The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

86%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (753)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
753 out of 753
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoonYoung
Business
Seoul, Korea
Mar 25, 2014

Great relief on the beach

It was superb experience staying. A wonderful beach and pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cjvia
Business
honolulu,Hawaii
Mar 24, 2014

Good for family

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel! Cj The service was great and the scenery beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bittersweet27
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2014

First vacation and it was amazing

The hotel was very clean the staff was very friendly and helpful. Was really close the the beach. Pools were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants near by we're amazing Round table pizza and paradise grill was great. Very shirt walk to both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GDoise
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 9, 2014

Could have been much better

Day of arrival were did get an upgrade on our room. We started with a deluxe ocean view category in the beach tower and were upgraded to premiere ocean view in same tower. Hallway was dirty, opened door to room musty smell, not so bad, but dust everywhere about 1/8 to 1/4 inch deep. Thread on bath floor, mildew on tub surround, just filthy. Nika at the front desk scheduled us to be moved to the newly remodeled ocean tower on the next day. When we returned from a day outing we had a lovely new room with an outstanding view. Only negative to room, paper thin walls, that is until we returned at the end of the following day to find house keeping had not cleaned the shower, had not left soap, had not left face clothes or refreshed our coffee cup supply. All in all, room was great, other than noise. Brian the general manager who we met in the lobby gave us room credit for our first night. On our fourth day, we ordered two bottles of beverage from room service which we had been given vouchers for. After waiting three hours, my wife called to find out the stays and was rudely told by room service, it will be there before the end of the day! After my wife called the front desk to report this, we went to a restaurant on the property for a mid day meal and were met at our table by the food and beverage manager, Vlademir, who spoke with us, picked up our tab and promised our room service order would be waiting in our room with a surprise, Vlademir did not disappoint. We returned to our beverages and a cake celebrating our anniversary! The property is in a great location but took many issues with house keeping and room service, if not for great front staff and management they would just die!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's village is next door and offers a variety of dining and shopping with better pricing than the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Kim
Business
Indiana
Mar 4, 2014

9 nights at Kaanapali Coast

We both found the staff to be the most friendly we have ever dealt with. The Concierge staff acted like we were their friends and asked about our activities when they would see us in the halls. We loved the variety of swimming pools and on site attractions. We liked the whale watch boats picking us up right at the shoreline and the crews were enthusiastic and friendly to all. We loved being able to walk the shore walk to see other properties and the Whalers Village being so close was very nice. The beds were really comfy and allowed us to get a good rest so we could hit it hard every morning. The shuttle to Lahaina was great and we used it to go to town for supper and also to rent bikes to ride the West Maui Loop ride. The concierge staff were very efficient at booking our activities and very friendly each time we made a change to our itinerary. The most relaxing, entertaining, fun loving vacation ever. The hotel took care of the little things so we could take care of having fun on the activities. Thanks for a great vacation. Kim and Jim Fox

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Westin shuttle to go to Lahaina and eat at the rooftop bar at Mick Fleetwood's Place. Make a reservation for about sunset and have the greatest view while eating and listening to great music. Doesn't get any better than this. Pina Coladas were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pr59
Business
Napa, California
Feb 23, 2014

maui westin

Nice facilities, room. Beach is mediocre with catamarans docking and leaving the beach constantly. Pool extremely busy with small kids overflowing into the adult areas constantly. Hotel "restaurant" (more of a grill) and bar quite poor. Parking constantly full requiring you to valet. Valet retrieval on average takes 10+ minutes. Would not go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Napili; better beach, amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2loveorbloved
Business
lahaina, hawaii
Feb 18, 2014

staycation

The property had everything we needed. We didn't leave the property once. Home away from home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twelfth man
Business
Tacoma, wa
Feb 18, 2014

Nice break from the weather

Great vacation. The staff was great and the grounds kept the family busy. The rooms were good but having four people in the room was crowded...not that we planned on staying in there long. It was not ocean view but had a nice view of the sunrise. The food a a bit expensive but the 5-6pm happy hour helped. We liked honokowai okazuyu and Honu Seafood and Pizza. We tried to eat at Maui brewing and Star Noodle but the lines were too long. okazuyu is not fancy but has good food. I enjoyed the Chicken Katsu and my wife liked the mahi mahi dish with lemon and mushrooms. We also liked the beachfront places by Whalers Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honu Seafood and Pizza.. Everything With Tuna was perfect....including appetizers and main meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RANGER61
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Bring A lot of Benjamins and you will enjoy the benefits

It is a good place to stay on Kaanapali maybe the best. The room was great and the location was excellent. The ambiance from a visual perspective was just what I expected. The problem is that the Hawaiian feel is missing. Imagine Disneyland staffed with employees trained at a hotel in Dallas Tx. Everything costs extra too. Drinks for 12.95 should be really awesome but what you get is just OK. I know it's Maui, don't go on a budget. Really I didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the tool man
Business
Chicago
Jan 26, 2014

Beware of construction

This was not our first stay at the Westin, and it is still one of the better hotels. However, had we known about the ongoing remodeling of sections of the two lowest flloors, the nearby nightly construction of busy Hwy 30, as well as lawn cutting at night at nearby golf course, we would have made other arrangements. We basiclly chose the Westin for its impeccable pool area where we wanted to get a few days of relaxation. Unfortunately, with constant construction noise coming from the rooms right behind the adult pool, this was not exactly possible. You might think that the staff would apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort. Not so, perhaps because they know that in January they will have no problems filling the rooms with plenty of people from the snow belt. For us, a perfect vacation was ruined. Stay away from rooms with mountain view. All you will get is a view of the parking lot, the golf course and a busy highway. And yes, the mountain is in the background.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top