The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
722 reviews
Beautiful resort

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are excellent. The views from... See full review

  • J.D.K.P.
  • Oct 19, 2014
Family getaway

First rate. The staff was great with us and our 2-year old daughter. She loves the pool, and was so... See full review

  • Erinleigh95
  • Sep 8, 2014
The Westin Maui Resort is one of the island's largest accommodations, welcoming travelers to vast landscaped grounds with an epic driveway. Five swimming pools allow adults and children to swim through a grotto, skim down a 120-foot-high waterslide, or chill out inside the bubbling Jacuzzi. Accommodations feature small balconies, and guests can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep on a "Heavenly" bed. Pick up tasty hot dogs or sweet snacks at Sea Dogs before working out inside the state-of-the-art fitness center, or relaxing with a lush spa treatment. Paradise scenery meets contemporary amenities and great service at this Westin Hotel and Resort in Hawaii.
Key facts
  • On-site shopping
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 5 pools, including one for adults only
  • Restaurants, cafes and bars: Beach Bar, Colonnade Cafe, Relish Burger Bistro and Sea Dogs
  • Kids' club
  • 24-hour room service
  • Heavenly Spa by Westin with dry sauna and whirlpool
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Conference and event spaces: 35,000-square-feet indoors, 32,000-square-feet outdoors
Neighborhood
Located on the famed Kaanapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort is a seaside hotel that provides gorgeous views of the neighboring islands of Moloki and Lanai. The vast resort offers enough entertainment to fill the day, but it is also just minutes from several Hawaiian attractions. Head next door to the Whalers Village complex, which offers one-of-a-kind boutiques for souvenirs, familiar store brands and al fresco dining.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Beach Tower are larger and closer to the water.

Guests should not delay in snagging a poolside lounge chair in the morning - they fill up quickly and can remain occupied all day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa Rooms

Mountain View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access
Ocean View Room
All guest rooms feature the Westin Heavenly beds, private balcony, as well as,In-room safes and coffee makers,Iron and ironing boards,Voice mail messaging,Nightly turndown services available upon request Non-smoking rooms ADA-compliant guest rooms available, and High Speed Internet Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.9191 -156.6937
Area served
Lahaina, Kaanapali Beach, Maui
Nearby airports
Maui Kahului Airport-OGG Maui Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui, Hawaii

Dining

Colonnade Cafe
The Colonnade Cafe serves continental breakfast including fresh fruit, Danish pastries, bagels, muffins, fruit juice and smoothies. Also offered is Starbucks Coffee. Hours of Operation: 6:00AM to 6:30pm
Relish Burger Bistro
Scheduled to open mid-summer, Relish Burger Bistro presents innovative selections such as burgers served bun-less and traditional favorites. Beer lovers will enjoy Relish Beer Menu with its extensive choices and seasonal specials. All day dining including breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sea Dog
Convenient spot to pick up a snack on your way to the pools or the beach. Here you'll find hot dogs, soft drinks, popcorn, shave ice, ice cream and a variety of light snacks. And for your convenience, you may simply charge any bill back to your room! Hours of Operation: 11:00AM to 4:00PM
Sugar House
Scheduled to open mid-summer, the new Sugar House Island Kitchen and Sugar Shack Rum Bar will delight guests with its diverse offerings, ranging from scrumptious small plates to salads, burgers, pizzas and more.

The restaurant presents a magnificent oceanfront setting along legendary Ka'anapali Beach. Open daily for lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (722)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
722 out of 722
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful

The Westin has an awesome spot on the beach, which is right on the other side of the pool. The ocean view room is beautiful with the sound of the water making it more relaxing. I would stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown streets on Lahaina are 5 minutes down the road. It has great prices on food and gifts. And it's all right along the beach. Great spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 11, 2009

$25 Resort fee a joke

The hotel policy is if you leave your lounge chair for more than an hour they take your towels away. We left for a 45 minute breakfast and came back to a note on the chair saying what they would do if your not back in time. They do not have enough of chairs and they got the nerve to charge a $25/day resort fee.(what a joke and rip off). The resort fee also included self parking and the gym. By the way they also do not have enough of parking for guests so we had to drive around and around looking for parking. If you can't find one they would valet your car. Tried that once and they lost the car. It took them an hour to find it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very expensive to eat in this hotel. Take a drive and explore. It was $27.50 for a breakfast buffet in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
elk grove,ca
Aug 8, 2009

love is in the air

We enjoyed our time reconnecting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los altos
Aug 7, 2009

fun vacation

Everything great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uly
Business
West Covina, Ca
Aug 6, 2009

Was nice became fantastic

On our second night the aircondition had a water leak which required an electrician to come into the room late at night. The hotel did go out of there way to upgrade our two rooms. It was upsetting that we had to repack and unpack our clothes., but the reward was well worth it. We were upgraded to the presidential suit overlooking the pools and a true view of the ocean. "Fantastic!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pupunas
Business
Iowa
Aug 5, 2009

Fantastic Vacation Resort!

Overall, it was excellent. The pool was crowded; trouble getting a chair. The activities are too numerous to mention! When we asked for an upgrade, though, we were told the hotel was completely booked. However, another party with us switched rooms because they didn't like their view, and it wasn't a problem--not sure where that empty room came from! Needless to say, the view of the parking lot and rooftop of the entry were unremarkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leilani Grill, Hula Grill, all within walking distance. The Tropica at the resort is also excellent. The buffet breakfast can't be topped!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sporty Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Great family getaway

You can do plenty of activity. We did a snorkling trip with a boat; we saw dolphins; we did another snorkling trip with the car; a whole hiking trip and jumping in the waterfalls and a zip-lining adventure. The vacation was great! Only we were choked with the current price for the food. Every restaurant in town + hotel had rediculuous expensive menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hiking Trip to the Twin Waterfalls was so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA 93720
Aug 2, 2009

The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Wonderful trip! Concierge was extremely helpful with advise, making dinner reservations, and answering all questions:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mama's Fishouse is a must in Paia, Maui on the way to the airport! Simply the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ozeejay
Business
Cupertino, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Ok but nothing special

The landscaping and the pools and beach are lovely. But it seems more like a family hotel, like a Best Western say, than a "resort & spa". Lots and lots of kids running amok everywhere - of course, it IS summer :) They do have an adults only pool, which is nice. Hard to find a chaise in the shade, though. The room was nothing special and showed its age. Teeny tiny balcony, but great view. The housekeeping service was the pits. After our first night, we left the room at 9:00 a.m. and came back at 3:00 p.m. and the room had not been done. Several maids came a few minutes later, apologizing for being so late. My husband went to the pool and I went out on the balcony to get out of their way. I came back inside three minutes later for my hat, and they were already gone! Just made the bed and gave new towels. The next day the maid was knocking at our door at 8:30 a.m.!! There are no "do not disturb" signs to put out, so several times they came a-knocking too early. Then another day when we returned to the room at 4:00, the maid was just finishing. It was feast or famine with them. Very convenient that the Westin is located next door to Whaler's Village which increases the dining options. However, next time we visit Maui we'll go back to the Sheraton, just down the road, where we've stayed twice before. Much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Couple
Business
West Covina, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Maui, the Westin, a perfect match

The stay at the Westin provided great amenities from pool side activities to shopping at a nearby mall. The views that are encapsulated on the beach side are breathless and every day their staff offered a smile to make the day more enjoyable. We definitely will be coming back to this exact spot w/the help of another great deal from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to research restaurants and make reservations in advanced. They get booked up pretty quickly. Secondly, when you go to enjoy a day of activities, don't hesitate to be the first one in line b/c if you settle to be in the back, you may be held up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top