$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
759 reviews
LOVELY

This was a getaway just for me and it was perfect. The facilities were beautiful, service was... See full review

  • Nathan D.
  • Apr 29, 2015
Trip

really nice and fun hotel! Great beach, nice rooms, cool pools, friendly staff, great location.... See full review

  • Gizmo
  • Apr 27, 2015
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 759
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd K.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Wonderful family friendly resort.

Helpful staff. Beautiful hotel and pools. Best location on the beach. Close to amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katherine W.
Business
Woodburn
Mar 2, 2015

Duffy/Wadworth Get Away

This was an awesome trip for all of us. We loved, loved, loved the accomadations and service we received while staying at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa. Memory of a lifetime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation NWGal
Business
Oregon
Jun 19, 2014

Maui Vacation

Excellent experience with my stay. Self-parking in short supply daily but the hotel offers free valet parking when parking spots run out. Check to make sure hotel room not next to the elevator if you are sensitive to noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falcon1256
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 7, 2013

Westin, Maui

The hotel was doing renovation construction during our stay. Our room was unusable from 9am to 5pm all f the 5 days we were there due to the jack hammers and drilling and sawing loud construction noise that was going on. We would come back to the room just to get stuff and had to get out of there from the noise. The staff didn't care one bit, and wouldn't offer any discount on our stay and charged us full price anyway. We were not notified of this construction prior to our departure and were not offered any change of room or anything. We will not be staying at the Westin ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magoo1313
Business
New York,. New York
Oct 8, 2012

Great choice. close to everything

The hotel was lovely. Overall, the resort for me gets 5 stars. the only issue was the refridgerator in our room was very noisy, and there was construction going on that was a little noisy as well, but only the time in the morning when we were actually in our room. The hotel is right on the beach and close to Black Rock as well as the Sheraton resort. Quick drive to town of Lahaina where the cute shops and restaurants are. Staff was friendly, but the front desk needs more staff as the wait time to check in tended to be long. At the bar, definitely get the Lava Flow drink - delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RussSeattle
Business
seattle, wa
Sep 20, 2012

friends gateway

overall experience is ok- average. First room had ants , and after pest control they were still there. Another room was not offered right away. Food at the bar and resturants in the resort is ok, drinks as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janet Ar
Business
Sherwood,oregon
Aug 27, 2012

Wedding Getaway trip

Overall the experience was good, the hotel was beautiful Airconditioner in our room worked at times, room next door were being loud we got blamed for it and had security called on us when we were just talking in our room we were told to keep it down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lahaina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CrystalC
Business
Sumner, Washington
May 30, 2012

Fun Getaway

Staff was super friendly upon check-in. Let us have a late check out. The staff at the pool was very fast and efficient. The location was perfect, close to the best beach and lots of restaraunts and shopping. The valet was the fastest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I called down for the car and it was ready before I could make it out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Payraise
Business
Vacaville Ca.
May 28, 2012

Great place to be

We had a great time. Everything you need is within walking distance. One of the greatest pools ever. Great beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Warren and Annabell's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzu
Business
Taos, NM, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Relaxation Plus

The hotel was beautiful and exuded an ambiance of relaxation. The room was adequate, however, the air conditioning system gave out towards the end of the trip. There was noisy jack-hammering during the day hours. The weather was windy and rainy most of the nine days which left limited dining accommodations as the breakfast area was mostly outdoors. Loved the breakfast coupons as the buffet was extensive and tasty. The beauty of the resort was surreal and the pools (some for adults only) were clean and spacial. I found some of the Concierge staff a bit unfriendly but they were knowledgeable. Front desk staff were great. Nice to have a real person with friendly greeting for wake up calls. I would return to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared for limited breakfast seating if it is raining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top