$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
720 reviews
Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach... See full review

  • Jojo23jojo23
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The four diamond Westin Maui Resort & Spa is located on 12 spectacular ocean front acres and features lush gardens, meandering streams, breathtaking 15-20 foot waterfalls and exotic wildlife. Positioned next to the premium shops of Whalers Village, the hotel also provides complimentary shuttle to/from Starwood Maui hotels, Kaanapali Golf Courses and historic Lahaina Town where guests will find wonderful dining, shopping, and an amazing assortment of activities to choose from. Popular with all ages and people, the Lahaina/Ka'anapali area offers a relaxed yet active nightlife.

This Ka'anapali resort features an 87,000 square-foot aquatic playground with 5 pools, spa tubs hidden by tropical waterfall gardens and a 128-foot water slide. Other onsite activities include Wailele Polynesian Luau, 15,000 square-foot Heavenly Spa, hula/lei making, scuba/surfing lessons, 24 hour fitness center and Westin Kids Club activities. Contact onsite concierge services for assistance in booking a variety of activities including whale watch (seasonal), horseback riding, Haleakala Volcano downhill mountain bike, sunset cruise, Maui Ocean Center tickets, theatrical shows, zip lining adventures etc.

Enjoy any of the resort's 5 eateries/bars ranging from pool side casual at Ono Bar & Grill to gourmet beachfront dining at Tropica.

All guest rooms offer private balcony allowing views of mountains, garden, Pacific Ocean and the islands of Lanai and Molokai, signature Heavenly Bed & Shower, wireless internet access, compact refrigerators, bathrobes, flat screen TV and in room safe.

Westin Maui Resort & Spa is refreshing its guests rooms in the Ocean Tower with an expected completion date of March 2013. During this time the Westin Maui Resort will continue to welcome guests to the Ocean Tower, Beach Tower, restaurants, bars and pools. The refresh project will be contained to specific floors of the Ocean Tower to ensure there is no impact to our guest experience.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A nice adventure
Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Jul 10, 2009

Infor that can help

I was a bit apprehensive, when I first arrived at the hotel. It took some time to get baggage and my rental car, at the AP, so I was a bit wound up. Be ready for the "chill out, what's your rush from everyone on the island." Once in the hotel and to my room everything actually did chill out a bit and the hotel is very attentive. Before I got to the hotel I called about my room type and was told sorry since I booked from Orbitz nothing can be guaranteed beyond your room being there. I was on my 25th and wanted a King bed. Well when I got there they gave me the King bed and a bottle of champagne, very nice. I asked if parking was free when I booked, I was told yes. But actually everyone pays a extra Fee/day for parking, internet and 2 bottles of water. Car or no car. The car lot was full most nights and they would valet park my car for free those nights. You still have to wait to give them your car and tip to get it back in the morning, just know this. It wasn't a big deal. There are plenty of nice places to eat in town and it was very scenic, I went there almost every day. The drinks and food at the hotel are very good but also very expensive. There is a small, nice, mall next to the hotel. Tip for the pool; get up early and put towels out for your chairs. I learned like many people after the first day and no chairs were open. Then at the beach they rent chairs and have one guy setting them up. This can take up to a hour and they will run out of umbrellas and chairs. The adult pool is kind of small and only 4' deep. They should make it a little bigger and deeper. If kids bother you then maybe look for another property to stay at because the larger 2 pools are full of them. There are lots of beach activities to do. I did find I could have booked my tours there just as easy as on-line and if you have a car you can tour the island your self. If you book a snorkel cruise be ready to pay double because they sell a second dive trip, on board, called snuba(and yes you do want it) and rent water proof camers and sell other photes services, you can BYOB but no one told me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

First Go to downtown any time day or night. Many stores to shop, lots of restaurants to choose from and allot of tour information to be had. Second book a snorkel crusie that includes snuba.( Snokel plus scuba hose)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ & Sherrie
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 8, 2009

Unbeatable location!! Awesome resort!

It was our first time in Maui and the Westin Maui Resort was the perfect place to stay. The location is unbeatable, right next to Whaler's village and close to Old Lahaina. There's so much to do within walking distance. There's plenty of good restaurants nearby (Leilani's, Hula Grill) and great golf courses (Ka'anapali). We rented a jeep to get to other parts of the island for our daily activities. We loved staying at the Westin and the hotel grounds are beautiful. Many people say the rooms are too small but they were fine for us. We didn't spend too much time in the rooms. I would recommend the Westin Maui Resort & Spa to anyone. I can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

They offer shuttle service to Front Street in Old Lahaina. We used it to go to the fireworks on July 4th and saved money from having to use a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjhwild
Vicoria bc
Jul 7, 2009

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Watching my 2 year old daughter swim in the pool and have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Fabulous Resort

The resort was fabulous with plenty of activities to do. The pool was beautiful and great for kids as well as adults. I heard from others who come to this hotel repeatedly that this year was quieter maybe due to the economy. You did need to get an early start to have a nice place by the pool or rent beach chairs. Very clean and well maintained. Food a bit pricey but this is Hawaii..... Great beach location, you could enjoy the calmer waves or walk down just a bit for some surfing. Highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Relaxed Twenty-Something Couple
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Not Relaxing.

If you have a family with children, you're going to love this hotel. There's a slide at the pool and birds & fish in the lobby. If you're a childless couple looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway -- this hotel is not for you. We were so unable to relax, we left mid-stay and went to the Four Seasons in Wilelia. Some details: The pool area is a zoo. It's a free-for-all when it comes to finding chairs; most people head down by 8am to stake claim for their family for the entire day. There's no pool-side staff to help you find charis. What's remaining are undesirable chairs, in the bright sun, next to screaming children. The pool area is also a mess; there's service items and old towels strewn everywhere. It smelled like urine one day. There is an adult-only pool, but there are so few chairs that there's never anything open. The sounds of screaming children permeate this area as well. You also need to check-in and check-out towels from a towel shack -- with the threat of being charged if you don't check-in your towels at the end of the day. You can get a somewhat relaxing experience by getting a beach cabana. It's not really a cabana -- it's a two seat deck chair with a retractable awning. Unfortunately, they're $60 for the day, and guess what: there's always a screaming kid nearby. You can snag a chair on the beach for $15, but they're first-come first-served, and are gone by breakfast. The food at the poolside restaurant & the main hotel restaurant Tropica were average to below average. The spa was clean and above average, but the actual services rendered were below average. The Beach Tower room was passably clean, but not actually clean. Felt like it needed a spring cleaning. The front desk staff was hit or miss. When you got a nice person, they were terrific. When you got a cranky one, boy were they cranky. Free parking wasn't free at all: the cost was headaches and not enough spaces. I conceded to $15/day valet to not stress over this. All in all, this hotel was what you'd expect for a Westin that was adjacent to a Convention Center or a business center in a big city: decent and dependable. But when you plant it beachfront in Maui, and price & market it like a five star resort -- it adds up to an underwhelming experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan & Barb
Kansas City, MO
Jul 2, 2009

Great Maui Hotel

The Westin is a wonderful hotel and we would recommend it to family and friends. Everything except the parking was first class and well done. Great location to shopping and beach activities. Try the Gemini for snorkeling as they have great staff and great food. Pool is great and the food service poolside is very good and reasonably priced for Hawaii. Entire Kaanapali area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Whalers Village, a short walk from the hotel for best restaurants. Also, the Sea House Restaurant at Napili Kai Beach Resort Napoli Point is fantastic & a short drive. Don't miss it and it is a short 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean frequent traveler
Washington D.C.
Jun 29, 2009

Relax, unwind and have fun!

We enjoyed the hotel and found much to do in the resort but after all it is Maui so don't forget to leave the resort to explore the island's many acitivites and sights. The grounds are beautiful and meticulously kept, staff seemed very helpful and accomodating. The only downfall is you have to wake up by 6am (no kidding) to make sure you can reserve a lawn chair by the pool or under an umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Seven Sacred Pools on the Southeastern side of the island in the National Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 28, 2009

Excellent stay

We arrived in the a.m., but check in time wasn't until 3 p.m.. The staff didn't tell us that there was a special lounge for us to wait in. We had sand in the linens,which lead us to believe that they weren't changed before we checked in. All other aspects were perfect. We plan to visit again for a week next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you get a package deal with Orbitz, don't upgrade your rental car when you arrive on the island. You'll end up paying double for a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankinbuffalo
Lancaster, NY
Jun 22, 2009

Greta for the family-Not for honeymoons!

Great loaction and very helpful Employees. The only thing I was unhappy about was that I was there for my honeymoon and there was absolutely too many children for us to enjoy some peace..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you bring some money for shopping. I would say the best unique products in the world are available in Maui..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newlywed joe
midwest
Jun 21, 2009

nice location.....avoid time share tour

loved everything except for everyday trying to get us to take there time share tour.....it was a little over the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search