$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 2365 Kaanapali Parkway, Lahaina, Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
802 out of 802
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Mar 22, 2010

Just Ok

I go to resorts for the Spa and pool. I had the worst massage ever. I think it was the person giving the massage so I can't blame the whole staff. The pools were great. Very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Westin Maui review

Great hotel with convenient location and nice beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali Beach Bum
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Mar 19, 2010

Beautiful!

We had a great time!Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotless, pools were amazing. My biggest complaint was that non guests of the hotel took up lots of spots at the pool so paying guests did not have a place to sit. Wish they would moniter better. Also, food prices were ridiculous... a grilled cheese cost $14. Lastly Resort fee is crazy. Would feel it was justified if there was a shuttle to Front St. or other nearby beaches/attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Local Food in Lahaina! Best meal we had and cost $15 for two of us. Lau Lau and Kaluha pork is so good, still thinking about it! Feels like your Hawaiian Auntie was cooking for you!

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaii Bound Travelers
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 16, 2010

Beautiful But...

Very friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded our room and it was beautiful. Our only complaint was the cost of the food at their restaurants, snack shacks, etc. The daily fee was fine for us (we had a car, computers, etc.). However, if you didn't, then you are paying $25 per day for access to the Fitness Center and 2 bottle of water. It is a non-smoking property but, according to the map, there were 2 designated smoking areas. Never did find either of them -- despite directions from various staff. Had to go to the driveway next door and smoke with the staff in their area. Would definitely stay there again -- just would always plan to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort St. John
Mar 15, 2010

Would definately return to this place!

I liked this hotel better than any I have stayed at even above the Mayan Riviara. The pools were on levels with the adult pool on the top overlooking the ocean. There was an area right next to the pool were you could order drinks and food. The only thing was the washrooms were a little ways off. The Whalers Village was right behind the resort and there was good food and shopping there. Prices were a little higher than in Lahana. Eating at Canes & Taros is a must. The resort is not far from an old fishing village of Lahana. Definately worth seeing. We went out on a catamaran called the Gemini to see the whales. Great family owned tour. DVD is worth getting. The luai was good but the food was not that spectacular. Stay on the top floor overlooking ocean it is worth it. There is also a golf course behind the Resort. Check in with the concierge as they have a host of things to see and do. There are small shows everywhere. They are great. They are short and you just walk up and watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cane & Taro -- yum

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Back after 15 years

We stayed at the Westin Maui Resort and Spa 15 years ago and loved it. This trip, our first week away from the kids in more than 10 years, was even better. This resort has it all! Amazing location on Kaanapali Beach; stunning views of the ocean and neigboring islands Molokai and Lanai (sunsets are world class); friendly, service-oriented staff; Crazy good pool complex that felt like an palm tree oasis with multiple waterfalls; great restaurants in the hotel as well as within walking distance. I travel for business quite alot, and have stayed in quite a few hotels/resorts in North America, the Caribbean, and Europe. This one is one of the finest for the dollar spent (and the rainbows are free - we saw 4 in our week there...magical). If you like a great pool/ beach experience and stunning ocean views with your tropical vacation, look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lahaina is a short drive away from the hotel. This cute tourist town has great shopping, boating (whale watching, sailing, and snorkeling), and fun restaurants. Kimo's is a highlight with great views of the water and Lanai, and stellar food. The tropical cocktals were fun and delicious (We even got one in a coconut).

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Mar 8, 2010

Nice but pricey

Small very expensive rooms. Didn't get room serviced one night but likely our fault partially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Kapalua if you can - quiet small airport and close to Kanapali. Car rentals there also. Much easier, etc..

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cameron Park, CA
Mar 7, 2010

Fabulous!

Fabulous place, though lots of conventions and groups use it, which can be a bit chaotic at times. Lots of events going on in the evenings, so music, drums etc many evenings. The room and view we had was outstanding, and the package deal with the buffet breakfast booked through [...] (via www.oyster.com which is where we heard of it, which has great detailed objective reviews) was a great value. The grounds and rooms were spotless, and I'm very picky about that. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The gym is great - a huge bonus - though it can get busy at times. Parking can be an issue, small spaces and sometimes the lot did fill up. Overall, highly recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dukes can be reached via the great boardwalk that runs along the beach right outside the resort. About a 20 minute walk, or can take the very convenient Westin shuttle.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Van Fam
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 4, 2010

Excellent vacation spot

The pools give great variety of choice. We enjoyed being able to order lunch poolside at the adult pool. Tour opportunities were available, and we were happy with what we signed up for. Don't miss whale watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Whaler's shopping center is convenient, a short walk, and there are are also good restaurant choices within short walking distance.

Review of The Westin Maui Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Mar 3, 2010

poor view

Basically, i reserved a deluxe ocean view. When I checked in, I found that I was placed in the 3rd floor. It was like a partial ocean view, from my point of view, because most of what I could see was the big roof of whaler's village. Then I asked them to change my room to a higher floor, and they did, 5th floor. It was a little better, not too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top