$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RyanV
Business
San Mateo, CA
May 7, 2013

FANTASTIC!

The place was absolutely awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable; the lobby blew us away as we walked in; the pool/ponds area was beautiful; the pools were not too crowded, big, fun, etc.; the beach was awesome. It is pretty expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. The only complaint that I have is that the restaurant on premises (Ono) was too expensive. We could get similar food for less at Whalers Village or Lahaina (and we did). But other than that, the place was absolutely incredible. We'd love to go back as soon as we can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benem
Business
San Diego
Apr 10, 2013

we liked it

location is the key. Very helpful staff. The Hotel is getting a face lift at the moment and the top three floores are closed. Looking forward to stay in the new rooms next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wifamily
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect location for us

Older hotel, but kept up well. Construction still going on in parts of the hotel. We requested the room we had before, but that part was under construction. We haven't experienced many other hotels on maui, but would't be hesitant to return to this hotel. Near Whaler's village and Black Rock snorkeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

IAO needle state park is a good stop before heading to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harry and Montra
Business
Colton, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Honeymoon

It was an amazing hotel to stay at. The employees were welcoming and Eddie our shuttle driver was just very entertaining. The hotel was a ways away but the treatment and pool made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
photoman steve
Business
wooster, OH
Mar 20, 2013

the little things

The main reason for the 3 star rating is only for 2 reasons. I paid for a mountain view room and only had a view of a tree in the front parking lot. If you get a room on the lower levels see if anything is open higher up. My view was more than disappointing. The other was a small thing but I didn't like that they insisted the parking lot was full so they were giving free valet service even if the parking lot had plenty of spaces. Maybe it is just me but I feel guilty if I don't tip even if they are telling me it is free (pretty sure that was the idea). Plus with my room being right above the valet's booth I would watch them talk about people when they didn't tip as I sat on my patio each night and morning. For the 2 reasons above I would not recommend the hotel but it is very nice, other staff were friendly and helpful and it has everything you want. I personally would condo it next time though if it were me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the road to Hana and go all the way around. Great experience and get the book Maui Revealed which gave us great tips on where to stop. Also a trip to the West to the blow hole had many great views that were breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDubAllstars
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 18, 2013

The best Kaanapali has

This was my third time staying at the Westin and it was amazing as usual. Can't complain about the location, amenities, or general vibe of the hotel. Only bummer is they are still doing some construction around the property (they were in Feb 2012 as well, but I guess since it is Hawaii, they move at island pace).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maui Tacos. Hidden Gem of Lahaina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terrybaseball
Business
Tenn.
Feb 27, 2013

Disappointed

The Mountains view was a view of the parking lot and it was next to the elevator and ice machine 500 + a night for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK in CA
Business
Redondo Beach
Feb 25, 2013

First Stay in Maui

We stayed at the Westin in Kanapali during our first visit to Maui. The exterior of the building as we approached hides the gem that's found once you walk through the front door and are greeted with beautiful waterfalls and koi ponds. Staff and service were great. The room could have used more comfortable chairs. Otherwise we thought it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lahaina Grill is worth the money. Pricier than many other restaurants in the area, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joeyshah
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 19, 2013

Under construction

Horrible !!! Not good at all ,lots of noise under construction. They claimed its on their website however, its not. the manager didnt care and said it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sy33
Business
Des Plaines, IL
Feb 18, 2013

Very nice Hotel

Nice hotel in a great location right on the beach. Only complaint is the food is very expensive. Eat away from the hotels period. Everyting else was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top