$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
720 reviews
Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach... See full review

  • Jojo23jojo23
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The four diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa is located on 12 spectacular ocean front acres and features lush gardens, meandering streams, breathtaking 15-20 foot waterfalls and exotic wildlife. Positioned next to the premium shops of Whalers Village, the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

This Ka'anapali resort features an 87,000 square-foot aquatic playground with 5 pools, spa tubs hidden by tropical waterfall gardens and a 128-foot water slide. Other onsite activities include Wailele Polynesian Luau, 15,000 square-foot Heavenly Spa, hula/lei making, scuba/surfing lessons, 24 hour fitness center and Westin Kids Club activities. Contact onsite concierge services for assistance in booking a variety of activities including whale watch (seasonal), horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, zip lining adventures etc.

Enjoy any of the resort's 5 eateries/bars ranging from pool side casual at Ono Bar & Grill to gourmet beachfront dining at Tropica.

All guest rooms offer private balcony allowing views of mountains, garden, Pacific Ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai, signature Heavenly Bed & Shower, wireless internet access, compact refrigerators, bathrobes, flat screen TV and in room safe.

Westin Maui Resort & Spa is refreshing its guests rooms in the Ocean Tower with an expected completion date of March 2013. During this time the Westin Maui Resort will continue to welcome guests to the Ocean Tower, Beach Tower, restaurants, bars and pools. The refresh project will be contained to specific floors of the Ocean Tower to ensure there is no impact to our guest experience.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 720
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexk
Bellevue, WA, USA
Sep 9, 2014

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room).

A good hotel (if you get a renovated room). The very nice lobby with flamingos there! Though the beach is dirty. The closest good beach is 15 minutes by car. Be careful! Mountain view means "parking lot view".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mira loves to travel
SF, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Great Stay

Had an excellent stay. The Westin was wonderful to us, we recieved a room upgrade, cake for our celebration with handwritten card and a bottle of wine! All very nice touches! Thank you Westin! Room was comfy and spacious. Had a beautiful view of Maui. As an FYI highly recommend renting a car and exploring the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went on the Teralani for a snorkel trip. Go to CostCo.com to buy your adventure. We saved 80 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paul the legend
la verne, california
Sep 4, 2014

great hotel and facilitities

excellent, Fridays and Saturdays at the adult pool area there is live entertainment from 6-9pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent restaurants in whalers villages. hua gril, lelanis, and maui fish house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim SW Chgo
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 29, 2014

Relaxing Atmosphere but Breakfast Buffet needs attention

We spent a considerable portion of our days in Maui relaxing poolside at the hotel, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Being able to walk down to the beach at any time is fabulous. We had a very bad experience with a shockingly rude bellman during initial check in. The hotel manager was very prompt and courteous to listen to us and then to address the matter and ensure it was resolved to our satisfaction. Other staff that we encountered thereafter were very friendly and professional. One concern I had was the breakfast buffet. While the food itself was very good, the fact that it is outdoors attracts birds. Seeing how many of them go at open platters of fruit or uncleared plates at the nearby tables turned me off. Hot items are protected by covers, but something should be done with the fresh fruit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katarina T
North Hollywood, California
Aug 27, 2014

Amazing Romantic Getaway

The Hotel is breathtaking! 5 amazing pools, waterfalls, a pond with colorful fishes and pink flamingos. All inside the hotel. Beautiful scenery, the beach is right at your fingertips...great drinks at the poolside, excellent service. The perfect vacation!!! No need to leave the hotel, you're already in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
St341th
Northern California
Aug 23, 2014

Great location and great amenities but the room was not inspected for cleanliness

To start the location was amazing and the staff such as the concierge were great. The only issue that occurred that led me to rating this resort 3 stars was the room itself was not clean the first day I arrived at the resort. There was an underwear on the balcony as well as trash under the bed the first day of arrival to the room. The resort did what they could to resolve the issues however for being such a high rated resort the room not being clean was an issue. Starwood has done what they can and I hope next time I have a better stay because outside the problems I faced with the room the resort was great. I will definitely give them another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Ono Tacos it is a hole in the wall and does not look special but the tacos are delicious. Also, very cheap for Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BinkNM
Las Cruces, NM
Aug 6, 2014

Very Nice Stay

The front desk staff was awesome and specifically Joven. The lobby was incredible with its pond, koi and flamingos, and our room was clean, well appointed and the beds was heavenly. The pool and garden grounds are truly awesome with slides, tunnels, water falls but also with a dedicated adult pool, which was much appreciated as we left our kids home this time; however also a great pool for families with children. Direct and easy access to the beach, but you have to rent cabanas poolside and on the beach and on the beach you have to rent chairs and/or an umbrella. We would go back to this hotel and it was very convenient to Lihaina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish tacos at Leilani's on the beach, directly north of the hotel and the Sugar Shack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle Nick
Seattle, WA
Jul 31, 2014

Great Experience

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. It's close to restaurants and stores. The ocean is right there, so you just have to walk a short distance to get your feet wet. It's a bit of a distance from major shopping, but that just keeps you away from the busier parts of Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmLeigh
Australia
Jun 27, 2014

Loved the location, best part of the beach

Great choice if you're looking for resort experience. Loved the location, in the middle of everything. Staff very knowledgable and helpful. The resort is situated on the best part of the beach by far, lots of clean sand and no rocks. Good 24hr gym with TV screens on all workout machines. If u prefer to walk/jog outside you can pick up a small business card size running map from the gym. The pools are incredible. Parking was really easy, I was pleasantly surprised considering the time of year! Overall good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Catch the Westin shuttle bus to Lahaina (2nd stop, near Front Street) It's a quaint trendy town with boutique shops and lots of bars. Watch the sunset from the road or restaurant. Outlets are nearby. MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS IN THE MORNING IF U WANT A TABLE FOR SUNSET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy21
San Jose
Jun 18, 2014

we lived the maui dream

We had such an amazing time at the Westin Maui resort and spa. The location was ideal and the hotel was awesome. We loved how inviting the hotel vibe was and the staff was so nice and helpful. Our room was super nice and we loved how comfy the beds are are the rain shower was amazing. We would drink coffee every morning on our patio watching the waterfall and flamingos in the pond. Even though i enjoyed our room view i would recommend purchasing a room with an ocean view to get the total maui experience. Loved the Westin i would highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved staying at the Westin Maui resort since it was was so close to whalers village and and a bunch of dining hot spots. Loved that we could rent lounge chairs and umbrellas from the hotel for about $40 a day and paddle boards and kayaks-go out early in the a.m. is the best advice later in the day you will be struggling to not crash into people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search