Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

5 stars
View map of One Manele Bay Road, P.O. Box 631380, Lanai City, HI 96763

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Short and sweet baby moon

At 22 weeks pregnant with twins, we were looking forward to our baby moon. We were planning on... See full review

  • Jo and Stephen
  • May 1, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!

This was my first luxury resort experience and I was blown away. The staff were super nice, the... See full review

  • Sara2117
  • May 5, 2012
Among the best resorts in Hawaii, Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay is located on a bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean and Hulopo'e Bay, a marine sanctuary thats a playground to spinner dolphins and humpback whales. Our Resort features a main building and nine separate two-storey buildings housing our 236 guest rooms and suites. Enhancing the grounds are five lush, botanical gardens, featuring cascading waterfalls and serene koi ponds.

Top hotels

Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Junior Suite
Four Seasons garden view suite king bed, loc on 1st floor. Approx. 1052-1138 sqft/98-106 sqm.
Junior Suite
Four Seasons ocean view suite king bed with views of the pacific ocean and coastline, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 1052-1138 sqft/98-106 sqm.
Junior Suite
Four Seasons prime ocean front studio suite king bed, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 935-1017 sqft/87-94 sqm.
Luxury
Sunset ocean view room king bed, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Luxury
Garden view room king or double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Luxury
Penthouse executive suite double beds with view of the hillside, loc on 4th floor main building. Approx. 576 sqft/54 sqm.
Luxury
Sunset partial ocean view room king bed, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Luxury
Prime ocean front room king or double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Luxury
Sunset ocean view room double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Luxury
Pool view room king or double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Deluxe
Ocean view room king or double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Ocean front accessible room king bed, 34.5inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches, door handles, roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Garden view accessible room king bed, 34.5inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches, door handles, roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Prime ocean front accessible room king bed, 34.5inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches, door handles, roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Garden view accessible room double beds, 34.5inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches, door handles, roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Physically Challenged
Pool view accessible room king bed, 34.5inch wide doors, lowered peepholes, light switches, door handles, roll-in shower and grab bars. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Premier
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Ohana ocean front suite king bed with panoramic ocean views, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 1280-1462 sqft/119-136 sqm.
Suite
Ohana partial ocean view suite king bed, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 1280-1462 sqft/119-136 sqm.
Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe
Ocean front room king or double beds with panoramic ocean views, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Suite
Ohana ocean view suite king bed with pacific ocean views, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 1280-1462 sqft/119-136 sqm.
Superior
Description not provided
Deluxe Suite
Penthouse superior one bedroom suite king bed, loc on 4th floor main building. Approx. 1056 sqft/98 sqm.
Deluxe Suite
Penthouse prime ocean front suite king bed, loc on 4th floor main building. Approx. 1500 sqft/139 sqm.
Deluxe Suite
Penthouse deluxe ocean front suite king bed, loc on 4th floor main building. Approx. 1152 sqft/107 sqm.
Deluxe Suite
Penthouse ocean view suite king bed, loc on 4th floor main building. Approx. 1056 sqft/98 sqm.
Economy
Partial ocean view room king or double beds, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 663-734 sqft/61-68 sqm.
Junior Suite
Four Seasons ocean front studio suite king bed, panoramic view of the ocean and surrounding coastline, loc on 1st and 2nd floors. Approx. 935-1017 sqft/87-94 sqm.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
News stand
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

Nobu Lanai
Set cliffside overlooking a protected marine preserve, Nobu Lanai offers sweeping panoramic views and innovative Japanese cuisine. ATTIRE: Resort Casual HOURS: Everyday: 6:00 PM - 9:30 pm
Kailani
Perched above Hulopo'e Bay, Kailani specializes in contemporary Italian cuisine made from the freshest local and organic ingredients, sourced directly from Hawaii's fishers and farmers. Served alfresco for lunch and dinner. LOCATION: Poolside ATTIRE: Resort Casual HOURS: LUNCH: 11am - 4pm COCKTAILS AN
ONE FORTY American Steak Hawaiian Seafood
This ocean-view restaurant offers breakfast and an extensive steak and seafood dinner menu. With an emphasis on local ingredients. Breakfast 630am-11am Breakfast Selection 630am-1030am Dinner 6pm-930pm Located in the Lower Lobby, attire is Resort Casual.
VIEWS at Manele Clubhouse
Lunch daily 11AM - 3PM Island-influenced cuisine with panoramic ocean views.
The Sports Bar
This open-air sports bar with dramatic views of the ocean offers a lively social atmosphere to gather and mingle. LOCATION: Lobby level ATTIRE: Resort wear HOURS: 11am - 11pm daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2010

Four Seasons Manele Bay

I gave it three stars because of my complaints to follow. The hotel is beautiful and the staff lovely. I'd recommend a day trip taking the ferry from Maui and going back to Maui at the end of the day. We golfed both courses. The Challenge was pretty but it was dried out and not worth $250. Manele Bay course $250.00 was a dream with ocean views on every hole. Prettier than Pebble Beach, if you can imagine that! The hotel restaurants are all expensive. The food is very good but you have no choice of high, medium, low priced restaurant like most hotels offer. Bad in this economy. We ate poolside one night. For $47 dollars you get a small piece of fish with some rice. You have to buy a vegetable! A glass of ordinary California Sauvignon Blanc is $19. I don't mind spending money on vacation but the prices got to be insulting. Breakfast is $50. You have to leave the hotel and go to a wonderful restaurant called Lanai City Grill for a fun experience and wonderful food, too. The bay where you snorkel and sunbath is fabulous. The staff is wonderful and you can't go wrong in Hawaii wherever you go. Just bring A LOT of money to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shuttle from the hotel that takes you into Lanai City. There are a few good restaurants there that won't literally break the bank. Have you special dinner at the hotel one night. The food is very good.

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Want my money's worth
Single
Honolulu Hawaii
Jul 5, 2011

high priced few days

Relaxing time. Lanai has absolutely nothing much to do but relax . Everything is about 2x anywhere else. Gas $5:60 per Gallon. Town desperate and closed over half the time. The worst thing was a huge hold that the Hotel put on the credit card for incidentals and once the much smaller expenses were paid they refused to release the hold and said the bank has to do that in the next 7 days. This was totally unacceptable to the point I will actively campaign against Four Seasons chain . Spoilt the whole experience. Don't send your customers to Lanai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Jan 30, 2010

Four Seasons at Manele Bay

What a beautiful hotel! The service was top notch too. Only complaint is that the spa had very little to offer when compared to our idea of a five-star resort spa, mostly because it was so small. I'm guessing that because it is an older property they are not able to expand the facility to include a whirlpool or soaking pool; all they have are a steam room and a dry sauna, both of which are average at best. By all means visit this place for the service, the rooms, the views, and the food, but don't expect much beyond a very good massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara2117
Couples
New Hampshire
May 5, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous!

This was my first luxury resort experience and I was blown away. The staff were super nice, the breakfast and coffee (Hawaiian waffle and Waialua coffee) were fantastic and the amenities were superb. I felt like a queen here. An unforgettable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden of the Gods, Shipwreck beach, Polihua beach

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jo and Stephen
Couples
Los Anglees, CA
May 1, 2013

Short and sweet baby moon

At 22 weeks pregnant with twins, we were looking forward to our baby moon. We were planning on staying for 5 nights here and another 4 in Maui. However, when we arrived in Lanai on Thursday night (5pm) we got a phone call that our elder dog of 12 years started having violent seizures. She has been like a child to me and to us for over a decade. We couldn't bare the thought of putting someone else (our pet sitter) thru taking care of her as she needed 24 hour care or putting her in a cage at a hospital. So we made immediate arrangements to fly back home on Friday. We literally spent 24 hrs in Hawaii for our baby moon. Emily at Four Seasons were so tender and caring sending us off with a stuffed animal and lovely card knowing we were coming home to put our four legged friend 'down'. The one dinner and one afternoon we did get there were superb and we can't wait to come back. Only this time it will be with two children of course. Which we saw several there and they were well taken care of by the staff also. FYI The reason for the lower rate on room comfort is becasue we felt the beds were way too soft for our bad backs and being pregnant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Clemente, Ca
Jan 31, 2010

Relaxing and beautiful

Wonderful beach with great service. Beautiful rooms with ocean view and very quiet and peaceful. Great pool with fabulous views. Enjoyed everything about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food with good service and views.

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bangor, Maine
Feb 6, 2010

The inside scoop

This is one of our favorite resorts. Constructive critique would be this: My wife and I love good food. Although the restaurants at both 4 Seasons Resorts were good, they were not the outstanding quality we expect and hope for. That being said, I must say the desserts are the best I've had anywhere: That speaks volumes and I would go back for that reason alone. The restaurants also need more menu rotation. The menus are limited so if you are there for more than 3 or 4 days one would like more menu variation. The salt water pool was ideal and the pool staff were exceptional. The gift shops at both resorts are very limited, (they didn't even have shaving cream), and the staff at both shops were not the quality of personnel reflecting the 4 Seanon image.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant at the Lanai City Hotel, the Lanai Grill is excellent. Don't miss it.

Review of Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linnaj
Friends
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 9, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

My friends and I went up to Lanai to celebrate our birthdays. From the time we arrived it was heaven. We were greeted with smiles and a kukui nut lei. The bell hop people took our luggage right away and said they would bring it to our room once our room was ready. Check in was another surprise. We weren't even waiting five minutes in line, when one of their staff came by and apologized for the wait and offered us some bottled water. We arrived early so our rooms weren't ready yet (which was great), so the front desk suggested we go down to the Ocean Grill for something to eat/drink. The view from here was breath taking! Once our rooms were ready, they were roomy. The bathroom especially! Oh my and the bed with the comfy pillows, perfect! On the day before we had to leave, we decided to lounge by the pool and over look the ocean and do some reading. They put lounge covers over the already comfy chairs and gave us a towel too! BTW, these lounge covers are made so they don't fall off when you lie on them. To our surprise, a waiter came by from the bar to see if we wanted anything from there to eat/drink. Another staff person came by to offer us some cold water and they even served us fruit kebobs! The ocean was so blue and we even got to see some dolphins jumping out of the ocean. This is the BEST hotel I've ever stayed in! Four Seasons at Manele Bay it is!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top