$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
703 out of 703
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie17
Couples
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy2014
Single
Dublin, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Beautiful!

I picked their least expensive room, mountain view, and I think the view was better than the ocean view - you get to watch both the moon and sun rise over the mountains. The pools are the best I've ever been in and the staff was very nice (I was comped the daily resort fee for my entire stay since my room was next to the elevator and it was sometimes loud at night due to people being loud as they waited for the elevator). The flamingos, black swan and other birds were very beautiful too and added to my relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Whaler's Village food court if you're on a food budget (the hotel food is really expensive). It's only about a 3 minute walk (right next door to the hotel).

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation NWGal
Friends
Oregon
Jun 19, 2014

Maui Vacation

Excellent experience with my stay. Self-parking in short supply daily but the hotel offers free valet parking when parking spots run out. Check to make sure hotel room not next to the elevator if you are sensitive to noise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy21
Couples
San Jose
Jun 18, 2014

we lived the maui dream

We had such an amazing time at the Westin Maui resort and spa. The location was ideal and the hotel was awesome. We loved how inviting the hotel vibe was and the staff was so nice and helpful. Our room was super nice and we loved how comfy the beds are are the rain shower was amazing. We would drink coffee every morning on our patio watching the waterfall and flamingos in the pond. Even though i enjoyed our room view i would recommend purchasing a room with an ocean view to get the total maui experience. Loved the Westin i would highly recommend and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved staying at the Westin Maui resort since it was was so close to whalers village and and a bunch of dining hot spots. Loved that we could rent lounge chairs and umbrellas from the hotel for about $40 a day and paddle boards and kayaks-go out early in the a.m. is the best advice later in the day you will be struggling to not crash into people.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theocarmone
Couples
Boston, MA
Jun 16, 2014

Honeymoon Couple Review

Excellent choice for honeymooners. The area around the hotel from the reception to the pool and beach was beautifully landscaped. It was not overcrowded, and for those who want to get away from screaming children there was an adult-only pool with a hot tub which was key for us. Everything was very expensive, but that should be expected in Maui. The group surf lessons were great and we did a snorkeling trip on the Gemini which leaves from the beach directly at the Westin. Snorkeling at the "black rock" which is further down the beach was also great, we saw a few giant sea turtles. I would also highly recommend a couple or a family to drive the "Road to Hana." Other than over the top prices, the only thing I would mention about the hotel that could be improved was the cleaning service. We were a little upset that our room was not cleaned properly on our last night's stay- they did not replace our water or clean up the bathrooms properly. Overall it was a very nice stay and we really enjoyed the hotel and met a lot of very nice people that were staying there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinami
Couples
San Ramon, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Lovely romantic vacation

Although I'm a new SPG member, the front desk was eager to find me an upgrade and we moved from a garden view to full ocean view! The rooms are a good size-sink and bath are separated which makes it easier to get ready in the mornings. A lot of poolside chairs available and a separate adults only area is a nice touch. It's also right next to Whalers Village-so you can go shopping or check out the restaurants there, although we did take advantage of the buffet a few days b/c I had a 2 for 1 deal. Very good selection at that discounted price, though I wish they offered more local items (like loco moco or musubis). Overall had a great time and would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy your souvenirs at the Costco near OGG-you can buy variety packs of chocolates, macadamia nut oil, etc at half the price elsewhere!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmarkl
Couples
houston texas
Jun 10, 2014

wowie zowie batman

beware the "Resort FEE" $30 per night for internet and pool towels! What next $10 dish washing fee at the restaurant? Come on Westin how about some honest pricing?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Josh
Single
San Diego, California
Jun 9, 2014

Last minute Getaway

Stumbled the website and found a good deal at the hotel (The review site won't let me include the hotel name). On check in, received an upgraded room. I was very pleased with all of the staff. The hotel made for a perfect location to launch to the rest of the island. Amenities were wonderful. I spent a couple of days where I remained on the property all day. Beach, pools, food and drinks. What's not to love? Made for total rest and relaxation. The only criticism for the entire stay was the parking lot. While the staff did their best to make it work, they really need to update the facilities. I am already planning a trip for early next year and hope to incorporate a stay at the hotel. I've been to Maui a half a dozen times, this was the most comfortable I have been. Looking forward to coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeddyspyker
Couples
Philadelphia,PA
Jun 1, 2014

Great Experience ! Wonderful stay

Me and my wife stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. All in all it was a good experience, its placed right on Kanapali beach and next to some great restaurants. A good value for money for a 4/5 star rated hotel. We got a garden view room, it came to me for same price as mountain view room, but it offered better view than an ocean view .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Hula Grill

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii once a year
Couples
Nor Cal
May 19, 2014

Best pool

Westin has the best pool on kaanapali - we love the slide!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelbug3333
Couples
los angeles, ca
May 13, 2014

Great Place to stay! worth the money

Loved the location, rooms are clean, food is good. There is a shopping area near. about 40 minutes away from the airport. Service is great! Do not buy helicopter rides, luau from the hotel; shop around - you get better deals and better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top