$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
1,119 reviews
July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby.... See full review

  • Minnie4
  • Jul 6, 2014
Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with... See full review

  • Jell2008
  • Jun 30, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1119)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 1119
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie4
Oahu
Jul 6, 2014

July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby. The mountain view was great. The Kaanapali beach is beautiful. My family enjoyed swimming and parasailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katydidn't
Portland, Oregon
Jul 2, 2014

Gorgeous resort, but nickel-and-diming

First, the good part: the location of this resort is beyond compare. It is right on a beautiful warm beach, with towel, food, and beverage service right there. My only objection was to the high price of the food, which was tasty but not stellar enough to warrant the $25-30/plate cost, and to the sense I was being nickel-and-dimed at every turn. For example, I was surprised to be hit with a $30/day "resort fee" after thinking I was fully prepaid. It's not optional, so why wasn't it just included in the room charge? And then there was the fee to reserve a shaded chair on the beach. After paying the surprise "resort fee," I would have thought that such resort-type amenities would be covered without further charge. And don't get me started on the $17.50 bowl of oatmeal from room service, or the $18.00 movie my kid ordered while I was down at the pool. You get the picture. Overall, my kids and I had a beautiful vacation, but spent a good deal more than I anticipated. I am torn between "Yes, I would recommend this hotel" and "No, I wouldn't." I came down on "yes," but qualified - be prepared to drop a bundle on incidentals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hula Grill, just a short walk down the beach, had delicious food. Same high prices, but the quality and ambiance warranted it.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jell2008
So Cal
Jun 30, 2014

Best Resort in Ka'anapali

We walked the Ka'anapali hotel strip and this is by far the nicest resort. Beautiful pools with view of sun set. Luau is worth the cost. We traveled with a 1 and 3 year old and it went well. They let us borrow a stroller which was a lifesaver. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom diaz
Rohnert park, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Great family vacation!

It was great! I kept asking for ocean view but they would not change my room despite I was there for a full 7 days. My view was golf course and it was beautiful but I wanted ocean view. It's a great hotel and beautiful. Like paradise. Loved it and would definitely go back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Burger paradise is sooo good!!!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roshanak
Kirkland. Wa
Apr 7, 2014

Great vacation for family , but very busy during spring. Break

It was a great hotel. Great pools and great relaxing amazingly tropical garden. Every body was nice. Room was small . Room was clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler village shop which is one of the most prestigious mall. In Maui was in next door within walking distance. Restaurants within walking distance. Close to historical down town lahaina.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoonYoung
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2014

Great relief on the beach

It was superb experience staying. A wonderful beach and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Kim
Indiana
Mar 4, 2014

9 nights at Kaanapali Coast

We both found the staff to be the most friendly we have ever dealt with. The Concierge staff acted like we were their friends and asked about our activities when they would see us in the halls. We loved the variety of swimming pools and on site attractions. We liked the whale watch boats picking us up right at the shoreline and the crews were enthusiastic and friendly to all. We loved being able to walk the shore walk to see other properties and the Whalers Village being so close was very nice. The beds were really comfy and allowed us to get a good rest so we could hit it hard every morning. The shuttle to Lahaina was great and we used it to go to town for supper and also to rent bikes to ride the West Maui Loop ride. The concierge staff were very efficient at booking our activities and very friendly each time we made a change to our itinerary. The most relaxing, entertaining, fun loving vacation ever. The hotel took care of the little things so we could take care of having fun on the activities. Thanks for a great vacation. Kim and Jim Fox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Westin shuttle to go to Lahaina and eat at the rooftop bar at Mick Fleetwood's Place. Make a reservation for about sunset and have the greatest view while eating and listening to great music. Doesn't get any better than this. Pina Coladas were great.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twelfth man
Tacoma, wa
Feb 18, 2014

Nice break from the weather

Great vacation. The staff was great and the grounds kept the family busy. The rooms were good but having four people in the room was crowded...not that we planned on staying in there long. It was not ocean view but had a nice view of the sunrise. The food a a bit expensive but the 5-6pm happy hour helped. We liked honokowai okazuyu and Honu Seafood and Pizza. We tried to eat at Maui brewing and Star Noodle but the lines were too long. okazuyu is not fancy but has good food. I enjoyed the Chicken Katsu and my wife liked the mahi mahi dish with lemon and mushrooms. We also liked the beachfront places by Whalers Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honu Seafood and Pizza.. Everything With Tuna was perfect....including appetizers and main meal.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William and Mary Mom
Washington, D.C.
Jan 21, 2014

Family vacation

The Westin is a beautiful hotel in a great beach location. We enjoyed the beach, the hotel pools and the nearby restaurants. We felt many things at the Westin were very high priced (eg.$28 for a buffet breakfast) and thought perhaps Westin guests should have received a discount. Our bed was too soft and not really comfortable. A couple of days the bed was made up very haphazardly and we had the straighten the sheets out when we went to bed. The concierges were only slightly helpful and seemed more interested in selling the time shares up the beach. The hotel book in the room was not helpful about where things were in the hotel or nearby. We tried the green option not to have our linens changed but this also meant we did not have the trash dumped or the coffee/water replenished.Twice we had problems with our room keys not working. We did enjoy the view from our room and the gift shops were nice and reasonably priced. The check-in and check-out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village has great shops and restaurants within a short walk. They have everything from nice Hawaiian shirts and jewelry to shave ice and coffee.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Momma
San Francisco, California
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas break

We were not given advance notice that this particular Westin was going through renovation. The person that checked us in did not either. We were given rooms right next to where they were drilling. Even though they said work hours were 9-5, the construction workers started at 8am each day. This experience was very disappointing given the price we paid for this vacation package. Hope to hear your feedback and instill our faith in booking with you again. We want to request a partial refund, pls contact us about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants next door at Whalers Village are really good and convenient. Might want to make reservations.

Back to menu Return to top