$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,119 reviews
July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby.... See full review

  • Minnie4
  • Jul 6, 2014
Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with... See full review

  • Jell2008
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1119)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 1119
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puella
Business
eastern Colorado
Feb 9, 2012

Great 4 days 3 nights

The staff was helpful, some more than others. The top staff you could immediately select from the rest as they were superb in their relating to the guests. The room was great and well kept. It was quiet and elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Find out where the places are in relation to the hotel that you will be going to.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahea
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 30, 2012

Love that bed!

The Westin is beautiful and makes you feel relaxed the minute you walk through the doors with the vision of the waterfall. The staff is friendly and willing to try and meet all of your requests. The best part is the Heavenly bed. Don't lie down if you have somewhere to go because you won't want to get out of the most comfortable bed. Had the best night's sleep in a long while. I'm seriously considering buying the set for home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not so pleased
Business
Tennessee, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Good for family, busy atmosphere.

I didn't like having to have an arm band with the threat of a steep charge if a towel or parking ticket was lost. Parking places very narrow. Great for kids and could walk to shopping and good food. Several food deals at restaurant and near by. Early bird dinners etc. Tropica early meal excellent. I prefer a serene Hawaii experience with a natural environment. Our room had parking lot noise and work noise through the night. Elevator didn't always work. Construction noise for improvements in progress. I am spoiled. I was unable to get my starwood points because I used Cheap tickets which ate up my savings. Was very disappointed not to know that in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our driving map of Maui had some excellent coupons which we almost didn't notice.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino, ca
Jun 22, 2011

bad experience at westin

in general bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino, ca
Jun 22, 2011

bad experience at westin

in general bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madrosa
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Ratings are a little generous...

I stayed at this facility for a neurology conference that was held onsite. The room itself had multiple problems. The toilet was leaking from the base the moment I walked in. I called for assistance which took an extremely long time. Upon arriving, the repair man said he didn't have the appropriate supplies and took another hour to get his equipment. Upon fixing that issue, the following evening the toilet handle broke. I called for assistance and 30 minutes or so there was still no response. Upon calling the help line a second time they claimed to not have any record of my first call! They sent a repair man up, who again didn't have the appropriate supplies, and then returned approximately 30-45 minutes later to fix the problem. The refrigerator in the unit froze everything that was placed in it, even though it was placed on the lowest setting. The bathroom smelled like sewage, which was probably related to the seeping water from the base. Guest service is slow, and that would be overstating it. One morning I called down for a knife for breakfast, and it took 1.5 hours to receive it. I received a plastic cuttlery set which had a fork, spoon, and of course NO knife. Food at the hotel is grossly overpriced. You are charged a "hotel fee" ($25 per day) for parking, gym use, and two waters in your room. The grounds of the resort are nice, but not worth the cost of stay. I wouldn't recommend this facility to any other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to whalers village to eat. There is much cheaper and faster service restraunts than what is offered at the hotel.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madrosa
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 18, 2010

Ratings are a little generous...

I stayed at this facility for a neurology conference that was held onsite. The room itself had multiple problems. The toilet was leaking from the base the moment I walked in. I called for assistance which took an extremely long time. Upon arriving, the repair man said he didn't have the appropriate supplies and took another hour to get his equipment. Upon fixing that issue, the following evening the toilet handle broke. I called for assistance and 30 minutes or so there was still no response. Upon calling the help line a second time they claimed to not have any record of my first call! They sent a repair man up, who again didn't have the appropriate supplies, and then returned approximately 30-45 minutes later to fix the problem. The refrigerator in the unit froze everything that was placed in it, even though it was placed on the lowest setting. The bathroom smelled like sewage, which was probably related to the seeping water from the base. Guest service is slow, and that would be overstating it. One morning I called down for a knife for breakfast, and it took 1.5 hours to receive it. I received a plastic cuttlery set which had a fork, spoon, and of course NO knife. Food at the hotel is grossly overpriced. You are charged a "hotel fee" ($25 per day) for parking, gym use, and two waters in your room. The grounds of the resort are nice, but not worth the cost of stay. I wouldn't recommend this facility to any other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to whalers village to eat. There is much cheaper and faster service restraunts than what is offered at the hotel.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul, MN
Oct 12, 2010

hotel review

I like the location and local food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st paul, MN
Oct 12, 2010

hotel review

I like the location and local food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach,Ca
Jun 7, 2010

very satisfied

nice beach. Walk to restaurants. Shuttle to golf course

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Any fresh fish prepared Kimo style--Kimo's in Lahaina

Back to menu Return to top