$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 726
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NishaCalifornia
Business
Sunnyvale
Dec 16, 2014

Great experience at a luxurious hotel

We stayed in the newly renovated rooms on the top floors of the main building. The new rooms are very tastefully done and had a great view of the ocean as well as the resort. The resort is well located, right on the Kaanapali beach and very close to dining and shopping areas. Close to Lahaina, around a 5-10 minute drive. When we were at the resort, we spent most of our time at the pool and on the beach. They have 5 pools to choose from and most of the pools are inter-connected in some way. They do have an adult-only pool but since we have kids, we didn't use that. The only complaints I have is that the pools are not heated and water was pretty cold in April. Overall a good experience. We would definitely like to go back to this resort again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erinleigh95
Business
Spokane WA
Sep 8, 2014

Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so excited every morning that she could feed the fish, the flamingos and the swan, Newman. We didn't even know it, but they also had an outdoor movie night featuring "Frozen". Crayons and coloring paper were always waiting for her and housekeeping worked arond her nap schedule. Thanks Westin Maui for a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo23jojo23
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2014

Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach access,a lot of amenities and staff is super friendly! Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Mom of 3
Business
Santa Margarita, California
Aug 31, 2014

family getaway

Everything was awesome! The facilities, the grounds, the staff, the location....we loved it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC CC
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Aug 26, 2014

great, but too busy selling timeshares

everything was great except for the concierge crew that spent too much time scheduling the 90 min timeshare presentation. they ended us messing up our luau reservation, which was what we came to speak to them about in the first place. also, after complaining, i was supposed to receive a call from the luau manager within a couple of hours and it's been over a day and i haven't heard from him yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Greek guy
Business
Pleasanton , California
Aug 18, 2014

Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best mama
Business
O.C
Aug 11, 2014

Mother and Daughter bonding getaway.

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and the staff was ever so friendly. Special thanks to two wonderful staff members Alan Caban from The (Westin Resort Villas) and Jeff from (The Westin Resort and Spa) They both made my daughter and myself feel at home. Two outstanding guys. Thank you.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanaka B.
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 8, 2014

Fabulous sister trip

My sister and I wanted a getaway and the Westin provided the perfect place. The hotel has a great location, was very clean, and the staff were wonderful. I would go back here in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is a cute little outdoor mall beside the hotel that has a good amount of stores, but drive to Front St. in Lahaina. The atmosphere there is cool and the shopping is fun. Not to mention there are some great places to eat there. We drove to Wailea for an afternoon of shopping which yelp said was fabulous, but I disagree. Don't waste your time driving there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tracy h57
Business
Alpine, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Fantastic trip and hotel!

The hotel is beautiful, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is one of the best in Maui with the best beach! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hiking trail at Kapalua beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnie4
Business
Oahu
Jul 6, 2014

July 4th Family Getaway

My family and I enjoyed our vacation in Maui. The beds were so comfortable and I slept like a baby. The mountain view was great. The Kaanapali beach is beautiful. My family enjoyed swimming and parasailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top