$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
725 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (725)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 725
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy2014
Business
Dublin, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful!

I picked their least expensive room, mountain view, and I think the view was better than the ocean view - you get to watch both the moon and sun rise over the mountains. The pools are the best I've ever been in and the staff was very nice (I was comped the daily resort fee for my entire stay since my room was next to the elevator and it was sometimes loud at night due to people being loud as they waited for the elevator). The flamingos, black swan and other birds were very beautiful too and added to my relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Whaler's Village food court if you're on a food budget (the hotel food is really expensive). It's only about a 3 minute walk (right next door to the hotel).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Josh
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 9, 2014

Last minute Getaway

Stumbled the website and found a good deal at the hotel (The review site won't let me include the hotel name). On check in, received an upgraded room. I was very pleased with all of the staff. The hotel made for a perfect location to launch to the rest of the island. Amenities were wonderful. I spent a couple of days where I remained on the property all day. Beach, pools, food and drinks. What's not to love? Made for total rest and relaxation. The only criticism for the entire stay was the parking lot. While the staff did their best to make it work, they really need to update the facilities. I am already planning a trip for early next year and hope to incorporate a stay at the hotel. I've been to Maui a half a dozen times, this was the most comfortable I have been. Looking forward to coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Rick
Business
indiana
Dec 6, 2012

dec trip

love the place, especially the pool complex....do not want to go to the beach, when you have a pool complex like they have.....nuff said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

just drive around, i am sure you can find some deals....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vette31
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Nov 4, 2012

Westin Maui Resort

This hotel is incredible. I have stayed there before, and the service is amazing. It is beautiful. The location is perfect. Everyone is pleasant, and there are lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Jack
Business
Boston
Jun 18, 2012

Westin Maui

Highly recommend. Staff was very pleasant. Concierge very helpful. Can't say there were any drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up some food at Safeway. Make some of your meals - "Subway".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
studna
Business
Arizona, USA
Mar 20, 2012

what a trip

beautiful location and hotel for sure will come back friendly staff must have breakfast buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RetiredFOP06
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Nov 8, 2011

my Maui adventure

the Westin was great....very clean.....has a good size beach area.....but the pools are awesome...with a small hot tub almost within arms length of the small Tiki bar (pool bar) on the upper level....an the price was great also....i got it, i guess when it was on sale.......love the pool area an the beach area.....but the room, i didn't get much of a view at all... it was on the second floor, looking out on the balcony, was the ground , flowers , bushes an trees....couldn't see anything else....but i didn't stay there for the view........cos i went out at nite, an enjoyed the nite life there......thats my story an i'm stickin to it..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the Lahania area has many shoppes an dining options to choose from.....cheap to expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Mar 22, 2010

Just Ok

I go to resorts for the Spa and pool. I had the worst massage ever. I think it was the person giving the massage so I can't blame the whole staff. The pools were great. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batzman
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2009

Superb Vacation!!!

From the time I pulled up to the entrance till the time I left the property I was amazed at the service provided along with the views this hotel provides. The lobby is completely relaxing with the waterfalls and parrots! Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liekiela
Business
Cinn. Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

The staff must be trained for couples

The room was comfortable. The bed was great. But, the room also had dirty carpet that wasn,t laid straight. One of the pictures above the bed had broken glass. The hotel information book did not have any information about the Hotel. I had no clue what the ext# were for anything. I actualy felt they were more interested in selling me a Villa at the new location than concerned about our stay. I guess the economy is taking its toll on everyone. It was my daughters 16th Birthday and she wanted a trip to Maui and she also wanted to stay at your Hotel. She had noticed it while on a previous trip... so.... happy birthday to her. Her overall rating I haven't asked, but she has picked out a different place for our next trip. I may stay with you again if someone else is paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bought my daughter a crystal necklace at the Whaler shopping area. hey had a lot of construction but i was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top