$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
720 reviews
Great family getaway

I was pleasantly surprise how good hotel was, its way beyond 4-star hotel :) It has great beach... See full review

  • Jojo23jojo23
  • Sep 8, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Maui Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (720)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie17
Chicago
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

From the moment we arrived every person working at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. It was very clean and beauitful. The big perks we liked were the pools, the beds (super comfy) and great buffett. Would totally stay again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your own liquor at the general store. The drinks were a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
elk grove,ca
Aug 8, 2009

love is in the air

We enjoyed our time reconnecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the beach

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los altos
Aug 7, 2009

fun vacation

Everything great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is great

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uly
West Covina, Ca
Aug 6, 2009

Was nice became fantastic

On our second night the aircondition had a water leak which required an electrician to come into the room late at night. The hotel did go out of there way to upgrade our two rooms. It was upsetting that we had to repack and unpack our clothes., but the reward was well worth it. We were upgraded to the presidential suit overlooking the pools and a true view of the ocean. "Fantastic!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupunas
Iowa
Aug 5, 2009

Fantastic Vacation Resort!

Overall, it was excellent. The pool was crowded; trouble getting a chair. The activities are too numerous to mention! When we asked for an upgrade, though, we were told the hotel was completely booked. However, another party with us switched rooms because they didn't like their view, and it wasn't a problem--not sure where that empty room came from! Needless to say, the view of the parking lot and rooftop of the entry were unremarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leilani Grill, Hula Grill, all within walking distance. The Tropica at the resort is also excellent. The buffet breakfast can't be topped!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Couple
West Covina, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Maui, the Westin, a perfect match

The stay at the Westin provided great amenities from pool side activities to shopping at a nearby mall. The views that are encapsulated on the beach side are breathless and every day their staff offered a smile to make the day more enjoyable. We definitely will be coming back to this exact spot w/the help of another great deal from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants and make reservations in advanced. They get booked up pretty quickly. Secondly, when you go to enjoy a day of activities, don't hesitate to be the first one in line b/c if you settle to be in the back, you may be held up.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sporty Mom
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Great family getaway

You can do plenty of activity. We did a snorkling trip with a boat; we saw dolphins; we did another snorkling trip with the car; a whole hiking trip and jumping in the waterfalls and a zip-lining adventure. The vacation was great! Only we were choked with the current price for the food. Every restaurant in town + hotel had rediculuous expensive menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hiking Trip to the Twin Waterfalls was so much fun!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozeejay
Cupertino, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Ok but nothing special

The landscaping and the pools and beach are lovely. But it seems more like a family hotel, like a Best Western say, than a "resort & spa". Lots and lots of kids running amok everywhere - of course, it IS summer :) They do have an adults only pool, which is nice. Hard to find a chaise in the shade, though. The room was nothing special and showed its age. Teeny tiny balcony, but great view. The housekeeping service was the pits. After our first night, we left the room at 9:00 a.m. and came back at 3:00 p.m. and the room had not been done. Several maids came a few minutes later, apologizing for being so late. My husband went to the pool and I went out on the balcony to get out of their way. I came back inside three minutes later for my hat, and they were already gone! Just made the bed and gave new towels. The next day the maid was knocking at our door at 8:30 a.m.!! There are no "do not disturb" signs to put out, so several times they came a-knocking too early. Then another day when we returned to the room at 4:00, the maid was just finishing. It was feast or famine with them. Very convenient that the Westin is located next door to Whaler's Village which increases the dining options. However, next time we visit Maui we'll go back to the Sheraton, just down the road, where we've stayed twice before. Much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA 93720
Aug 2, 2009

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Wonderful trip! Concierge was extremely helpful with advise, making dinner reservations, and answering all questions:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mama's Fishouse is a must in Paia, Maui on the way to the airport! Simply the best!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2009

Cockroaches in room, great spa

The hotel lobby and grounds were very nice. The room however, had cockroaches. When we told the concierge the response was that bugs are common in Hawaii and you just have to deal with it. We then spoke to a manager at the front desk. They wanted to spray our room for insects. We did not want to breathe in the chemicals that night or to have the bug spray get on our things, so we asked to change rooms. They said they could give us a downgraded room if we wanted to move. We took the cockroach free, downgraded room for the rest of our stay. Neither room was cleaned well, and the bed even had stained sheets on it one day. The first room had a mildew smell coming from the bathroom. Dirty towles were given to us at the pool on the second day of our stay. All the hotel amenities such as bars, restaurants and pool close at 10pm, room service ends at 11pm. Other than this the resort was comfortable. The spa was excellent. This part of the hotel is kept clean and the staff, for the most part was friendly. We both had a message, coconut milk bath and nail service. All done very well! We also took part in yoga and fitness classes offered every morning for a small fee. The instructors were great. I do not think the service provided in the other areas of the hotel were consistent with what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is no nightlife in the area.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aberdeen , Wa
Jul 26, 2009

maintinence man

The maintenance has something to be desired the air conditioner was leaking water blew out a the electricity, anytime you see a maintenace main walking the halls, should be a red flag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search