$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
753 out of 753
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ray
Business
avondale, az
Oct 16, 2009

maui with my son

great service from check in to check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book a day early

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Buffalo Sabres
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great Hotel, Location & Experience!!

We were there for our honeymoon for 10 days and were upgraded for 8 of the 10 days to an oceanview. Staff was friendly and we found the adult pool to be relaxing even though there were families and kids at the other pools. Great location to restaurants, whalers village, snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definetly worth making the short trip to Lahaina where you will find the best restaurant in Maui the "Lahaina Grill". Best food hands down....recommend saving it for your last night out! Definetly recommend snorkeling at Black Rock and surfing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa'in Maui
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 13, 2009

Perfect Honeymoon!!

My husband and I had the most perfect 5 days in Maui, thanks to the Westin. The only problem we had was our room we were first given was a little dirty. We told the front desk and we were upgraded into a Ocean View room. This made our honeymoon that much better. The Westin sent us a bottle of Champagne to help celebrate the occasion. Our honeymoon was more than we ever expected, and the Westin Maui was more than we expected as well. You must go to the luau, it was incredible! Food is a bit pricy, but there is Whalers Village a short walk away where you can shop and eat as well. The Sheraton was just a ways away and we walked through it, and it was nothing compared to the Westin. Book the Westin and you can't go wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you use all the coupons the hotel gives you for dining, they come in handy and save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Wright
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic Location, but you'll pay$$$!

Expensive, but very enjoyable...The Resort fee is a bit of a wake up call, expecially when it covers the parking; O-ya, the parking lot was always full so you would have to pay to valet each time, plus tip$$$. Beds were heavenly! Great central location to everything. Hotel staff was very professional. Beautiful grounds, pool, and perfect beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Recommendations: Old Lahaina Luau, Lahaina Shopping and dining, Rent your own snorkel gear; try Black Rock and Napili Bay (Go in the Morning)!!! Sail on Americas Cup II (Bonus!!!) Do Nots!: Eat at Leilani's Bar and Grill or The steakhouse at the sheraton, Take the Road to Hana all the way around (miserably long)! And finally, don't check out of the hotel at noon and have an 11pm flight off the island....pay for an extra night even though you wont be there all night...Trust me it will be worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Batzman
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 6, 2009

Superb Vacation!!!

From the time I pulled up to the entrance till the time I left the property I was amazed at the service provided along with the views this hotel provides. The lobby is completely relaxing with the waterfalls and parrots! Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwbrit
Business
Half Moon Bay, Ca.
Oct 6, 2009

Great Hotel

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It's my second stay and I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel offers a free hourly shuttle to Lahaina. This is great considering a round trip taxi fare is about $32 (as of 09/2009).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 1, 2009

Expensive but very very nice!

Everything at the Westin was great. We were on our honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne the first night. They only had two doubles when we arrived but they moved us into a king the very next night. Staff was very good. Breakfast buffet was good but way overpriced! I think we went at a down time so it was nice and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Front Street is nice, Warren and Annabelles comedy magic show there is great, a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bectoria
Business
Stockton, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Westin Maui Paradise

This wasn't our first trip to Maui but it was our first time staying at this resort. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful it was and how fantastic the service was. We will most definitely return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 28, 2009

Maui Vacation

We stayed in the beach tower at the Westin Maui. Great view on the pool area as well as the ocean. Ate dinner at Ono two different times and both times were very good. The pool water is on the cool side which I enjoyed since the outside temp is just the opposite. It was refreshing to step into it everytime to cool down. This was the third time in the last 5 years we have stayed here and have enjoyed it everytime. The staff was very courteous and helpful when asked. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do enjoy a dinner at both The Hula Grill and Leilani's next door at The Whalers Village. You can't go wrong at either location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shawnee, kansas
Sep 26, 2009

A Beautiful resort

The hotel was wonderful, and a convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top