$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
714 reviews
Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful See full review

  • The Greek guy
  • Aug 18, 2014
Mother and Daughter bonding getaway.

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and the... See full review

  • Best mama
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (714)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
714 out of 714
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
REGRETFUL
CALIFORNIA
Aug 6, 2011

TOTAL SHAME

ARRIVED EARLY EVENING,.. 1ST NIGHT: GIVEN ROOM NOT APPROPRIATE FOR FAMILY OF THREE. 2ND DAY GIVEN A NEW ROOM, FOR FAMILY OF THREE AND AWAKE AT 6:00AM TO NOISY CONSTRUCTION. 3RD DAY GIVEN NEW ROOM 'AGAIN' AND 'AGAIN' NOT APPROPRIATE FOR FAMILY OF THREE! 4TH DAY 'AGAIN' ANOTHER ROOM! 5TH DAY, GO HOME! TRIP OVER. WILL NEVER RETURN TO THE WESTIN IN MAUI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

FINDING THE IDEAL HOTEL WITHOUT HAVING TO CHANGING ROOM EVERY NIGHT!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bertt
AZ
Jan 31, 2012

Westin Maui Kaanapali, Oahu, Hawaii

They negelected to inform any one they are doing major undertaking. We woke up at 7 every am to the sounds of jackhammers and power saws right below our window. We couldn't move cause they said they were book. After 4 nights, I went to the manager and they moved us to a different tower Same problem, just not quite as loud cause we were higher up. One expects a nice, quite Maui vacation with restful sleep after leaving the mainland. Not to know they were under construction is a ripoff for the price. Very disappointed they were not upfront about their construction remodel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
twentyseven
Florida
Oct 13, 2012

weeklong getaway

We had no running water the day we arrived at the hotel. The staff were rude, not at all helpful and completely unfriendly. The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are dated, not what I would expect for a luxury resort. There was loud noise due to construction so the rooms appearance may improve but the lack of friendliness from the staff needs to improve too. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and it is completely over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wilsey clan
Mesa, AZ
Oct 18, 2012

Not a happy customer

We unfortunatly did not have a good experience with the Westin and are very disappointed! The hotel is under renovation.We were not told this at time of booking last May. I was assured that we would not be near the renovation and you guessed it, we were right next door to it! Imagine how happy I was to pay $369.00 a night for jack hammering,drilling,and nailing. Needless to say afer getting Orb involved we left the property and were refunded for our stay (except for one night). Lesson: Always ask before booking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Theatre ~ Ulalena (a story of hawaiian people) a very cool performance! Must take surf lessons!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ebcmike
lake zurich, Il.
Feb 17, 2013

Westin Maui

I stayed at the Sheraton on Kannapali twice before and loved it! I thought I would try the Westin because it was less money! Big mistake! Twice the maids had us wait on the lanai for them to do our room. Once they were done in 4 minutes and once in 5 minutes! the front desk employees were very surly and a bit combative. The rest of the employees minus the maids were excellent, especially the Food and beverage employees. The pool and the pool service was good. In my opinion this hotel does not hold a candle to the Sheraton. The rooms are quite shabby and way overdue for an upgrade. Bellman were very nice and efficient. Being a starwood member meant nothing at this hotel, whereas at the Sheraton it seemed to matter. I would never go back to this hotel in the future. Also, the Luau was great and so were the concierges. But for over $400 per night you can do way better! My mistake! Mike Romano

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Fish House! Best dinner we experienced! Dont miss Roy and Annabelle magic show in Lahina/

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joeyshah
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2013

Under construction

Horrible !!! Not good at all ,lots of noise under construction. They claimed its on their website however, its not. the manager didnt care and said it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KellyMM
Jersey City, NJ
Nov 4, 2013

Honeymooners Very Upset

Do not stay at this hotel! My husband and I had a horrendous experience with the customer service at this facility. We booked this hotel for our honeymoon. We booked an ocean front room with a king size bed. On arrival, we were told that a room with two double beds was all that was available and that bed size cannot be guaranteed at the time of reservation. We, of course, argued advising this was paid months ago and it was our honeymoon. The hotel advised that they could put us in a room with a king but it would not be ocean front and it would not have the amenities of the premier room we paid for. However, they would not be able to reimburse us for the difference as the room was pre-piad and they cannot provide any refunds? How is that even an offer or even fair? As the discussion continued, I learned my husband had followed up with the hotel to confirm everything was in place a few weeks before our arrival. At that time, he also arranged for the room to have champagne, flower petals and fresh fruit for when we checked-in. He had verified all the details, but yet when we arrived the room we had booked was not available. The hotel had no problem charging his credit card for amenities ordered but had a problem reserving the actual room. How ridiculous would flower petals on one of the double beds look? The hotel would do nothing to help us. The customer service at the front desk was extremely cold. We ended up canceling the reservation and going to a different hotel as the Westin Maui was unable to give us what we paid for. This was a really upsetting experience to begin with on your honeymoon. I would not recommend staying here. They just want your money and have no empathy for people in the very least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Good luck, you'll need it here.
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2010

Unbelievably BAD hotel

Avoid this hotel at all costs if you're thinking about staying in Kaanapali. The rooms are outdated, have a strong mildew smell, lousy air conditioning and worst of all, paper thin walls. You get noise from both sides as if your neighbors are sitting right there in your room. No joke. It was non-stop snoring, toilets flushing, crying babies, partying and loud music. Guest service won't do anything about it either. The pool and location don't make up for it because you won't get a single night's rest. Don't believe me? Go ahead and book your stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get fooled into thinking Kaanapali is the place to be. Wailea is worth the upgrade, and Kapalua Bay puts this place to shame. Kanaapali is like Disney in Hawaii

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Aug 2, 2010

April 2010

[...] The Kid's menu consisted of items from $6.99 to a hamburger for Kid's at $14.99. Do the math of what is NOT FREE when your child needs to eat 3x daily! [...]the round trip shuttle (cheapest travel to and from airport) was $69 each way. [...] Lastly, the WORST thing about the Westin Hotel was the fact that I had roaches in our handicap room that they insisted to only spray every time I called and NOT move us into another room. The smell was terrible, inconvenient with children and frankly ridiculous after the 3rd complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cupertino, ca
Jun 22, 2011

bad experience at westin

in general bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search