$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
726 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (726)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
726 out of 726
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sporty Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Great family getaway

You can do plenty of activity. We did a snorkling trip with a boat; we saw dolphins; we did another snorkling trip with the car; a whole hiking trip and jumping in the waterfalls and a zip-lining adventure. The vacation was great! Only we were choked with the current price for the food. Every restaurant in town + hotel had rediculuous expensive menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hiking Trip to the Twin Waterfalls was so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA 93720
Aug 2, 2009

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Wonderful trip! Concierge was extremely helpful with advise, making dinner reservations, and answering all questions:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mama's Fishouse is a must in Paia, Maui on the way to the airport! Simply the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozeejay
Business
Cupertino, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Ok but nothing special

The landscaping and the pools and beach are lovely. But it seems more like a family hotel, like a Best Western say, than a "resort & spa". Lots and lots of kids running amok everywhere - of course, it IS summer :) They do have an adults only pool, which is nice. Hard to find a chaise in the shade, though. The room was nothing special and showed its age. Teeny tiny balcony, but great view. The housekeeping service was the pits. After our first night, we left the room at 9:00 a.m. and came back at 3:00 p.m. and the room had not been done. Several maids came a few minutes later, apologizing for being so late. My husband went to the pool and I went out on the balcony to get out of their way. I came back inside three minutes later for my hat, and they were already gone! Just made the bed and gave new towels. The next day the maid was knocking at our door at 8:30 a.m.!! There are no "do not disturb" signs to put out, so several times they came a-knocking too early. Then another day when we returned to the room at 4:00, the maid was just finishing. It was feast or famine with them. Very convenient that the Westin is located next door to Whaler's Village which increases the dining options. However, next time we visit Maui we'll go back to the Sheraton, just down the road, where we've stayed twice before. Much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Couple
Business
West Covina, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Maui, the Westin, a perfect match

The stay at the Westin provided great amenities from pool side activities to shopping at a nearby mall. The views that are encapsulated on the beach side are breathless and every day their staff offered a smile to make the day more enjoyable. We definitely will be coming back to this exact spot w/the help of another great deal from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants and make reservations in advanced. They get booked up pretty quickly. Secondly, when you go to enjoy a day of activities, don't hesitate to be the first one in line b/c if you settle to be in the back, you may be held up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2009

Cockroaches in room, great spa

The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice. The room however, had cockroaches. When we told the concierge the response was that bugs are common in Hawaii and you just have to deal with it. We then spoke to a manager at the front desk. They wanted to spray our room for insects. We did not want to breathe in the chemicals that night or to have the bug spray get on our things, so we asked to change rooms. They said they could give us a downgraded room if we wanted to move. We took the cockroach free, downgraded room for the rest of our stay. Neither room was cleaned well, and the bed even had stained sheets on it one day. The first room had a mildew smell coming from the bathroom. Dirty towles were given to us at the pool on the second day of our stay. All the hotel amenities such as bars, restaurants and pool close at 10pm, room service ends at 11pm. Other than this the resort was comfortable. The spa was excellent. This part of the hotel is kept clean and the staff, for the most part was friendly. We both had a message, coconut milk bath and nail service. All done very well! We also took part in yoga and fitness classes offered every morning for a small fee. The instructors were great. I do not think the service provided in the other areas of the hotel were consistent with what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no nightlife in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aberdeen , Wa
Jul 26, 2009

maintinence man

The maintenance has something to be desired the air conditioner was leaking water blew out a the electricity, anytime you see a maintenace main walking the halls, should be a red flag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bernardcastillo[@]
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 24, 2009

Happy 40th

While at the Westin we enjoyed every aspect of the stay. The view, pool,and staff were amazing. In addition we enjoyed watching the fish and swans located in the main lobby. Staff was always available to assist and of course you can't say enough about the comfort when sleeping in a heavenly bed. We also found the shops and various merchants at the hotel to be a huge plus. Overall a great experience and would definetly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's Fish House heading towards Hana was unbelieveable a bit pricie but overall a wonderful atmosphere and view. And by the way great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 23, 2009

Beautiful but expensive

Perfect location and beautiful hotel and grounds, but the resort fee is just insulting...if they must have that extra money, they should be honest about it and just raise the room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, FL
Jul 22, 2009

WOW! Great Trip!!

Just spent my honeymoon at the Westin Maui, and the experience was perfect. Great staff, best location on the island, wonderful food/restaurants, and an amazing pool...highly recommended to any other newleyweds or couple looking for the perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Nice, but not typical Westin experience

This was a nice hotel, but definitely lowered the "Westin" brand. This is a 3 and 1/2 star location. I expected something much different from Westin. They are doing themselves a disservice with this location. We got an ocean view room, but the rooms were tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top