$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
686 reviews
long awaited break from life

i love this hotel. every time i come back to the Westin i feel relaxed immediately. The spa... See full review

  • works to hard
  • Apr 6, 2014
Fantastic 40th wedding anniversary trip

The location could not have been better. The elevated pool deck overlooking the beach made it... See full review

  • RonHam53
  • Apr 3, 2014
Beachfront paradise resort offers 4-diamond style and services
The 4-diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa sits oceanfront on Kaanapali Beach, Maui’s most prestigious and spectacular stretch of golden sand. Guests enjoy views of the islands Lanai and Molokai, plus excellent whale watching in winter. The resort is a world unto itself with an 87,000-square-foot aquatic playground, full spa and health club, plentiful dining and more than 700 guest rooms. A shopping center is a few steps away down the beach boardwalk, and the charming village of Lahaina is less than 10 minutes by car or complimentary hotel shuttle.
Highlights
  • 87,000 square feet of aquatic playground, with five pools, Jacuzzis, tropical gardens and a 128-foot water slide
  • Westin Kids Club offers half-day, full-day or evening programs of cultural and game oriented activities
  • Westin Heavenly Bed with extra-thick pillow-top mattress, down pillows and triple sheeting
Location
With one of the island’s most desirable locations, the Westin Maui Resort & Spa fronts the exclusive Kaanapali Beach shoreline. A short walk along the beach boardwalk leads to Whalers Village, home of shops, designer boutiques and delicious dining. Lahaina is just a short drive away.
Rooms
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa offers more than 750 rooms in two 11-story towers, from cozy mountain-view rooms to the 2,063-square-foot oceanfront Imperial Suite. All rooms feature a private balcony, dual-line telephone,  mini-refrigerator, bathrobes, high-speed Internet access(fees may apply), the Westin’s exclusive Heavenly Shower and Heavenly Beds, with 13-inch pillow-top mattress, five down pillows, feather duvet and triple sheeting.
Dining
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa offers a wide range of dining service for every taste. Guests get a fresh start at the tropical Colonnade Cafe. Throughout the day and into the evening, the place to unwind is the Pool Bar, with a casual atmosphere and ocean view. Savour an array of mouth-watering culinary delights at the oceanfront setting of Sugar House and enjoy delectable dishes at Relish Burger Bistro. Wailele Polynesian Luau, a traditional Hawaiian family style dinner served at the table accompanied by exciting dance performances, is held thrice weekly.
Recreation
  • 87,000-square-foot aquatic playground
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin
  • WestinWORKOUT Gym
  • Westin Kids Club
  • Two golf courses (adjacent to the resort)
Transportation
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle to/from Kapalua West Maui Airport (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
  • Kahului Airport (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
  • Complimentary hotel shuttle to partner properties and Lahaina area
Attractions
  • Whalers Village (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Lahaina Town (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Maui Ocean Center (17.9 mi/28.8 km)

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (686)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
6 out of 686
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Jakorde
San Diego/maui
Nov 25, 2013

Great last night of long trip

I came to maui with a friend and stayed at the Sheraton just up the road for all but one day. The last night, I stayed at the westin. Wish I would have stayed here for the whole trip. The pools were awesome. The guys at the outside bar were great. The check in staff was friendly. Everyone was on point. I would stay here again but I don't need to cause I'm living in maui after this last trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
ScottRN
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Under Construction

When i booked my reservations there was no notification that the hotel was undergoing "major" construction. When I arrived to the hotel I immediately noticed scaffolding across the top three floors and both ends of the ocean building. Upon checking in i asked that my room was not in the building with construction. The hotel was sold out and my luck would have it that I was on the floor below the construction. Upon entering my room the noise of hammering, jack hammers and sawing was loud and disruptive to an island vacation. I called and spoke with the manager on duty and explained to him that my home as been under construction since fourth of July weekend and I wasn't expecting having to deal with construction while on vacation. He was able to move my room on day three of my seven day vacation, which I was grateful. Overall an "ok" stay. I was expecting more from the Westin Hotel chain. Rooms needed updating and a better focus to cleaning detail. Most of the staff were pleasant but not going out of their way to make our stay a memorable one (expect for Leroy - manager on duty who went out of his way to accommodate my request to change rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Maui Fan
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Wonderful Maui Vacation

The Maui Westin did not disappoint. This was our second time staying at the Westin and it was wonderful. Happy Hour is from 8-10 p.m. which is a perfect end to the days filled with sun and fun activities in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
onesweetlife
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Deferred Maintenance...

We have stayed at this property many times in the last ten years. This trip we noticed quite a bit of deferred maintenance through out the property. The furniture in the room was showing wear and the bed certainly was beyond any useful life. There was a programming issue with our TV which prevented us from watching any network shows. It might be time to freshen up the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Las Vegas NV
May 29, 2011

westin hospitality

Beautiful Hotel, however the room we went to had 1 bed, requested 2, and a dirty air filter was sitting against the wall. Front desk relocated us to a 2 bed room with an ocean view, however we were above Whalers Village and it was very noisey in the earlY mornings due to arrival departure of delivery trucks. Staff friendly food excellent 5 pools and one devoted to adults. Starbucks in the lobby a + $25.00 resort fee not helpful but acess to a good gym includede that overlooks the pool area and is open 24/7 Location excellent. Amenities good Would stay again but would avoid Beach Tower side that faces Whalers Village

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lobby dining area excellent quality breakfast, lunch , dinner, AS GOOD OR BETTER than off site dining in much more expensive, exclusive restaurants.No bargains. MAUI is very expensive

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Super Gay Traveler
Chicago, Il
May 23, 2011

"Nice getaway"

Great pools, friendly staff, clean rooms. Bathroom was small, but not a deal breaker. I wish the Starbucks would have stayed open passed 3:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food.

Back to menu Return to top