comfortable. It even was close to numerous restaurants/bar and grills. Though the amenities are not 4/5 star, I highly recommend as one of the places to stay in Kauai for the budget minded traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hiker Explorer
Massachusetts
Mar 29, 2014

Perfect Adventure Headquarters

We hiked all over the island so having this condo in the middle of the island's highway was perfect. We were never more than an hour away from either the Canyon in the West, the Na Pali Coast in the North or anything in between. The full kitchen was amazing for cutting down on restaurant visits. Also a huge thumbs up to the staff for washing our clothes every day for us while our washer/dryer was being fixed. The only weakness is the internet speed, but hey we didn't come to surf the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Keaau, HI
Jul 10, 2008

very family friendly

location is very convenient, very spacious for family get togethers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

bowling alley, na pali coast zodiac ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Mar 24, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Very clean and comfortable. We loved being able to cook our own meals in the kitchen that was stocked with everything a person could possibly need.We loved having a washer/dryer so we could pack light and save luggage room for the all the souvenirs we brought home. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided us w/ clean beach towels every day and directions to every place we wished to go. It was centrally located for easy access to everything. We highly recommend Banyon Harbor Resort to anyone traveling to Kauai and we will stay there again if we ever have the pleasure of returning to the island.Thank you for helping make our vacation one we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry from CA
Vacaville
Aug 10, 2012

Visit to Kauai

I was pleasantly surprised with this booking. For the price, the room was quite large. There was lots of room space to walk around. It even had a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The room was very clean and the king size bed was comfortable. It even was close to numerous restaurants/bar and grills. Though the amenities are not 4/5 star, I highly recommend as one of the places to stay in Kauai for the budget minded traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaniV
Kailua, Oahu
Oct 30, 2013

Nice home away from home

Bigger and nicer than we were expecting! Full kitchen with all the supplies you need to cook a full meal. Nice home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall with grocery store, Macy's, food, etc just up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Davis, CA
Jun 3, 2011

Superb digs in Lihue

Best value for the dollar; beautifully decorated condo with all amenities of home. Welcome suggestions from front desk staff. Convenient to shopping, Costco and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine where the locals eat at Dani's Restaurant at 4201 Rice Street, one mile from condo. Great prices and local favorites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker Explorer
east coast
Mar 28, 2014

Almost a mary poppins ( practically perfect in every way)

We were hikers so we went all over the island. Since this was in the center of the highway system it was perfect. Also the staff was very accommodating when our washing machine stopped working. They washed our clothes for us each night. Full kitchen was a monster plus to cut down on eating out as well. Only downside is internet being fairly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firepet
San Jose, Ca
Mar 13, 2014

Fantastic family vacation resort

Very convenience resort with full kitchen and washing machine and dryer in unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LaPlace, LA
Mar 8, 2011

Fantastic location and family getaway

We did site seeing. We felt very much at home. We missed nothing.This was best trip out of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved the garage parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kauai Vacationer 112
Chandler, AZ
Apr 15, 2013

Kauai Vacation

Only stayed 1 night but was very happy with the quality and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search