$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
711 reviews
Westin resort and spa

We always have wonderful time in this hotel, the staff are amazing, the place is wonderful See full review

  • The Greek guy
  • Aug 18, 2014
Mother and Daughter bonding getaway.

We had a wonderful experience at the Westin it was the best hotel I have ever stayed at and the... See full review

  • Best mama
  • Aug 11, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (711)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
711 out of 711
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, CA, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Great for families!

great time, very comfortable and very friendly staff. Several pools and waterfalls were fun, along with the water slide and grotto. Enjoyed the luau and the location was unbelievable! Just wished the wifi was a bit stronger/faster. But enjoyed the stay immensely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Rock at sunset. Go snorkeling from late afternoon there and then watch the daily cliff dive at sunset!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 27, 2009

wonderful anniversary getaway

We stayed at the Westin Maui Resort & Spa to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our experience at this beautiful hotel close to Lahaina was great! The night we arrived, the hotel delivered champagne to our room. Resort staff seemed to go out of their way to accomodate us whenever we made any type of request. We had a rental car and did a lot of exploring of the island, sometimes returning after our free parking area was full. Free parking then became free valet parking! The staff were all very friendly and professional. We received a free upgrade to a beautiful ocean-view room. Attention to detail was apparent throughout the resort. The breakfast buffet was just excellent. We have stayed at many Westin Hotels and resorts due to the level of service, staff and accomodations, and this one did not disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers' Village is nearby and is well-worth the short walk. We discovered some great outdoor entertainment (local hula dancers) the night we walked over. This upscale outdoor mall contains a whaling museum and also has some stores that carry Hawaiian-made merchandise, which was appealing to us.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiggy Kamiggy
Philadelphia/New Jersey
Aug 15, 2012

Fantastic Honeymoon on the Island of the Sun!

Beautiful and scenic hotel with waterfalls and ponds filled with flamingos and swans in the lobby. Excellent 5-level pool area with waterslides for kids, and an adult-only section with hot-tub and bar. Bar and restuarants on premesis with excellent breakfast buffet. Extremely personable and helpful staff. Great beach/ocean area. Rent-able pool and ocean floats, furniture, and actvity stations (water sports). In-house tour and activity booking. In the center of the main resort hub of Ka'anapali, perfect walking distance to all other resorts. Free hourly shuttle buses to Lahaina, and malls/ shopping centers. Located right next to Whaler's Village shopping district, and other local restuarants. Hotel rooms with various scenic views of the ocean, or mountain and golf course. Rooms were clean and beautiful, king size beds extremely comfortable. Perfect blend of guests from Honeymooners, to aniversary celebrators, to families with children. Hotel holds lots of customers, but never really felt "crowded". We will defintely be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina town / Front street / Banyan Tree can be reached with free hotel shuttle or 5-10 minute drive.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Oct 20, 2010

Westin Maui in Lahaina

The resort is in a terrific location from several angles - location on the island, beaches, beachwalk, proximity (walking distance) to a number of restaurants, other hotels, shopping, hotel views, pools, service ... and the list goes on. Their pool layout is terrific, with special fun for the kids, and yet enough privacy for adults only. Beach is right in front of the hotel and has views of both Molokoi and Lanai. Weather could not have been more perfec (mid-October). Definitely consider getting a car to explore the island. From the hotel's location, we ended up going around the entire island, visited Haleakala N.P. and crater, horseback riding via Maui Stables at the N.P., Iao Park, Makena-La Perouse S.P. and the 'Dumps', Seven Pools. And these were just the highlights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best small towns to visit and eat - #1 Lahaina on Front Street (Cheesburger in Paradise for casual, the Plantation House for a terrific breakfast, Pacific 'O for a fabulous sunset dinner at south end of Front St.), Paia (eat at Milagros), Makawao (eat at Polli's). And then there's Mama's Fish House (Kuau,further east from Paia)- very expensive but worth going just for the views of the cove there. Dinner at Duke's at the Honua Kai is great for the sunset and music (Tues/Wed).

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10yrs
Portland, OR
Nov 23, 2010

Loved it!

The Westin- Best beds ever in a hotel. The staff are very friendly. [...] offered us a free upgrade from a view of the parking lot to a view of the ocean and it was amazing. Thanks [...]. We will be back. The location is perfect as it sits right on the beach within short walks to a variety of dining, shops and black rock. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capiche - a must go to for excellent dining.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St.Louis
Jun 13, 2010

Wonderful honeymoon

We hit the beach and the pool often - a lot of great spots to lay out and swim. We also grabbed breakfast there every day - buffet selection was huge, but a little pricey. Two excellent restaurants in the hotel, both had wonderful food and a lot to choose from...on top of several bars on the grounds so you can always grab a drink! Plenty of helpful people to work with you to book excursions, such as snorkeling, biking, helicopter rides, etc. Hotel is very close to a shopping area that has everything you could need, the hotel does as well but it can be more expensive. The spa at the Westin was great too - sauna, steam room, hot tub, and a couples "hang-out" area while you wait for your massage/facial/etc. The Westin also puts on a great luau, while not cheap, it is definitely worth it. I talked to several friends while planning this trip - many of them stayed at the Westin as well - they had nothing bad to say about it and neither do I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book any excursion online instead of through the hotel. You can save $ on just about any little trip and still get the exact same experience.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Amazing wedding week!

We got married at the Westin! The staff was very accomodating, considering it was raining on and off on our wedding day. They made sure we were taken care off. The hotel was beautiful and provided the perfect scenery for our pictures. Thank you for making our wedding day so special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 year anniversary
Alabama
Jun 13, 2009

excellent Maui paradise

The Westin Maui was wonderful - all except the first 5 minutes. We tried to part in the self parking lot, which is included in the $25 per day resort fee, but Every single parking space was taken, so we said forget it and just used the valet to park. Since the lots were so full all week, they didn't charge anything to valet park our entire stay. After that, it was smooth sailing in Paradise. From the incredible breakfast buffet, to the HUGE swimming pools (including separate adult pool, bar, and hot tub area), to the beautiful beaches and sunset, this was EXACTLY the experience I wanted to have in Maui. I highly recommend this hotel, and while you are here, just Valet park - don't bother with the self parking, its not worth the headache unless the lot is empty. The resort holds a lot of people very well - although the parking lot was full, we never had trouble getting a lounge chair at the pool, and nothing was ever too crowded (except the incredible water slide!). Beautiful sunsets happen here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The road to Hana is MUCH longer than most people tell you. From Kaanapali/Lahiana, its about 7-9 hours roundtrip to drive the road to Hana all the way to the Haleakala National Park entrance and back if you do most of the recommended stops. I do not really recommend it unless you have a full day with nothing else to do. I would definitely recommend a tour of Haleakala and the bike ride down the crater, but do not really recommend the road to Hana unless you've got a lot of extra time.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonHam53
Decatur, IN
Apr 3, 2014

Fantastic 40th wedding anniversary trip

The location could not have been better. The elevated pool deck overlooking the beach made it perfect to enjoy the sunny , watch the waves, watch the people going by, watch the whales spouting and have access to the pool to cool off. The hotel staff were very helpful and eager to help. The courtesy bottles of water daily to the spacious room help make the trip very enjoyable. Their location on the entire beach was superior to any hotel that we saw while waliking along Kaanapali beach. Located next to the Whaler Village mall gave easy access to shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill Barefoot Beach and Leilani's outside were excellent and reasonably priced. Relish Grill in the Westin had very good food and the single food size would have been enough for two, For a special event the atmosphere, food and service could not be better than at Mama's Fish House restaurant an 1.5 hour drive to Paia on the north shore of Maui.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benem
San Diego
Apr 10, 2013

we liked it

location is the key. Very helpful staff. The Hotel is getting a face lift at the moment and the top three floores are closed. Looking forward to stay in the new rooms next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village

Back to menu Return to top

Change search