$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
724 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (724)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
724 out of 724
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2loveorbloved
Business
lahaina, hawaii
Feb 18, 2014

staycation

The property had everything we needed. We didn't leave the property once. Home away from home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twelfth man
Business
Tacoma, wa
Feb 18, 2014

Nice break from the weather

Great vacation. The staff was great and the grounds kept the family busy. The rooms were good but having four people in the room was crowded...not that we planned on staying in there long. It was not ocean view but had a nice view of the sunrise. The food a a bit expensive but the 5-6pm happy hour helped. We liked honokowai okazuyu and Honu Seafood and Pizza. We tried to eat at Maui brewing and Star Noodle but the lines were too long. okazuyu is not fancy but has good food. I enjoyed the Chicken Katsu and my wife liked the mahi mahi dish with lemon and mushrooms. We also liked the beachfront places by Whalers Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honu Seafood and Pizza.. Everything With Tuna was perfect....including appetizers and main meal.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Kim
Business
Indiana
Mar 4, 2014

9 nights at Kaanapali Coast

We both found the staff to be the most friendly we have ever dealt with. The Concierge staff acted like we were their friends and asked about our activities when they would see us in the halls. We loved the variety of swimming pools and on site attractions. We liked the whale watch boats picking us up right at the shoreline and the crews were enthusiastic and friendly to all. We loved being able to walk the shore walk to see other properties and the Whalers Village being so close was very nice. The beds were really comfy and allowed us to get a good rest so we could hit it hard every morning. The shuttle to Lahaina was great and we used it to go to town for supper and also to rent bikes to ride the West Maui Loop ride. The concierge staff were very efficient at booking our activities and very friendly each time we made a change to our itinerary. The most relaxing, entertaining, fun loving vacation ever. The hotel took care of the little things so we could take care of having fun on the activities. Thanks for a great vacation. Kim and Jim Fox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Westin shuttle to go to Lahaina and eat at the rooftop bar at Mick Fleetwood's Place. Make a reservation for about sunset and have the greatest view while eating and listening to great music. Doesn't get any better than this. Pina Coladas were great.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoonYoung
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2014

Great relief on the beach

It was superb experience staying. A wonderful beach and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonHam53
Business
Decatur, IN
Apr 3, 2014

Fantastic 40th wedding anniversary trip

The location could not have been better. The elevated pool deck overlooking the beach made it perfect to enjoy the sunny , watch the waves, watch the people going by, watch the whales spouting and have access to the pool to cool off. The hotel staff were very helpful and eager to help. The courtesy bottles of water daily to the spacious room help make the trip very enjoyable. Their location on the entire beach was superior to any hotel that we saw while waliking along Kaanapali beach. Located next to the Whaler Village mall gave easy access to shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill Barefoot Beach and Leilani's outside were excellent and reasonably priced. Relish Grill in the Westin had very good food and the single food size would have been enough for two, For a special event the atmosphere, food and service could not be better than at Mama's Fish House restaurant an 1.5 hour drive to Paia on the north shore of Maui.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
works to hard
Business
kansas city, mo
Apr 6, 2014

long awaited break from life

i love this hotel. every time i come back to the Westin i feel relaxed immediately. The spa treatments are unbelievable. i love this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic n Jen
Business
New york
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful family or just with your sweetheart

Hotel was great , pool and beach beautiful . Perfect getaway Like paradise . The personnel was very professional . All you need is there. I went with my sweetheart and we had an awesome time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Mar 16, 2008

Awesome and friendly staff

WE had the best time at the Westin in Maui!!! All of the staff greeted you and made you feel like they really cared about you and your family. We wont stay any where else in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 19, 2008

Great Honeymoon get away

The Westin Resort & Spa in Maui was extremely comfortable,the room was rather small but very cozy & had the most amazing bed. The bathroom had a dual shower head, really enjoyed the massage while taking our showers! We had plenty of room for our clothes & shoes. The balcony was directly above 5 pools with palm trees, a natural garden. We would enjoy our coffee in the morning to the sounds of birds & waterfalls. We enjoyed waking up to the most beautiful ocean view every morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A 5 minute drive to Lahaina Harbor you will find a vast selection of gift shops, clothing stores & restaurants on Front street. I really recommend a dinner cruise from the harbor.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove,ca
Aug 8, 2009

love is in the air

We enjoyed our time reconnecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the beach

Back to menu Return to top