$279 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
720 reviews
Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach... See full review

  • Jojo23jojo23
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The four diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa is located on 12 spectacular ocean front acres and features lush gardens, meandering streams, breathtaking 15-20 foot waterfalls and exotic wildlife. Positioned next to the premium shops of Whalers Village, the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

This Ka'anapali resort features an 87,000 square-foot aquatic playground with 5 pools, spa tubs hidden by tropical waterfall gardens and a 128-foot water slide. Other onsite activities include Wailele Polynesian Luau, 15,000 square-foot Heavenly Spa, hula/lei making, scuba/surfing lessons, 24 hour fitness center and Westin Kids Club activities. Contact onsite concierge services for assistance in booking a variety of activities including whale watch (seasonal), horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, zip lining adventures etc.

Enjoy any of the resort's 5 eateries/bars ranging from pool side casual at Ono Bar & Grill to gourmet beachfront dining at Tropica.

All guest rooms offer private balcony allowing views of mountains, garden, Pacific Ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai, signature Heavenly Bed & Shower, wireless internet access, compact refrigerators, bathrobes, flat screen TV and in room safe.

Westin Maui Resort & Spa is refreshing its guests rooms in the Ocean Tower with an expected completion date of March 2013. During this time the Westin Maui Resort will continue to welcome guests to the Ocean Tower, Beach Tower, restaurants, bars and pools. The refresh project will be contained to specific floors of the Ocean Tower to ensure there is no impact to our guest experience.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC from L.A.
Los Angeles
Sep 18, 2013

Father / Daughter trip

The location of this hotel is fantastic. The beach from this point and North to the Sheraton is the best. It is very close to Whaler's Village and plenty of places to eat and drink. The staff at the hotel and in all of it's areas were super nice. I would highly recommend going out on Gemini for a sunset sail and snorkeling. Her crew will take good care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mala for lunch in Lahaina. Sea turtles frequent the beach right there and the food is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan S
The westin Maui, hawwaii
Sep 16, 2013

Construction Construction Construction!

We went to Maui on our honeymoon and really just wanted to relax. It was very hard to do so because of the construction being done on the top three floors of the resort. We couldn’t even take a nap because of the constant hammering and beeping and drilling noises. I really wish I had known this ahead of time and I would have book somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Abe
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2013

Attentive staff, housekeeping can use improvement, loved the adults-only pool

My husband and I met with my family - my octogenarian parents and my brother, his wife and their 2 daughters, coming in from Japan. For families with kids who love beaches and pools, this is a great resort to stay. We as a couple without kids loved their "adults-only" pool among their several pools. It is right by the whirlpool and a bar. The poolside bar staff and housekeeping staff could use some improvement - I waited a few minutes for a bartender to acknowledge me while they jaw-jacked among themselves, and as for the housekeeping staff, my sister-in-law asked in broken English for clean robes, which she should have gotten anyway like clean towels, only to have the dirty robes left in a pile by the TV. I had to call the front desk to get them new ones. Then it happened again. Their in-room literature for what is where and which number to call for what, could be more user-friendly as well. All in all my family did enjoy the vacation there. The breakfast buffet, although pricey, offers tasty fare. The hotel is right next door to the Whalers Village shopping center, a lazy 2-minute stroll by the beach, which offers stores and a few eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brshaffer
Valencia, CA
Aug 17, 2013

Awesome time

Our family really enjoyed staying at the Westin Kaanapali. My kids loved exploring the hotel grounds, playing on the waterslide and in the swim-through caves, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and service at all of the restaurants. Hope to go back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the great things about this hotel is that it is next door to Whaler's Village, so with just a short walk you have many stores and restaurants (really good ones!) available to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. C.
Honolulu, HI
Aug 14, 2013

Family getaway

Upon arriving, I was disappoiinted to find the hotel under construction renovation. While construction is ongoing, I don't think the hotel is justified in charging the extra daily resort charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
middle school math teache
Sacramento
Jul 14, 2013

Our short stay

We had booked the hotel for 6 days but left after the first night. The grounds are beautiful but we didn't like our room. It was too small and overlooked the construction going on. The hotel was too crowded. They seemed to overcharge for the internet service, cabana, and water devices. The main reason we left is that we like to spend most of our time on the beach and in the ocean. We didn't feel safe to let our 9 year old go in without us at her immediate side because of the under tow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Whaler's Village is right next door with wonderful places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danaff
San Francisco
Jun 27, 2013

Vacation Time

Amazing!! Best time for the entire family!! a must stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali B.
San Diego
Jun 26, 2013

Fun for the whole family

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. The staff was out-of-their-way friendly and the service was great. The accommodations were clean and well-stocked. Our view wasn't much - the parking lot - but we were never in our room except to sleep. The beach access was easy and close and the pools were beautiful. My kids loved the water slide. Really amazing! We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of restaurants at Whaler's Village, but there is also an inexpensive food court if you are trying to have a quick bite without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alby458
Phoenix
Jun 19, 2013

beautiful location

great value staff is for the most part friendly concierge were hit a miss one was great gave us directions were to go and tips. the ones near the water fall seemed to care less I went to ask them a question and they pointed me to another concierge. room was nice and clean. The view and location was the best part of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linky busy Mom
Elgin, Il
Jun 16, 2013

Paradise For Sure!

We just came back from a wonderful stay at the Westin Maui Resort. Although our room did face the parking lot, the resort was absolutely beautiful! You could spend every day on the beach as the view at the beach was spectacular. All hotel personnel were accommodating. No complaints here! aloha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top