$417 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 4, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
736 reviews
Great family trip

The place is beautiful great service great buffet fun swimming pool with water slides great fun for... See full review

  • OEMontoya
  • Jan 27, 2015
Great Family Hotel

We had a great experience at the Westin Maui. We traveled with my 8 year old and toddler. The hotel... See full review

  • Roberta M.
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (736)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
736 out of 736
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie17
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pr59
Business
Napa, California
Feb 23, 2014

maui westin

Nice facilities, room. Beach is mediocre with catamarans docking and leaving the beach constantly. Pool extremely busy with small kids overflowing into the adult areas constantly. Hotel "restaurant" (more of a grill) and bar quite poor. Parking constantly full requiring you to valet. Valet retrieval on average takes 10+ minutes. Would not go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay in Napili; better beach, amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2loveorbloved
Business
lahaina, hawaii
Feb 18, 2014

staycation

The property had everything we needed. We didn't leave the property once. Home away from home!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twelfth man
Business
Tacoma, wa
Feb 18, 2014

Nice break from the weather

Great vacation. The staff was great and the grounds kept the family busy. The rooms were good but having four people in the room was crowded...not that we planned on staying in there long. It was not ocean view but had a nice view of the sunrise. The food a a bit expensive but the 5-6pm happy hour helped. We liked honokowai okazuyu and Honu Seafood and Pizza. We tried to eat at Maui brewing and Star Noodle but the lines were too long. okazuyu is not fancy but has good food. I enjoyed the Chicken Katsu and my wife liked the mahi mahi dish with lemon and mushrooms. We also liked the beachfront places by Whalers Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Honu Seafood and Pizza.. Everything With Tuna was perfect....including appetizers and main meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RANGER61
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2014

Bring A lot of Benjamins and you will enjoy the benefits

It is a good place to stay on Kaanapali maybe the best. The room was great and the location was excellent. The ambiance from a visual perspective was just what I expected. The problem is that the Hawaiian feel is missing. Imagine Disneyland staffed with employees trained at a hotel in Dallas Tx. Everything costs extra too. Drinks for 12.95 should be really awesome but what you get is just OK. I know it's Maui, don't go on a budget. Really I didn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe the tool man
Business
Chicago
Jan 26, 2014

Beware of construction

This was not our first stay at the Westin, and it is still one of the better hotels. However, had we known about the ongoing remodeling of sections of the two lowest flloors, the nearby nightly construction of busy Hwy 30, as well as lawn cutting at night at nearby golf course, we would have made other arrangements. We basiclly chose the Westin for its impeccable pool area where we wanted to get a few days of relaxation. Unfortunately, with constant construction noise coming from the rooms right behind the adult pool, this was not exactly possible. You might think that the staff would apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort. Not so, perhaps because they know that in January they will have no problems filling the rooms with plenty of people from the snow belt. For us, a perfect vacation was ruined. Stay away from rooms with mountain view. All you will get is a view of the parking lot, the golf course and a busy highway. And yes, the mountain is in the background.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William and Mary Mom
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 21, 2014

Family vacation

The Westin is a beautiful hotel in a great beach location. We enjoyed the beach, the hotel pools and the nearby restaurants. We felt many things at the Westin were very high priced (eg.$28 for a buffet breakfast) and thought perhaps Westin guests should have received a discount. Our bed was too soft and not really comfortable. A couple of days the bed was made up very haphazardly and we had the straighten the sheets out when we went to bed. The concierges were only slightly helpful and seemed more interested in selling the time shares up the beach. The hotel book in the room was not helpful about where things were in the hotel or nearby. We tried the green option not to have our linens changed but this also meant we did not have the trash dumped or the coffee/water replenished.Twice we had problems with our room keys not working. We did enjoy the view from our room and the gift shops were nice and reasonably priced. The check-in and check-out was fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whalers Village has great shops and restaurants within a short walk. They have everything from nice Hawaiian shirts and jewelry to shave ice and coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Momma
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 29, 2013

Christmas break

We were not given advance notice that this particular Westin was going through renovation. The person that checked us in did not either. We were given rooms right next to where they were drilling. Even though they said work hours were 9-5, the construction workers started at 8am each day. This experience was very disappointing given the price we paid for this vacation package. Hope to hear your feedback and instill our faith in booking with you again. We want to request a partial refund, pls contact us about this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants next door at Whalers Village are really good and convenient. Might want to make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quasiK
Business
massachusetts
Dec 16, 2013

Great Location but

This hotel's faults mirror those of Lahaina itself..it's very expensive for what you get...even if you shell out a lot of money you may be disappointed with the result. If you want locovore food, or fresh local vegetables you will have to work very hard to get it. (other than going to Down to Earth or Whole Foods to eat).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make all bookings directly with tour providers, equipment renters etc. I normally am comfortable 'rewarding' a property with my business, but here I had the feeling you pay quite a bit for what you get and then a lot more for each thing you might need; e.g. toilet paper not like nearly transparent sandpaper. Only the hotel sundries shop was reasonably priced, It might be cheaper to rent a place and hire a local chef

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakorde
Business
San Diego/maui
Nov 25, 2013

Great last night of long trip

I came to maui with a friend and stayed at the Sheraton just up the road for all but one day. The last night, I stayed at the westin. Wish I would have stayed here for the whole trip. The pools were awesome. The guys at the outside bar were great. The check in staff was friendly. Everyone was on point. I would stay here again but I don't need to cause I'm living in maui after this last trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damien C
Business
Greenwood, IN
Nov 21, 2013

Honeymoon in paradise!

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon, and it was beyond spectacular. The resort was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the view was breathtaking. We went to the Luau at the resort, which was incredible and beautiful. We paid for a standard view room with our package, but when we were checking in they upgraded us to a premium penthouse suite for no charge! The rest of my life will be spent trying to go back, it was THAT amazing. Love the Westin, love Maui, love Hawaii!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top