Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

5 stars
View map of 1 Keomoku Highway, P.O.Box 631380, Lanai City, HI 96763

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Check on Kamaaina rates before you book.

The hotel was great, we even got a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. I only with I had known... See full review

  • Birdie22
  • Jul 21, 2012
short but so sweet mini vacation

what an awesome place to stay! I will go back but longer. See full review

  • Little Lion
  • Jul 5, 2012
The Four Seasons Resort Lanai - The Lodge at Koele, like a gracious country manor is set amidst manicured lawns and gardens in the lush central highlands. The hotel is just a 10 minute drive from the Lanai City airport and only 25 minutes from the Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay. The Lodge blends peaceful tranquility with two world-ranked golf courses and exciting adventures on land and at sea. Guests enjoy the facilities of the Lodge as well as those of the Four Seasons Resort at Manele Bay. Amidst a landscape of soaring cook island pines, sprawling banyan trees, the Four Seasons Resort, The Lodge at Koele combines traditional hawaiian grace and charm that make every stay memorable.

Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Koele one-bedroom suite 1 king bed with views of the hillside gardens, reflecting pond, orchid house and swimming pool, located on the 1st and 2nd floors at the end of the north and south wings. Approx. 689 sqft or 64 sqm.
Suite
Description not provided
Superior
Description not provided
Deluxe
Great Hall Premier room 1 king bed with views of the hillside gardens and surrounding grounds, located on 2nd floor of main building. Approx. 531 to 605 sqft or 49 to 56 sqm.
Deluxe
Garden deluxe room 1 king bed or 2 doubles, with views of the courtyard, hillside gardens, swimming pool, located on the 1st and 2nd floors north and south wings. Approx. 406 sqft or 38 sqm.
Deluxe
Koele deluxe room 1 king bed with views of the hillside gardens and surrounding grounds, located on the corners of the 1st and 2nd floors, north and south wings. Approx. 424 to 471 sqft or 39 to 44 sqm.
Deluxe
Koele room 1 king bed or 2 doubles with garden views located on the 1st and 2nd floors, north and south wings. Approx. 406 sqft or 38 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Accessible Koele Deluxe room 1 king bed located on the 3rd floor. 36inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches and door handles. Roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 424 to 617 sqft or 39-44 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Accessible Koele room 2 double beds located on the 3rd floor. 36inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches and door handles. Roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 406 sqft or 38 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Accessible Koele room 1 king bed, located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. 36inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches and door handles. Roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 406 sqft or 38 sqm.
Premier
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors

Dining

Dining Room
Dinner fri to tue 1800 to 2130 hours. Innovative cuisine using the finest locally grown ingredients. Attire resort casual collared shirts and long pants for men. Reservations recommended.
Terrace
Breakfast 7 to 11am Lunch 11am to 2pm Dinner 6pm to 930pm American cuisine mingles comfortably with traditional Hawaiian touches.
The Bar
Everyday 11am to 11pm. The Bar offers a light menu complemented by creative cocktails and a wide selection of drinks designed to ward off chilly nights in the highlands.
Great Hall
Afternoon tea 3pm to 5pm Live Entertainment 630pm to 930pm The Great Hall offers daily afternoon tea and a special hot chocolate menu, as well as pupus (appetisers), desserts, specialty cocktails and coffees.
Trophy Room
Everyday 11am to 11pm With shuffleboard, pool, foosball or a variety of other table games available, the Trophy Room is the perfect place to relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
subo03
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 11, 2011

a relaxing getaway

I loved staying at this beautiful and relaxing lodge. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The surrounding area is lush and green. One can't help feel an immediate calm upon arriving at the grand entrance to the lodge. I plan to return at the same time next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The only 2 really good restaurants are at the Lanai Hotel (dinner only). It is spendy but worth it. The only restaurant that we liked in town was Peles Other Garden.

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grinder
Business
Russellville, AR, USA
Jan 26, 2012

One of the best trips we have ever taken

This trip was to celebrate our 50th Anniversary. My wife was really pleased with the accomodations, excellent staff and most beautiful gardens she had ever seen. The orchid house was her favorite spot. It was a special time we will long remember. We will be back on Lanai

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lanai City local businesses for some unique dining experiences

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isle of the Sharks
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

A peaceful getaway

This was the most peaceful, relaxing vacation ever taken by our family. The setting was gorgeous and although we were told the Lodge was fully occupied, there were only about 102 rooms and there was never a feeling of overcrowding. The grounds are well maintained and lush with small waterfalls, small trails and beautiful koi in the ponds. There was a small, beautiful greenhouse in the back with exotic orchids to view and enjoy. On the second day, we hiked the five mile roundtrip hike to Koloike Ridge and were treated to spectacular views of Molokai'I and Maui from the ridge. This trail was easy although it took two and half to 3 hours RT at a leisurely pace. We recommend taking the walking sticks which are provided in the rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious-- all with views of the lush grounds. IT is so quiet that you never hear any of your neighbors or anyone else for that matter. Very comfortable beds and bottled water every day. We had room service breakfast daily and enjoyed the view from our lanai. We took the van to Manele Bay but also walked one day from the Lodge to Lanai City-- about a mile. The town is very charming with local eateries, local art galleries and a vintage store, Cory Labang with charming bags, clothing and jewelry. Have a poke bowl at the Poke Market-- the spicy ahi is the best!! This was a real treat-- if you want to get away from it all and truly relax, this is the place to visit. I got more than eight hours-- sometimes 10 to 12 hours sleep which I can never manage at home!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Lion
Business
CA.
Jul 5, 2012

short but so sweet mini vacation

what an awesome place to stay! I will go back but longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdie22
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 21, 2012

Check on Kamaaina rates before you book.

The hotel was great, we even got a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon. I only with I had known about Kamaaina rates, and that you had to pay for the shuttle. That was a surprise to me. Otherwise, it was a great Four Seasons experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 3, 2011

relaxing get away

Koele golf course is excellent. Maybe they could have had a convenience store in hotel. Hotel staff very friendly Room was excellent would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was average and a little overpriced at Koele Try all your options for dining

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turning 50
Business
Visalia,CA
Mar 13, 2011

Relaxing Escape

Maybe the most serene place I have ever visited. Beautiful gardens, wicker couches in open breezeways, isolated, amazingly friendly staff, easy access to the whole island via shuttle, amazing golf, wonderful food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lanai City Grille

Review of Four Seasons The Lodge at Koele

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 24, 2011

A National Park Experience

Staying at the Koele Lodge was a wonderful experience. It reminded me of the grand lodges of the National Parks. Every day we went to the Four Seasons at Manele Bay to swim and came back home to the Lodge to enjoy its gorgeous grounds. The dining room staff at both Four Seasons needs a bit more training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top