$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
701 out of 701
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter G202
Los Angeles, Ca
Nov 21, 2012

Great Hotel, but major construction until end of 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The pools are great, rooms are clean and service was excellent. My only complaint is that the hotel is under major construction. Floor levels 4 - 7 are closed for renovations. The issue is they will stick you on the 2nd or 3 floors unless you pay the big bucks for floors 8 and up. The view is not as nice on the 3rd floor even if you pay extra for ocean view. Besides that the hotel is amazing, great for kids too. Your family will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luaus are not really worth the money. But you cannot go to Hawaii and not see a luau. The hotel sells tickets for $149 per person. The Costco on Maui has discounts for preorder for the same luau at $70. Check out the souvenirs there too.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaeTee
Business
SF
Apr 21, 2014

Great getaway destination

Great hotel for family and couples alike. Not cheap but that's not why you are on Maui. Amazing views and sweet landscape. A solid place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Plan some some of your day trips prior to getting to Maui. May help in price savings and keeps a little structure to your awesome time there.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roshanak
Business
Kirkland. Wa
Apr 7, 2014

Great vacation for family , but very busy during spring. Break

It was a great hotel. Great pools and great relaxing amazingly tropical garden. Every body was nice. Room was small . Room was clean and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler village shop which is one of the most prestigious mall. In Maui was in next door within walking distance. Restaurants within walking distance. Close to historical down town lahaina.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
works to hard
Business
kansas city, mo
Apr 6, 2014

long awaited break from life

i love this hotel. every time i come back to the Westin i feel relaxed immediately. The spa treatments are unbelievable. i love this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RonHam53
Business
Decatur, IN
Apr 3, 2014

Fantastic 40th wedding anniversary trip

The location could not have been better. The elevated pool deck overlooking the beach made it perfect to enjoy the sunny , watch the waves, watch the people going by, watch the whales spouting and have access to the pool to cool off. The hotel staff were very helpful and eager to help. The courtesy bottles of water daily to the spacious room help make the trip very enjoyable. Their location on the entire beach was superior to any hotel that we saw while waliking along Kaanapali beach. Located next to the Whaler Village mall gave easy access to shopping and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and would recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hula Grill Barefoot Beach and Leilani's outside were excellent and reasonably priced. Relish Grill in the Westin had very good food and the single food size would have been enough for two, For a special event the atmosphere, food and service could not be better than at Mama's Fish House restaurant an 1.5 hour drive to Paia on the north shore of Maui.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoonYoung
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2014

Great relief on the beach

It was superb experience staying. A wonderful beach and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bittersweet27
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2014

First vacation and it was amazing

The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly and helpful. Was really close the the beach. Pools were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants near by we're amazing Round table pizza and paradise grill was great. Very shirt walk to both.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GDoise
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 9, 2014

Could have been much better

Day of arrival were did get an upgrade on our room. We started with a deluxe ocean view category in the beach tower and were upgraded to premiere ocean view in same tower. Hallway was dirty, opened door to room musty smell, not so bad, but dust everywhere about 1/8 to 1/4 inch deep. Thread on bath floor, mildew on tub surround, just filthy. Nika at the front desk scheduled us to be moved to the newly remodeled ocean tower on the next day. When we returned from a day outing we had a lovely new room with an outstanding view. Only negative to room, paper thin walls, that is until we returned at the end of the following day to find house keeping had not cleaned the shower, had not left soap, had not left face clothes or refreshed our coffee cup supply. All in all, room was great, other than noise. Brian the general manager who we met in the lobby gave us room credit for our first night. On our fourth day, we ordered two bottles of beverage from room service which we had been given vouchers for. After waiting three hours, my wife called to find out the stays and was rudely told by room service, it will be there before the end of the day! After my wife called the front desk to report this, we went to a restaurant on the property for a mid day meal and were met at our table by the food and beverage manager, Vlademir, who spoke with us, picked up our tab and promised our room service order would be waiting in our room with a surprise, Vlademir did not disappoint. We returned to our beverages and a cake celebrating our anniversary! The property is in a great location but took many issues with house keeping and room service, if not for great front staff and management they would just die!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's village is next door and offers a variety of dining and shopping with better pricing than the resort.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Kim
Business
Indiana
Mar 4, 2014

9 nights at Kaanapali Coast

We both found the staff to be the most friendly we have ever dealt with. The Concierge staff acted like we were their friends and asked about our activities when they would see us in the halls. We loved the variety of swimming pools and on site attractions. We liked the whale watch boats picking us up right at the shoreline and the crews were enthusiastic and friendly to all. We loved being able to walk the shore walk to see other properties and the Whalers Village being so close was very nice. The beds were really comfy and allowed us to get a good rest so we could hit it hard every morning. The shuttle to Lahaina was great and we used it to go to town for supper and also to rent bikes to ride the West Maui Loop ride. The concierge staff were very efficient at booking our activities and very friendly each time we made a change to our itinerary. The most relaxing, entertaining, fun loving vacation ever. The hotel took care of the little things so we could take care of having fun on the activities. Thanks for a great vacation. Kim and Jim Fox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Westin shuttle to go to Lahaina and eat at the rooftop bar at Mick Fleetwood's Place. Make a reservation for about sunset and have the greatest view while eating and listening to great music. Doesn't get any better than this. Pina Coladas were great.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pr59
Business
Napa, California
Feb 23, 2014

maui westin

Nice facilities, room. Beach is mediocre with catamarans docking and leaving the beach constantly. Pool extremely busy with small kids overflowing into the adult areas constantly. Hotel "restaurant" (more of a grill) and bar quite poor. Parking constantly full requiring you to valet. Valet retrieval on average takes 10+ minutes. Would not go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Napili; better beach, amenities.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2loveorbloved
Business
lahaina, hawaii
Feb 18, 2014

staycation

The property had everything we needed. We didn't leave the property once. Home away from home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top