$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. C.
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

Upon arriving, I was disappoiinted to find the hotel under construction renovation. While construction is ongoing, I don't think the hotel is justified in charging the extra daily resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
middle school math teache
Business
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2013

Our short stay

We had booked the hotel for 6 days but left after the first night. The grounds are beautiful but we didn't like our room. It was too small and overlooked the construction going on. The hotel was too crowded. They seemed to overcharge for the internet service, cabana, and water devices. The main reason we left is that we like to spend most of our time on the beach and in the ocean. We didn't feel safe to let our 9 year old go in without us at her immediate side because of the under tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whaler's Village is right next door with wonderful places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danaff
Business
San Francisco
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation Time

Amazing!! Best time for the entire family!! a must stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali B.
Business
San Diego
Jun 26, 2013

Fun for the whole family

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. The staff was out-of-their-way friendly and the service was great. The accommodations were clean and well-stocked. Our view wasn't much - the parking lot - but we were never in our room except to sleep. The beach access was easy and close and the pools were beautiful. My kids loved the water slide. Really amazing! We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants at Whaler's Village, but there is also an inexpensive food court if you are trying to have a quick bite without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alby458
Business
Phoenix
Jun 19, 2013

beautiful location

great value staff is for the most part friendly concierge were hit a miss one was great gave us directions were to go and tips. the ones near the water fall seemed to care less I went to ask them a question and they pointed me to another concierge. room was nice and clean. The view and location was the best part of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linky busy Mom
Business
Elgin, Il
Jun 16, 2013

Paradise For Sure!

We just came back from a wonderful stay at the Westin Maui Resort. Although our room did face the parking lot, the resort was absolutely beautiful! You could spend every day on the beach as the view at the beach was spectacular. All hotel personnel were accommodating. No complaints here! aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehgb
Business
Baltimore, md
Jun 5, 2013

Westin maui

Great hotel and pools with good restaurants nearby. Kept getting called about time share opportunities though. Otherwise was a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants on front street were better priced than by the hotel. Mamas fish house is a 35 min drive and pricey, but best meal we had on the island. Maui adventure tours was great for snorkeling and a day a lanai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck C
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
May 29, 2013

Great Hotel with below average staff

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Couldn't ask for a nicer place but probably won't go back. Concierge was nothing short of rude. Walked up to ask her a short question ( no other customers in sight and before I could finish the question she said "You'll have to wait, I'm helping another customer" (Could've fooled me). Every time we walked in or out of the hotel we were never greeted by any of the valets out front. Never a "Good morning, afternoon or evening" No "Welcome to the Westin Resort" Nothing at all. Same from the front desk. It was as if everyone hated their job. Very disappointed in the lack of enthusiasm from the hotel staff. They all did their jobs well but didn't act as though they were real happy about doing them. I couldn't pick out one person that I could hand out Kudos to for attitude. Oh yes......this is not just a hotel thing but we were there 7 1/2 days and never got a single lei. Not at the airport...the hotel...the luau..nowhere. Might as well have gone to Newport Beach..would have a been a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Leilani"s Outstanding food,view,ambiance and HULA PIE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve34
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
May 19, 2013

Great Location, But Something Changed...

...stayed there last week for a year. Went again this May during the same week as last year. Booked in December for our destination wedding. We arrived on Friday afternoon and are informed that my fiancée and I have a room with two double beds. I kindly asked them for a king bed and was told that "a large group" was coming. When I asked for another room the two days later I got the "big group" comment again. I find that disrespectful. Guess my business isn't good enough. The grounds are amazing--best pool and beach around. Our trip last May was amazing and we loved every minute of it. The year the hotel had a different vibe. Long lines to check in with one person at the desk. Rude staff working at the pool including one girl at the towel stand who threw up her hands, shook her head and made a face when I asked for a second towel. I asked an employee if there was a new management there and they denied it. Something was certainly not functioning properly and it was disappointing. I watched other guests have other issues as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fny fm SD
Business
San Diego, CA
May 14, 2013

Westin Maui

Overall, it was excellent. However, because the hotel is a little older, the bathroom was not as luxurious as I'm used to with other Westin properties. The location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at Sansei Japanese Restaurant in Kapalua, and it was excellent. Best of all 25% discount on all orders before 6:00 p.m. Make reservations days early; otherwise, there's a line of people waiting by 5:15. Doors open at 5:30 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top