The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
725 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (725)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
725 out of 725
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CBI and Steph
Business
Kauai
Oct 23, 2013

Fully ok

Nice hotel, very good service. Well done! Also the Flamingos on the entrance hall were cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falcon1256
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 7, 2013

Westin, Maui

The hotel was doing renovation construction during our stay. Our room was unusable from 9am to 5pm all f the 5 days we were there due to the jack hammers and drilling and sawing loud construction noise that was going on. We would come back to the room just to get stuff and had to get out of there from the noise. The staff didn't care one bit, and wouldn't offer any discount on our stay and charged us full price anyway. We were not notified of this construction prior to our departure and were not offered any change of room or anything. We will not be staying at the Westin ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Makena
Business
Las Vegas
Oct 2, 2013

Hawaiian retreat

An amazing property. Currently being remodeled to update which it needs since some things on the interior are starting to look a little tired. Staff friendliness was hit or miss. We had a couple of bartenders that were very friendly and one recommended a great local place to eat. Grace at the front desk was extremely nice and accommodating but there were a couple of others who were the opposite. Wait staff in restaurant barely cordial and need to learn customer service skills. Overall we were happy and enjoyed our time but were a little disappointed with the level of customer service we received from some staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaron mn
Business
minnesota
Sep 30, 2013

quiet and peaceful

Great hotel the staff was friendly. Great view of the ocean. It is best to just rent a car when you fly in since there are so many places to go and to get everything in its best to have transportation. They have a starbucks downstairs which opens up at 530 which is nice. When you walk in the hotel it is very open and it feels like you are outside everywhere you walk. Beach is nice and spacious. There are other hotels down the strip that seem a little noisy, so if you want peace stay at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go down front street just south of the hotel. Great little shops and plenty of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ScottRN
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 23, 2013

Under Construction

When i booked my reservations there was no notification that the hotel was undergoing "major" construction. When I arrived to the hotel I immediately noticed scaffolding across the top three floors and both ends of the ocean building. Upon checking in i asked that my room was not in the building with construction. The hotel was sold out and my luck would have it that I was on the floor below the construction. Upon entering my room the noise of hammering, jack hammers and sawing was loud and disruptive to an island vacation. I called and spoke with the manager on duty and explained to him that my home as been under construction since fourth of July weekend and I wasn't expecting having to deal with construction while on vacation. He was able to move my room on day three of my seven day vacation, which I was grateful. Overall an "ok" stay. I was expecting more from the Westin Hotel chain. Rooms needed updating and a better focus to cleaning detail. Most of the staff were pleasant but not going out of their way to make our stay a memorable one (expect for Leroy - manager on duty who went out of his way to accommodate my request to change rooms).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC from L.A.
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Father / Daughter trip

The location of this hotel is fantastic. The beach from this point and North to the Sheraton is the best. It is very close to Whaler's Village and plenty of places to eat and drink. The staff at the hotel and in all of it's areas were super nice. I would highly recommend going out on Gemini for a sunset sail and snorkeling. Her crew will take good care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mala for lunch in Lahaina. Sea turtles frequent the beach right there and the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan S
Business
The westin Maui, hawwaii
Sep 16, 2013

Construction Construction Construction!

We went to Maui on our honeymoon and really just wanted to relax. It was very hard to do so because of the construction being done on the top three floors of the resort. We couldn’t even take a nap because of the constant hammering and beeping and drilling noises. I really wish I had known this ahead of time and I would have book somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Abe
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Attentive staff, housekeeping can use improvement, loved the adults-only pool

My husband and I met with my family - my octogenarian parents and my brother, his wife and their 2 daughters, coming in from Japan. For families with kids who love beaches and pools, this is a great resort to stay. We as a couple without kids loved their "adults-only" pool among their several pools. It is right by the whirlpool and a bar. The poolside bar staff and housekeeping staff could use some improvement - I waited a few minutes for a bartender to acknowledge me while they jaw-jacked among themselves, and as for the housekeeping staff, my sister-in-law asked in broken English for clean robes, which she should have gotten anyway like clean towels, only to have the dirty robes left in a pile by the TV. I had to call the front desk to get them new ones. Then it happened again. Their in-room literature for what is where and which number to call for what, could be more user-friendly as well. All in all my family did enjoy the vacation there. The breakfast buffet, although pricey, offers tasty fare. The hotel is right next door to the Whalers Village shopping center, a lazy 2-minute stroll by the beach, which offers stores and a few eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brshaffer
Business
Valencia, CA
Aug 17, 2013

Awesome time

Our family really enjoyed staying at the Westin Kaanapali. My kids loved exploring the hotel grounds, playing on the waterslide and in the swim-through caves, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and service at all of the restaurants. Hope to go back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the great things about this hotel is that it is next door to Whaler's Village, so with just a short walk you have many stores and restaurants (really good ones!) available to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. C.
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

Upon arriving, I was disappoiinted to find the hotel under construction renovation. While construction is ongoing, I don't think the hotel is justified in charging the extra daily resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top